First Test-- Pakistan vs Australia at Perth (Bharaas merged)

I don't know what to say. I feel like breaking something. My dad's pacing the room saying things Id be banned for posting

so we won by 491 runs,eh :hula:

:crying: :crying: we shud call one of our domestic teams to replace this stupid team :kaboom:

LoL. There was a time when threads opened by me resulted in a pakistan win. Nothing has changed but the pakistan opponents. :hehe:

Woolmer on the Carnage at Perth:

Australia Update 3
19 Dec 2004
Australia Update 3

Well we now know exactly where we stand as far as this Australian tour goes. Essentially our performance was pretty abject, in fact many of you predicted as such and I will not make any excuses. Australia are a very good team they do the basics better than ant other team in the world and they ruthlessly dealt with our efforts.

I was most disappointed with the team’s (read players) inability to put into the match everything that we practiced before hand. For days we had practiced not playing square of the wicket and leaving the ball. We had talked endlessly about playing in the “V” and building our innings. The bottom line however is that the players have to take responsibility once they get on the field, why they are not doing this at present is a mystery and we have to get this right before Melbourne on boxing day.

We will be meeting tomorrow to have a debrief on the game and I am sure it will be an unpleasant experience to relive the game, but it has to be done and the sooner we start learning from our mistakes the better.

We will not panic as regards selection and we have to wait and see how Shoaib Akthars shoulder recovers. The players are hurting and they hopefully will be stung into action for the remainder of the series.

I know how passionate you all are about the game and please understand that the process takes time and occasionally we will have setbacks like this. I am completely aware that we deserve criticism when performing like this and we will take it on the chin. Our determination to put this performance right is high on out list of priorities.

Sorry to all you Pakistan supporters I know you will be disappointed but not nearly as disappointed us we are.
Best Wishes
Bob

Source

The words says it all..

Super McGrath humiliates Pakistan

Glenn McGrath took career best figures of 8-24 as Australia raced to a 491-run win over Pakistan in the first Test.

Pakistan began the fourth day chasing 564 for victory but were dismissed for just 72 as they succumbed to the paceman on Perth’s lively Waca pitch.

McGrath’s figures are the best for an Australian against Pakistan and the second best all-time bowling figures for an Australian.

The next Test between the two sides starts on Boxing Day in Melbourne.

As daunting as Pakistan’s task was, few would have expected the side to collapse in such dramatic fashion.

The visitors got off to the worst possible start when Salman Butt was caught in the gully by Matthew Hayden off McGrath for nine.

McGrath then picked up the wicket of the dangerous Younis Khan two overs later, who was picked up by Shane Warne at first slip for 17.

Australia wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist then got in on the fun taking a catch from Abdul Razzaq’s flick off the bowling of McGrath.

Captain Inzamam-ul-Haq, who had complained of a back problem, went for just a duck thanks to the same combination.

McGrath had Kamran Akmal snapped up by Michael Clarke at fourth slip before Yousuf Youhana succumbed to bouncer by the same bowler and was caught behind.

Seamer Michael Kasprowicz then took two for four to prevent McGrath claiming all 10 wickets.

McGrath, though, came back to claim his eighth victim when he had Shoaib Akhtar caught at mid-off by Darren Lehmann for one.

It virtually any other contest Australia’s heroic bowler would have picked up the man-of-the-match award, but that honour went to batsman Justin Langer who scored 191 and 97 in his two innings.

Bechara Bob. Woh bhi kya karay. Mcgrath ko dekh ker batsmen humaray behosh hona shru ho jatay hain.

Hey I heard that Pakistan won today. Congrats to all the fans. I am sure we will share many such happy moments in the days to come.

What a$$holes, they didn't even bother putting up a fight. A disgrace to the nation.

^ Yes it is a disgrace :)

saby jee, aap ab mubarak nahi rahey :stuck_out_tongue:

**Why are you all suprised at the result.

Yeh toh hoan hee tha.

Expected, no surprised there.

Get ready for two more similar results and lets pray that the Aussies dont enforce the follow on otherwise the match will be over in two days.**

i am only disappointed with inzi…
what a failure… :nook:

and i am surprised by mcgrath…
8 wickets!!!
he wud not have thought so in his wildest dreams…

and gillespie!!!
not even in the picture…
i thought he’d find paki batsmen as easy prey…

and yes ponting let me down too…
how cud he spill such easy catches…
we wanted to lose by 500 but thanx to him it was only 491…

well played pakistan… gr8 selection of shots by our talented batsmen :clap:] and now MCG mein barbadi