First gettogether of Dubai Guppies in 2008

Re: First gettogether of Dubai Guppies in 2008

umer bhai does it need to be in a pakistani place?

Umer, next time plan something when Ill be there. Ill like to meet up some from here.

If you let me know in advance: No problem. :)

You're not showing up anyway. :)

But I wouldn't mind meeting the guys in a non-Pakistani place either. Don't know about the others though.

I couldn't attend that BBQ delight Meet this is an option as well as i like it,

Maybe we can try some arabic food Uroos-e-Damishq at Riqqa or go for PIZZ HUT like karachi Guppies (they have only one venue :CareBear: )

I've never heard of Uroos-e-Damishq, so if we end up meeting there you'll need to give me directions. :)

I will let you know. It will be around August-Sept.

Update:

Friday, 18th April 2008
Venue: tbd

Confirmed attendees:

• Umer
  • nakhan
  • Shoaib
    • Sharaabi

Likely attendees:

• Addie (Tried to call him and smsed him as well. I hope he calls back.)
  • Malik (Needs to check his duty plan, if he's off on 18th he'll attend)
  • wajiali (Please PM me your mobile number)

Just 2 days to go and no more venue suggestions in this thread? Ok, then I'll make a decision on the venue, if you're ok with that:

Friday, 18th April 2008
Venue: Ravi Restaurant - Close to the Satwa Roundabout
Time: 7 PM

Confirmed attendees:

• Umer
  • nakhan
  • Shoaib
    • Sharaabi

Likely attendees:

• Addie (Tried to call him and smsed him as well. I hope he calls back.)
  • Malik (Needs to check his duty plan, if he's off on 18th he'll attend)
  • wajiali (Please PM me your mobile number)

I've also sent this information to everyone listed above by SMS, expect wajiali, because I don't have his mobile number.

oh nice, umar bhai do take pics :)

guppies everywhere have gettogethers?? cool!

lol yeah u didnt know that :D

not really lol. that sounds like fun. but i doubt anyone lives close to me...on this deserted island.

u will be surrpised ;)

really :D so how r u today? at uni?

yeah i am in uni going home after one hour, trying to work on my essay and gupshupping and facebooking at the same time lol

omg u srs. i dont understand how ppl can do that lol. i can't even listen to music while doing work.

hahaha i am listening to channo ki ankh mai aik nasha hai ;)

woh bhi full volume on the projector speakers :P heheh i am in the public speaking class and it is empty right now so am enjoying!!! :D

omgg how cool. ali zafar:D..ahhh lol. uni life sounds so cool. cant wait. i'll be there by this time next year!

yeah lol but now i have changed the song to chaliya chaliya from tashan;) hehe i am in luv wit this song, my bff recommended me this song n i downloaded it :D yea at least my uni life is awesome!!!!