the couple of occasions Youhana was in order he went always for the kill once the opposition was down likethe Aussies were earlier today … damn we missed out to dismiss them under 200 and now starring at 400 + … Ya Allah Inzi ko thorri si Aqal aur day day. Amin
Yoyo for Captain Tests and Inzi in ODI’s
Inzi and Australia both showed their colors, Inzi by not managing bowlers properly and Australia by maintaining their scoring no matter how many wickets are lost.
1-6 (Hayden, 2.4 ov), 2-56 (Ponting, 19.3 ov)
They were 5 wickets down in 26.4 overs at 78, they still scored 152 in 28.3 overs like they were playing ODI, Gilchrist was the main criminal scoring 69 at 88% strike rate.
Shabash Inzi, I knew you won’t change, any hope of putting Aus in pressure is ruined now
Now our batsmen will be under tremendous pressure when Aussies are done their batting!
what a loser inzi...i have always been critical of his captaincy...he is not a captain material.....after lunch, he let razzaq, khalil and kaneira to bowl for too long....if I were the skipper, I would always made sure that either shoaib or sami would be bowling from one end....but inzi let razaqq, khalil and kaneira to bowl like 20 overs together after lunch and it ruined the advantage......anyway.....I am sick of seeing aussies coming out of every disaster in every match............
what i said b4 signing out last night has happened commentators’ curse!!!
] ian healy sahab mentioned pak had aussies reeling at 4 for 60 or something 4 years ago and aussies still somehow managed to rack up 400+ and look what happened today??? how in god’s name can we not keep the momentum when australis were 5 down inside 100??? i can’t believe pak let langer and gilly tear them apart now they have reached the kind of total THEY always seem to reach with ease.
] and we r in trouble.
this is bad bowling, we had em but couldn’t finish em inside 200 -230 from 5 down! come on this is ridiculous… u wanna reach the top then u got the exploit the best and the worst of conditions pakistan really let a glorious chance slip. :(]
You need five genuine bowlers to ATTACK in a test match. You can never win against Australia with a defensive mindset.
Like Imran Khan said…Champions are never out of the game no matter what…they believe they can bounce back out of any situation...and Aussies always prove that!
**** Note to Moderators **
Can we have a separate thread to actually *discuss * the game…this is thread is 15 pages already and I’m sure I have missed some expert comments in the yahoo and smilies. my 2 cents.
[thumb=H]05665120095_6211520.JPG[/thumb]
SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET
Oh c'mon ppl hold-on ur horses ...... imean read the thread another guppie started "what should've been done after Lunch" ...... i mean everyone is criticizing Inzi but on the other hand he had only 2 real fasties on his disposal ...... the 2 S ...... He knew Sami could bowl a much longer spell than Shoaib ...... So he let them bowl the way they could without any problems ...... While commentating Waqar mentioned that it's not that easy to maintain a high speed throughout ur spell like Shoaib did ....... so Shoaib had to rest ....... Sami on teh other hand is very much a rythem bowler ...... often he needs 2 overs or so to find his line and lenght especially in Tests ..... so he did strike ...... all who saw the match could see he was a different bowler after his send Ponting back ...... especially the Over to Martyn .......
But we know there is not much to come after both of then r tired and need rest ...... Razzaq with his gentle medium pace and Khalil the inexperienced bowled well within there limits ..... no great speed to be scared off ...... this means at some stage we had to expose our 2nd string bowlers to AUS ...... unfortunatly it was the Time when the wicket eased a bit down for batting and Mr. Gilchrist entered the scene andwe all know too good of what he is capable with a bat in his hands ...... Kaneria the lame duck should've caught him but it's not that easy to run around the park after a catch if u've a @$$ like kaneria ...... sorry if it sounds harsh but that's the fact ....... Mr. Akmal dropped Langer so there u go .......
I still think we r in a good position ...... it could've much better yes but then that's the way it is ......
All the prediction (including me who started a thread with Bakra-Eid as heading) favouring AUS r hopefully proved wrong over the next four days ......
Any batsman has witnessed it that if u hang around u can score a lot of runs as Langer did ..... and once we get the 2 remaining AUS wickets early tomorrow ..... it should be a much easier wicket to bat on ...... hope and pray our Batsman get the best out of it ...... I hope we can score 500 + and take a lead of 125+ or so ...... but then: Hazaron khwaheshain aisi kay har ik Khwahish pay dam nikley :D :D :D
Insha'Allah Pakistan will win this test
I luv to blame Inzi for every thing,but not this time.:nono:
Razzak should not bowl at the later stages of the dying track.
Inzi was right on track to try him though while resting 2 S’s. But what can you say<<<
Razzler has lost his lustre,compare to him Shahid Afridi is an exciting
player to pull of some action with the ball and then the bat therefore should play the next test.
D.K and Kamal need to be more Purky if they want play for Pakistan in future. Period
Aus is some 95 runs more in front then what Pakistan would have liked at end the end of D-1
the situaton will be clear after starting our batting 1st session
What worries me is that Pak only has 6 frontline batsman. We all know Kamran is not going to score anything so it will be up to the 6 batsman. Even out of 6 Imran is not reliable, and Razzaq although a great all rounder is not a frontline batsman. Unfortunately Shoaib who had been performing well for Pakistan is not playing in this match. I am not sure if any of our batsman have the temprament to stay at the wicket for long periods of time.
Are we about ready for day 2?
I am ready to bet 100$ with anybody that Farhat will get out inside of 10 overs.
Will accept Paypal.
betting is haraam but I do agree with you.
what time will the match start? 09:30PM EST?
^ Yeah
It started.
dekhne ka kuch chance hai yarro?
Kasprowicz out 5 wickets for Shoaib ![]()