Re: First onedayer – Aussies v World XI
If ROW is to win this match, Afridi has to play a notable role. The good news is that if he doesn’t ROW can lose by all means. ![]()
World XI. Unless they self destruct, they have too many match winners to win this series.
Re: First onedayer -- Aussies v World XI
^ Too many cooks spoil the broth sir. I just hope this isnt the case.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Man Sangakara is a gem. Showed his class in the Afro_Asia series as well
I agree with Lota... Pehli dafa neutral aur patay kee baat kee hai
Sir, i know this could be a negative and right now when ROW is in bother, this iwll come up. But that too many cooks theory is mainly applicable in test matches but in one dayers, individual brilliance does help.
Pieterson gone ![]()
Thankyou truelies sir. Theres a first for everything.
Now someone correct me if im wrong. I think afridi should be sent up the order a bit to boost the run rate. He can be depended upon to increase the run rate but cannot be depended on to take the team home. He should go in, get a quickfire 30-40 and then let the more consistent batsmen finish off the innings.
What say?
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
pieterson also gone. looks like my prediction was true
Saby, howcome you never come up with a good news ![]()
ICC World XI 83/5 (22.0 ov)
We have ehsan bhai for that, sir.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
He is set to come in next. I guess thats the right spot for him so that he does not have to face Lee much. I’m not saying that he cant play Lee, but if Lee is in full flow, anything can happen!
I guess they'll sent Afridi in when something like 60 required and RRR is around 10 or so ..... but to reach that point someone needs to bat alongside Sanga
Funny looking at the scorecard. Only Sanga. has managed to reach double figured as yet :D
& he's well past 50 as well
One word for Symonds: Golliwog](golliwog - Google Search).
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
LOL @ Golliwog… if another one goes down within the next few minutes, I can surely say the match is FIXED! ![]()
Oh by the way. Flintoff in double digits too now. ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
You bet!