Firqawareyat (sects in Islam)

There is a hadees “There will be 73 sects after me, of which one will be the righteous one”

I’d like to share something with u all:

During the time of Imam Jaffer-us-Sadiq (as) there came a man from Shaam and challenged Imam for a MUNNAZIRA (debate) about immamat. Imam smiled and replied “What is your worry”, once the shaami insisted Imam pointed towards one of his student Hushaam and said present your questions to Hushaam. (Hushaam was one of the best imam’s student )

Hushaam: Would you like to start or shall i start?

Shaami: You start!

Hushaam: tell me how arab was like before prophet Muhammad (pbuh)

Shaami: It was full of JAHILIYAT, GUMRAHEE and there was IKHTILAAF on every single matter. Arab was the worst part of the world.

Hushaam: Who made it all stop?

Shaami: Prophet Muhammad )pbuh) offcourse!!, Quran says: “We revealing this book on you and by this KALAAM-e-KHUDA YOU finish these diffrences between them”

Hushaam: Did Hazoor (pbuh) succeed to make an end to these diffrences amongst these ppl.

Shaami: No doubt he did it so well that ummat got united… (a lenghty reply)

Hushaam: Then Rasool went away, didn’t he?

Shaami: Yes!

Hushaam: SO what did Rasool-e-Khuda left behind so that ummah stays united?

Shaami: Prophet left behind only two things, Allah’s Kittab (quran) and Sunnah-e-Muhammad (pbuh)

Hushaam: Are you sure? thats everything he left behind?

Shaami: Yes that is all for sure.

Hushaam: so did Koran and Sunnat brought a complete end to Ikhtilafaat (diffrences) between ummah?

Shaami: (stays quiet)

Hushaam: whats your reply oh shaami?

Shaami: Yes it has!!

Hushaam: if it has then why are you here all the way from shaamfor munnazara with Imam (as. Why is there a diffrence between us why we both follow 2 same things QURAN and SUNNAH.

Shaami: (Worried)There are diffrent sects amongst ummah so there still are Ikhtilafaats, Quran and sunnat hasn’t solved it. You tell me Hushaam! havent i answered your questions properly, whats the right answer suppose to be…

Hushaam: If you want to know then ask me the same questions i haev asked you…all of them one by one…

Shaami: Asks about time period before Hazoor (pbuh)

Hushaam: Everyone was gummrah…(long reply)

Shaami: What happened when islam came in?

Hushaam: Zulm mitt gaya, ummat became united …(long reply)

Shaami: So what did rasool-e-Allah left behind when he passed away?

Hushaam:Quran and Ahl-e-bayt (as)

Shaami: Why ahle-e-bayt (as)

Hushaam:Because allah has promised he will take care os quran himself while there is no one who can protect sunnah except for paak ahl-e-bayt (as). They are the mahafiz of sunnat. Thats because everyone else can only guess and say ANA QOOL, ANA QOOL (meaning my answer), ahl-e-Bayt are those who say Al aadi, al Jaddi (Inherited knowledge). Sunnat could only be got through ahl-e-bayt (as).

=============================================
Verily, I am leaving behind two precious things (thaqalayn) among you: the Book of God and my kindred (`itrah), my household (Ahl al­Bayt), for indeed, the two will never separate until they come back to me by the Pond (of al­Kawthar on the Judgement’s Day).

couple of SUNNI refrences i shuld add: (always a good idea)

(Sahih Muslim, part 7, Kitab fada’il al­Sahabah [Maktabat wa Matbaat Muhammad Ali Subayh wa Awladuhu: Cairo] pp. 122-123.)

(al­’Imam al-Hafiz Abu Abd Allah al­Hakim al­Naysaburi, al­Mustadrak ala al-Sahihayn [Dar al­Marifah li al­Tibaah wa al­Nashr: Beirut), vol. iii, pp. 109-110).

Rather than proving eachother right/wrong or cursing others its always a good idea to read and learn what is said in the message. Imean Allah knows everyone’s NEEYAT and my intention is not to prove anyone wrong but am just trying to shed a little light on what i truely think is Haaq (fact)

salaam

[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited November 07, 2000).]

One Sect will be truthful.. Agreed.

**Q1. So, which one do you think it is?

Q2. And if so, could you be wrong?**

Serious questions guys.

Let me answer first:

Q1: I think the way Prophet Muhammed did things (his Sunnat) is the right way to go.

Q2: I can be wrong as I am only human. However Allah tells me in Quran to worship him and follow his messenger.

ramesha thats just great..thank u very much

my day will go great now..thanks again

I Think Forget about sects and go with Allah, Rasool, Sunnah and Ahle-bayt! That means we can all go to janat and streams will flow for us! eternal bliss will surround us and we all will keep happy!

Cooldude come to the Ahle-bayt(not shia) and you will be enlightend!

Anyone who is happy being a Shia/Sunni good luck to them. Now why don't you all move on a few centuries and deal with some current realitites instead.

Originally posted by ramesha:
**There is a hadees "There will be 73 sects after me, of which one will be the righteous one"

Rather than proving eachother right/wrong or cursing others its always a good idea to read and learn what is said in the message. Imean Allah knows everyone's NEEYAT and my intention is not to prove anyone wrong but am just trying to shed a little light on what i truely think is Haaq (fact)

salaam
[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited November 07, 2000).]**

That's good intention ramesha but what you have posted here sheds no light on what is haaq.does it?
I think what you need to think after reading that hadith is what cooldude is suggesting.Those are serious questions.Especially the 2nd one.

[This message has been edited by Ahmed (edited November 07, 2000).]

snipped

[This message has been edited by Cool Guy (edited November 07, 2000).]

Good article sister ramesha

Salaam Cooldude,

A Jewish team along with an aalim came to Hazrat Ali (as), asking some questions.

Hazrat Ali (as): How many sects are there amongst you?

Raas-ul-Yahood: this and this much

Hazrat Ali (as): No, you are not correct!
(addressing to everyone)
Listen oh yahood! I swear by Allah! I could show you haaq (truth)from Taurayt for you ahl-e-taurayt, I can show the right way from Injeel (bible)to ahl-e-Injeel and i can show haaq to ahl-e-quran from quran.
(then continued)

Ummat-e-Yahood had 71 sects amongst them, of which 70 belong to jahannum and the only one to survive would be the one which obeyed MUSA’s (as) waris Yosheh (as).

Nissara (christians) were distributed in 72 sects of which only one sect is Naaji (right), and thats the one which obeyed the waris of Essa (hazrat Shummaon (as))

Now the muslims ummat will have 73 sects amongst them of which only one sect will get nijjat and that will be the one recognizing Muhammad’s (pbuh) wussi (waris).
(then hits his chest and says)

out of 73 sects, 13 will recognize me and will love me, of which one will be Naaji (right), following me as i deserve, rest 12 will go to jahannum.

ref: *Bahar-ul Muyarif, Pg 105
*Ahtijaaj Tubsiri, Pg, 311
*Nahaj-ul-Asrar, mun kalaam Haider-e- Karrar (as), Edition II, Tafsser by Allma Zeeshan hayder Jawwadi, Pg 300.

=============================================
Salaam Cooldude,

I suggest you should get Nahaj-ul-Balagha which is kalaam of Hazrat Ali(as), It will make things a lot clearer for you insha allah. Its not a book cursing anyone or stating stories in favour of any1, its a superb collection of some of hazrat ali’s words. You will get lots of your questions answered in that book, and you might get a hint or two about the level of personality he was.

You asked me if i could be wrong?
This is the path for which Rasool’s khandaan sacrificed every thing they could. Some ppl say whats the significance of karbala, It was just another fight, my reply would be that karbala is an event which has kept us alive. You must have heared:

Shah ust hussein badshah ust hussein
Deen usut hussein dee punnah usut hussein
Sur daad na daad dur dust, dust-e-Yazid
Huq kay binna la illah usut hussein!

You see before the event of karbala whatever was happening was ISLAM, everyone was confused, Yazid was muslim’s kahlifaa but after the grand sacrifice of imam hussein everything got clearer, everyone knew what HAAQ was and what BAATIL was, Imam Hussein sort of drew line of distinction between the two. Whats true islam and whats not. Quran refers to Imam Hussein’s sacrifice as ZIBH-e-AZEEM:

"so we gave him glad tidings of an humble and obidient youth; then when (the son) attained (the) age t work with him (rendering efforts), he Ibrahim said: “O’Myson! I have seen in a dream that i (should) sacrifice you (inslaughtering you) what you think. (He,the son) then said, O’My father! DO what you are bidden to do, you shall find me, if allah pleases, of those who steadfastly endure. So when they had (striven and ) submitted to the will of allah and he laid him prostarte on his forehead, We called out to him, O’Ibrahim now you have varified the vision. Verily, thus do we reward those who do good. Verily, this was a plain trial. And we saved the ransomed him as against a GARND SACRIFICE to take place later” 37:101 to 107

When hazrat Ibrahim found that Hazrat Ismail had been spared and ram had been killed instead, he was grieved to the extreme and imagined that his offering was probably not accepted by Allah. He was then shown hus holy descendents from hazrat Ismail and was made to recgonize them with the characterstics viz: Hazrat Muhammad (pbuh), Hazrat Ali (as), Hazrat Fatimah (as), Hazrat Imam Hussan (as), Hazrat Imam Hussein (as).

Hazrat Ibrahim was then asked whom eh loved most. Hazrat Ibrahim replied that he loved most Hazrat Muhammed (pbuh) and his Ahlebait (as).

Whereupon he was shown all that Hazrat Imam Hussein (as) had to endure, hunsgry and thirsty at the maidaan of karbala, for the sake of truth and Islam, and how cruelly he would be slain by the enemies of ALLAH and the Propehet (pbuh).
Hazrat Ibrahim wept bitterly with profound grief. He was assured by ALLAH of the acceptence of this offering.

Now Yazeed’s ruling was called Islam too (still is called by some ppl). Its upto all of us to decide what Islam we choose to follow.

Salaam and thanx for being polite.
PS:Refrences are availble on request

(too tired of typing, got to go, ALLah Hafiz)

[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited November 07, 2000).]

masha Allah sister. Have alot of knowledge. May Allah bless you in sadqa of ahlebait (a.s). Let munafiqs keep feeling jealous, keep unwrapping truth sister. Allah is with you and Bibi Syyeda’s duas are with you.
Masha-Allah

thats great ramesha

can u imagine some ppl dont know who yazid was..and they say they follow the Quran and Sunnah
how very sad

I don’t consider my self sunni or shia or any other sect. Muslim is a person who follow the quran and example of Mohammad. I just try to do that.

Is knowing who yazid was really matter in practice of Islam?

Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

watcher, following Prophets example is good..so u should have the love for Prophet..thats why u are following his example..so this person yazeed brutally killed Prophets Grandson Hussain..Imam Hussains sister Bibi Zainab, whose moms funeral was at night so no one could see it..She had to go through bazaar infront of thousands of people without anything on her head...

PARDA DUNIYA KO SIKHANAY WALI AYEE BAZAAR MAIN ZAINAB
GHAR SAY BAHAR BHI NA AANAY WALI AYEE BAZAAR MAIN ZAINAB

and the person behind all this was yazid..so thats why he is a big part of history..as much as we love Imam Hussain, we hate yazid

ramesah jee aap ka jawab nahee hay!