First ODI double century

Re: First ODI double century

danish kaneria. i believe that is why they don't play him in ODIs bcos they are afraid he just might break the record and score a double century. :p

Inzimam and Brian Lara are the two batsmen who can make double century in ODI. Sehwag (only if playing against Pak, since they give him too many chances) and he doesn't stand a chance against any decent fielding side.

Tendulkar might have done it already, but we all know his problems once he completes his century. Right now and in future, there is no chance that he can do it anymore.

FYI, i remember watching this 1. as already mentioned above it, was a world x1 V asia x1 in bangladesh, the gr8 wasim akram was captain of 1 side and micky bevan made 189 and it was a superb innings, simply awesome shots all over the ground.

that was an unofficial match and bevan scored 185 not out. Bevan’s official ODI highest is 108

The title of this thread is so deceptive. The first time I read it, I was, like, “Damn… someone already did!!!” :smack:

yeh i know it was unofficial as umair has mentioned} and no i watched the game he scored 189, he went to hit a six the very next ball and holed it straight to a fielder in the deep. and i have never heard such a loud round of applause then the one he got on his way back to the pavilion. it seemed to lasted for ages. wonderful knock.

he scored 185, check out the score card
http://www.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/1999-2000/OTHERS+ICC/CRICKET_WEEK/ASIA-XI_R-O-W_08APR2000.html

stuff the scorecrad i watched the game i know wat i saw.

hahahaahahaa, thats funny, so you are actually saying that the cricket records are incorrect and your memory is right. OK I dont have anything else to say.

glad 2 hear it.

i voted for afridi as he too young...
but i think youhana can break this record....

hehe… true… dara dia yar

Oh MY.. I was the only one to vote for Afridi when he had 0 votes and Adam Gilchrist was winning:eek:

I pray that if Saeed’s record is to be broken, no one other than a pakistani player would break it. I will love to watch Afridi breaking it for it will be a sheer entertainment. Fluries of Sixes.. millions of record breaking… Man I love cricket:D

On an other hand, this is a perfect example of Democracy where 27 out of 41 voters in the poll did not agree that Afridi will be the man and only 14 are for it, and even then our sher Afridi is winning the poll:D

^ if not from saeed anwar .. he will get a jooti from me :snooty:

a jooti?

what will he do with only one jooti :bummer:

give him atleast two. The poor man will be able to atleast use them properly:p

aik jooti kaa kiYaa achaar daalaY gaa:rolleyes: ?

I hope no one come even closer to Saeed Anwar’s record. :stuck_out_tongue:

Shahid Afridi don’t have the kind of ‘Range’ to travel that ‘extra elite mile’

Sehwag may be can do it aagainst BD aur the Kinyans,!! :elmo:

None of the above.

AQ Bhai aap bhi kabhi kabhi gems ugelte hou, Heard a lots of stuff, lekin aik jooti ka achar takes the cake away.:rotfl:

If it was pre BD Liberation, then would you have said the same thing:p :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: bolo bolo aab chup kiyun hou.:smiley: