Firewall problems and Voice posts download ...

.. be a lil mo patient .. working on a problem that will enable us to put a direct link to these files .. (.wav format). you can then use your own player (winamp preferred) …

also … if u cant record, you will be able to upload your files here … this should cover almost all of your problems …

Azkar Bhai salam, long time no talks!

1. acha yeh batain kay, whats the limit right now ? I mean Time and memory wise! Cuz after 4 mints of recording it does upload but don't play!

2. When we will be able to upload the file dirctly, that time what would be the max size of the file ?

plz do tell us here! :)

Salams,
Any addition to our present capabilities would be most welcome...JazakAllah...

i will look into the long posts thingy .. send me a link to such a file .. PM me ...

also ... i dont know what would be the limit to the audio files ... these tend to be large .. like 3MB ... we will see ... I might restrict such a facility to senior members only (to fight spam) ... operational details are in the works ...

*Originally posted by Azkar Choudhry: *
i will look into the long posts thingy .. send me a link to such a file .. PM me ...

also ... i dont know what would be the limit to the audio files ... these tend to be large .. like 3MB ... we will see ... I might restrict such a facility to senior members only (to fight spam) ... operational details are in the works ...
Testing!!![v]3910.394521[/v]

nop

Okie! Azkar Bhai, have a look at the file loaded in above post its 5:20 mints long, but its not playing, thats what i was referring to! and also please make it as big as atleast 5mints, thanks :)

Re: Firewall problems and Voice posts download ...

.. be a lil mo patient ..

Hum ne mana ke tagaful na keroo gey leken
Rakh ho jaien gey hum tujh ko khuber honey tuk

Thanks :slight_smile: I have suffered it far too long now :halo:

Khan nakhrey tu yoon keh raha hay Jesey choudhry sb ko Naswar Supply kerta raha hay , Free ki khani hey tu aram se betho,Zaida julldi hey tu Voice software ka public lic purchase ker ke doo.

i think only winamp will work with the current codec that we are using ... if you cant hear anyfin, download winamp from www.winamp.com

AC

works fine with my Win Media Player

who--me :) .. ju r a special kase .. God knows how many codecs you have on ur puter ...

Azakr Bhai, can you listen the file i uploaded in the above post ? I still can't!

? .. no i cant ... it wasnt uploaded ... for the time being, the best bet is to limit your recordings to, say, 3 minutes ...

i am looking into this problem .. will report back later this week..

since two days or so, i can’t listen anymore!!! :smash: how come?

? .. no i cant ... it wasnt uploaded ... for the time being, the best bet is to limit your recordings to, say, 3 minutes ...

i am looking into this problem .. will report back later this week..

Azkar bhai, it looks like problem of over sizing, that file had been uploaded for sure, you can check in the server with that code number, but its not playing here, may be due to over sizing , for now you can put a marker to stop recording when the time is over, and secondly its also good for 4 mints or even some times 4mints and 15 seconds, but 5 mints is oevr! so check in this way, and limit the recoring for 4 mints insted of 3 for now, and then later make it atleast 5 mints :) tahnks a lot for this fascility, its a gift fr us ;)

PS : plz fix the problem of signature, we want to use html coded for colors etc, some one has messed it yesterday!

As AC said, the file wasnt upload. That means its not on the server. As for the rest of your ideas about file size restrictions. I wish they were that easy to implement.

As for the size, even 3 min too much IMHO. Disk space and bandwidth doesnt grow on trees you know. We have enough for the now though.

Ps. Someone didnt 'mess' up signatures yesterday, it was done on perpose. The reason being multi coloured-multilined-linked signatures make the actuall posts difficult to read.

*Originally posted by who---me: *
As for the size, even 3 min too much IMHO. Disk space and bandwidth doesnt grow on trees you know. We have enough for the now though.

people; who-me brother is saying that they are vary caring about GS members and they are working. because of disk space and bandwidth problem soon inshallah we ll come with more options.

Two sweat words are more effective then a two hundred page kurwi kesili book.