ok why do many desis cover them with plastic shopping bags, or tape them?
they are there for our protection.
is the what wives ask their husbands to do or is it something men do it themselves ![]()
ok why do many desis cover them with plastic shopping bags, or tape them?
they are there for our protection.
is the what wives ask their husbands to do or is it something men do it themselves ![]()
Re: fire alarms and desis.
Zobsssssssssss you are so right. When auntyji cooks rotiyan ya parathey or fries pakorey, the alarm goes off eh…so she usually has her husband disable it by removing the battery inside.
But that’s not the only thing, have you seen furniture in peoples homes that has been covered with plastic for years? You kinda slip off it when you sit on it :hinna:
ive never seen that here! lol...
ooh niksik, i hate the plastic look... and i dislike people having plastic over their remotes and what not. I even dislike stickers being left on fridges and microwaves. Im a bit of a nazi that way..
Zobs and nikki ![]()
Nikki haan to kaya roti pakana band ker dein
aajkal roti pakani hi nahi chahiye hi naa
I hate that too you know what sometimes my hub says its a sentence from “every body loves raymond” that they might be waiting for pope to come and then these covers will go and they might see it.
Anywayz agar itna hi sofa ko sambhalnay kaa shauq hai to slip cover daal lo but kanjoosi and paindoo pan ki had gau plastic yaa sheets daali hoti hain.And one more thing aap jao to itna ganda lagta hai naa
fire alarm nahi zoobia behenjee, smoke detectors.
and i remove them coz im smokin hot. :-\
my hubby wont let me remove the sticker surrounding the monitor base. =\
fire alarm nahi zoobia behenjee, smoke detectors.
and i remove them coz im smokin hot. :-\
lol. queer pai u pick on me in almost all my thread :p.
dont u see i dont come here for educational purposes, rather i demonstrate every thread in state of passion.
ager itna shoochoon to yahan GS per na hoon.
ps. lol. well how many thread have to started so far? logoon ki thread main keeray nikalnay k ilawa aur keo kaam ata hai app ko? :)
o gawd that is so annoying.
do kids actually able to learn etiquette’s in such environment? i mean hiding everything from them also dont make them how to respond if the same furniture is not covered in someone elses house.
zoobia behenjee, yeh ghussa thook do. nahi to smoke detector taan taan taaan karne lagega... ;)
UZ, I make rotis but they don’t smoke because i pay attention not watch DISH while cooking
and jalao. them.
Also, yeah, those plastic covers are so cheezy. Sara, you don’t have to sit on your monitor base do you ![]()
how about the little sticker on glasses that says they are "lead crystal" or "crystal d'arc".
when I'm served in those I have to wonder if they have ever been washed.....
yesss...those stickers on glasses make you think if they have ever been washed..!!
and the plastic on sofas...my parents had some friends who used to have it...they had those on for a few years and whenever you sat on them you got this sticky feeling...yukh....!
how about the little sticker on glasses that says they are "lead crystal" or "crystal d'arc". when I'm served in those I have to wonder if they have ever been washed.....
lol - really people serve with the stickers on! That is so funny!
all the other comments are funny as hell too.
yesss...those stickers on glasses make you think if they have ever been washed..!!
and the plastic on sofas...my parents had some friends who used to have it...they had those on for a few years and whenever you sat on them you got this sticky feeling...yukh....!
eeeewwwwww that's gross.
I even cleanup my leather sofa with warm towel every now n' then!
Plastic sheets on the floor is the worst, we went to a milad once where someone had done that, it reminded me of that film 'American Psycho'
The smoke detectors are not desi cooking friendly. There should be a desi version of those smoke detectors. I do not have this issue in this home we moved in because the smoke detectors are at reasonable distance from our cooking range. But in apartment it was a big nuisance. Anytime my wife will warm up or make parathas , or chapati they will start beeping , so she was told by one of her friends in the same apartment complex to turn the circuit breaker off when doing any of those activities and turn it back on after she was done , so that is what she started doing which gave us some peace of mind. The circuit breaker board was right in front of the kitchen.
I remember that episode of Raymond…they make Marie remove the plastic covers from the sofas…it was hilarious…![]()