First thing you do when you turn on the Computer

Well…what exactly is the first thing you do when you turn your computer on?

When I log into my computer, first thing I do is check my e-mail. My projects and assignments usually come via e-mail. Then, I go to Dawn to see what pakistan is upto. Then I goto Gupshup to search for interesting postings. All this is done while I am sipping my mug of chai.

After this headstart of information overload, I start my work. Usually after an hour of first signing on. :slight_smile:

Uncle SARGUM JI

I don’t remember …as I turn ON my computer ages ago…uss ka baud say bund hi nahiN kiya

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

as always
the one and only
MOON…MANO BILLI
meow! meow! meow!

it interesting how little things can be made into great topics for discussion...well u should first ask what i do before i turn on my laila..(thats my nick for my pc)..so well bhai ji i put the kiddies to bed ...vooosh..thats a lot of work ..then i turn off the lights put on some music grab a can of pepsi ..ooooooo yes pepsi is must ...then i log on ..uuuuummmmmmm check my mail ...go check my guestbook then ...work on my projects or try to work on my site ....after that i surffffffffffffffffff ............

...I log on...get onto icq, and mIRC and then check my mail while doing that

I log on to the computer. Check my e-mail, launch ICQ (to check for IMs) and check here.

Salaam Ghalib bhai,

Umm ... i normally also check my emails first, unless it's 08:30 when i get to work ...

By thw way, what is 'Dawn' might i ask?

Wassalaam
kindest regards

Salaam

Ghalib jee aap ki shuruat mere jaisi hi hai, main sirf Jang and Milat main hazari deti hoon :)

Hasnain jee Dawn newspaper hai :)

W'salaam
Saba

Ghalib Yar,

I do a "line".

hmmm...lets see...

Sabah:

I don't like readin the Tabloid-esque newspapers like milat and even Jang. I find Dawn to be extremely professional when it comes to Journalism. I guess I am picky about it because I used to be the editor for my HS paper.

Nida:

Pepesi? woph bhi subha subha??.. I have trouble drinking sodas in the afternoon, let alone morning. :)

Without exception I have to check Pak.Org server farm health report. Its updated every 30 mins. Lately, the number of hits has increased almost two times.

After a sigh of relief, I check my emails and GUPSHUP and other related stuff. As with everyone else, kaam ke batian to baad main bhee hote rahingee. emails and personal stuff comes first at job! :)

azkar

ghalib ji not subah subha .....sham sham i have two kids so i logon after they go to bed otherwise i have two curious minds peeking from behind and twenty digits invading my keyboard.........
and as for Pepsi anytime is Pepsi time for me

hmm.. E-mails..Gupshup, and a few newspapers, Danish and English ( Dawn is a must)..which either makes or breakes my day.. ;)

But these days I´m also checking Cricket updates. Takes about an 1 hour :)which either makes or breakes my day.. ;)

Twice a day I have to check the KFX-Index. ( shares ) :)... which either makes or breakes my day.. ;)

Check email.
Check gupshup. (ofcourse!!)
Check chowk/rag chat to see if anyone else is on....and decide if i want to chat with them ;) (seriously...time flies when i start chatting)
Check my stocks (a couple times a week)

i do n't urn my computer off .
funny is n't it?
but it's true .

Check mail, check the forum, check the cricket newz, turn on all the chat programmez i have and chat with friendz only if they r on-line. Bas itna hi.

acha sawaal hay bacha loogh..

well lets see.. i turn it own, i log in, i log in again, then i clear all the 100 errors, then i go and play Tetris and i log off. :)

simple aint it ?