First gettogether of Dubai Guppies in 2008

Re: First gettogether of Dubai Guppies in 2008

yes i m in ajman

wajiali: You're most welcome to join us in Dubai on the 18th. :)

ALL the members of this forum, residing in Dubai or Sharjah, are invited to DELHI NIHARI HOUSE at Dubai near JANS, Deira... for NIHARI dinner from me at 9 pm on Thursday 10th April'08 . I'll be inviting Nadia Khan also.

Whenever I go to Dubai...I must have NIHARI at my friend's DELHI NIHARI House at Deira near Jamal Nasir Square.

Khush Rahein.......

^ uncle canada main bhi to kerain :blush:

***Meri Bacchee…you have to wait till September for that…because Mahnoor & Humayun Saeed’s serial…of Canada got on hold due to some visa issues…but its kinda resolved now…at the same time Sunita Marshall is getting married in early May to her dreamboy…and she was one of the cast member. ***

Now we are coming over in early September…so wait…as you will be invited for cast party dinner.

Khush Rahein…

Thanx Umer sab wasay mera real Name Umer hy........

:YES!:

i am so excited to meet you.

by the way when are you invited to NKS?

OMG nadia khan! i will be there!! well i will try my best!

not cuz i am a fan or anything but just curious :vivo:

:lifey: :AID: tum bary arsy baad nazar ain:D

lol nomi bhai to mai aur kya karon? mai meet pay anahi sakti :)

lol pata hai socha gupshup ka chakkar lagalo class se pehle :stuck_out_tongue:

Lo ji ye to bari khushi ki baat hy k karachi's guppy inviting Dubai's guppies in Dubai wah wah kia baat hy

Ary bhai koi ata pata phone number waghaira to dain k contact kr saken apsy wesy hum apni aamad confirm kartay hain :)

JEEAY AYA NOO....................

While I do have a WARID roaming number (0321-2203355), I'd prefer Humayun Saeed's UAE SIM I'll be taking along with me; 050-5783646.
Now you coordinate with other Dubai-Sharjah based ones...and let me know.....?

Khush Rahein:)

Raju Uncle

I hardly ever go to Deira because I simply can't stand the traffic chaos there, especially on weekends. So most likely I won't be able to attend this dinner. But just in case I do manage to go there: I have no idea where Jamal Abdul Nasser Square is. Is that close to Baniyas Square?

YOU telling me about the TRAFFIC rush on weekends in DUBAI !!!!!!!!
MAN...I hate going there (to Dubai) now...just because of traffic...its sickening!

JANS is that roundabout where you have Sh. Mohammad's huge HELIPAD building with round shaped penthouse. If you come from Clock Tower /DNATA building towards Al Maktoom Street....keep going west... and cross the entire road to land at JANS from where you turn right towards Naif Road...towards DELHI DARBAR Restaurant area....and DELHI NIHARI HOUSE is right behind it.

I left Dubai in 1993 for Pakistan but my frequent to frequent visits have well kept my directions of that strange and ever changing metropolis of UAE....besides my driving license which is valid till 2010.

I fully agree. That's why I hardly ever go to Deira or Bur Dubai and that's why I don't really know a lot about the places on that side of town. I live in the newer part of Dubai, in the Arabian Ranches to be exact and my office is in Dubai Internet City. And I'm really glad that I don't have to go downtown often.

Thanks for the directions to Delhi Nihari House though. :)

I'm surprised. Nasir square is a very famous place in Dubai.

FOLKS......the dinner invitation has to be extended to next Thursday i:e 17th April as the NKS I was to appear has been scheduled for FRIDAY-18th April'08 at 8 am now....from GEO-Dubai Studios.

See NADIA KHAN thread for more details...

Khush Rahein.....

Raju Uncle

Raju Uncle... lo ji aik or Dubai Guppy meet delay ho gai :'(

No problem maybe u can join us as well in our guppy meet on 18th (Expected)

Ok, let's start finalizing a venue for the meet on 18th. I've attended Dubai GS meets in the following places.:

Al Ibrahimi - March 2006
Somewhere in Mamzar - April 2006
BBQ Delight - May 2007
Pak Ghazi - August 2007

I wouldn't mind repeating a venue, but I'm also open to other suggestions.