*~*FINDING THE PERFECT WEDDING DRESS....& NOT GOING TO PAKISTAN!*~*

Re: ~FINDING THE PERFECT WEDDING DRESS…& NOT GOING TO PAKISTAN!~

Aweeeeee :hugz: you poor thing. So what are you planning on doing? Have you figured something out??? There are so many ppl out there that are willing to make your bridals for you… but i am having a hard time deciding who to trust with so much money and such a big task… its a struggle…

which is why I keep asking people on here about any specific experiences they have had. I would feel more comfortable using someone that one has already used and had a good experience with.

Are you reading my mind? I’m being serious. Ahhhh. Im in the exact same situation as you. If you do not mind me asking.. what is your back up plan if the in-laws do not come through and you feel too guilty about burdening your fiance? I feel the same way because we are buying a condo, furniture, and obvi going on a honeymoon … all paid for by him. Which is amazing… but I do not want to burden him further.

I also do not want to burden my parents by asking them to pay for an “arm and a leg and more!!” –

man… i have guilty complex like no other.

It is crazy how expensive it is to throw a decent wedding in the states - especially when u live in the middle of nowhere and there are NO vendors. :sigh:

Can not go to england for one of the same major reasons I can not go to Pakistan… its a good idea in theory but realistically not so much because I can not take that much time off from work. Even an extra day or more. This is because I am using all my days for shaadi time/walima/honeymoon. :frowning: So no can do with that. But it was a luvely suggestion. Thank you.

I do have some designs in mind… but its just a matter of finding someone that I trust who will make what I want and not charge me an arm and a leg for it. Do u have any websites/contact info for UK designers/shops who could give me quotes for the pics i send them?

Sara516 mssged me and gave me their info - thanks! I contacted them!

Yaar - you are more than help … our chats relieve so much of my stress! :hugz: Can’t wait till our next msn date… its gotta happen soon! So much to discuss!!!

And btw- I am TOTALLY going to contact/visit Deeba with Mr. PR … but we are going there more in regards for the Walima outfit … not the shaadi outfit. So it is still something to stress about :sigh: InshAllah I hope to atleast find something for Walima and that will be one less thing to worry about tho!

p.s. totally wish I was going to pakiland with u … we would shop till we dropped! ahhh… i’ll just have to live vicariously through you when you go!!!

Thanks - I will check you guys out.

Re: ~*FINDING THE PERFECT WEDDING DRESS....& NOT GOING TO PAKISTAN!~*

did u end up finding anything for urself? and if u dont mind me asking which state are you from, cuz im from cali and i have the same problem!

Hello Friend,I have my own Zari workshop......Can I help u in anything?

My email ID is [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Thanks

I ended up finding a designer to work with ... someone who a guppan personally recommended to me. I am from NY and currently live in MA for work. Iv heard that one can find some things in Cali!!!!! You can't?!

I cant! Let me know if you have any recommendations please!

good luck PR!

i think there are threads for finding bridal dresses in the Toronto Area. For if someone really wanted to see the dresses before they buy.

Helo Punjabi rose.. i designed 4 bridal lehengas for my cousins last month for their wedding and valima at unbelievable
low prices.
If you are interested contact me at [email protected]. i can mail u some pics..

Thanks Afshi - gupshup has been a godsend during this time period for me. As I mentioned before ... everyone is so helpful! :)

Thanks for the offer Rabbi! I appreciate it, but actually another guppan recommended someone to me and I have already started working with her in regards to designing both my baraat and walima outfits.

Without hte help of you guys this would not have been possible tho. So THANK YOU again everyone for your kind advice and suggestions!!! :hugz:

hey,

You can check out www.fashioneastas.com ! We have a large vareity of affordable pakistani designer dresses, including bridals and we ship the world over! For bridals our designers can work with you via email to design the outfit of your choice within your budget, made to your measurements! ! for more information, check out http://www.fashioneastas.com/formalwear.html

or email us at [EMAIL=“info@fashion[/MENTION]eastas.com”]info[MENTION=73908]fashioneastas.com

I am in the same position as well. I have been trying to find a nice pakistani boutique in the DC/MD/VA area or the Tri-State area.

All the shops in Jackson heights are Indian. The kameez for all of their lenghas are inappropriately short (Not that I am looking for a long kameez, I just want it to decently cover my torso), and the kaam on their bridals is Indian.

Can anyone recommend some nice Pakistani shops in the DC Metro or Tri-State area?

Hello every one. I have an online web-store where you can find designer dresses at the most affordable prices.You can also send us the picture of your dream dress and we will make it for you at the most affordable price.

You can contact us at :
**[email protected] **

Visit:
http://www.purplepleat.com

You can also follow us on Twitter:
Purplepleat%between%

Check Toronto, I have heard the have really good stuff and lot of pakistani style available.

Yes, it is feasible. I know someone who got a decent dress from chicago. Toronto would have more choices for you.

You need to know how to bargain or take someone with you who can bargain for you.