First gay 'marriage' in Pakistan

Click Here for reference.

**A gay couple have become the first to get “married” in Pakistan, according to reports from the region.
Witnesses said a 42-year-old Afghan refugee held a marriage ceremony with a local tribesman of 16 in the remote Khyber region bordering Afghanistan.

Gay marriage is not legal in conservative Muslim Pakistan.

On hearing of the wedding, a tribal council told the pair to leave the area or be killed for breaking religious and tribal “values and ethics”.

‘Pomp and show’

A local Urdu-language newspaper said the elder man, named as Liaquat Ali, had taken a local boy called Markeen as “his male bride”.

The paper said the boy’s impoverished parents accepted 40,000 rupees (£380) for their son’s hand in marriage.

“The marriage was held amid usual pomp and show associated with a tribal wedding,” it said.

Malik Waris Khan, a prominent local politician and former federal minister, confirmed to AFP that the marriage had taken place.

“I checked the report with people in Tirah Valley and they confirmed it,” he said.

Although it remains a taboo subject, homosexuality is relatively common in Pakistan, says the BBC’s correspondent Aamer Ahmed Khan in Islamabad.

Increasingly, gay couples are living together in some of the big cities such as Karachi and Islamabad, but gay marriages remain unheard of, he says.

Pakistani law punishes sodomy with imprisonment ranging from two years to life.

Some Islamic provisions prescribe 100 lashes for the act or even death by stoning.

A gay couple caught having sex were lashed publicly in the Khyber region in May.**

First gay ‘marriage’ in Pakistan

This caught my eye…

[http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/4313210.stm](http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/4313210.stm)

I am sure it's not the 'First' since this is essentially consensual Pedophilia (Londay-Baazee, to you and me), at best.

Finger-pointing Mullah’s take note; people in glass houses should not throw stones, etc.

Jehanzeb.

Re: First gay 'marriage' in Pakistan

who cares about the gays? let them die. funkin' faggots

they are gayyy!!!

feeling missed out? :p

qayamat ki nishaniyaaan......

Nikah nama only said larki and larke ka naam... did they change it now?

astagfirullah!

mashAllah. :D

Good on em...true love always wins out

Re: First gay ‘marriage’ in Pakistan

Already 2 threads open ha , ur late :rolleyes:..

ps: when r u getting married wid him ? lol

according to jang,tht gay phathan couple marriage news is a fake 1....i also think it is impossible in phathan areas beac they will kill any gay or lesbo coupl

I am already married with him, khufia tor par. :blush:

wow. this really happened? aur woh bhi remote area main...? what do they need nikah naama for? they are already doing a wrong thing.. who's gonna accept the nikahnaama in Pakistan... is tarha to logon ki nazar main ziyada aa gaey..

Hope the 16 year old kid doesnt get pregnant :P

mambay are ur declaring ur khoffia martial staus??

Why is everyone calling it paedophillia, it is not.

The 16 year old is not a child he is a man and at the 'age of consent' even by British law.

Ishq na puche zaat, na vekhe takht, na vekhe taaj, na vekhe jins.. :rotfl:

Are you kidding?

The guy just got himself a sex slave…this has nothing to do with “love”…

Hahahahaha oh my God some Pakistani's says all that things happen in Europe and America Uk ect.. And now it is in Pakistan. Wonder how the family of that man will react.

It's proven to be a lie so mods delete this thread.