I have a friend and she is from pakistan. She is the elder sister of her siblings and she is trying to find them matches. Basically for one of her brothers and one of her sisters.
both of them are very good, like very well educated, doing well in life, from pakistan. her brother lives in london and her sisters lives in pakistan.
SO, she does not use the internet. And she was asking ME how to go about finding a girl for her brother here in london? I said I’ll find out. Are there any match makers or rishta aunties here with good repo?
Lol
she was gettin worried yesterday as her mother has assigned her this job and she does not even know where to begin.
please only positive and helpful feedback is appreciated.
The prob is, the brother has left it entirely upto them, he doesn't wanna be dating or looking at those websites or into all the chatting or txting.... SO... she has to. I did recommend shaadi.com but when she checked it out, there were very few people of pakistani background, especially with paid accounts, so its really useless cause unless you've got people who can communicate back and forth with eachother, just looking at pics and profiles, doesn't give you much, only wastes time.
Then she has been recommended an aunty who does this, but she charges 450 pounds upfront with no gurantees :S
i did that and made some smart choices to stick within the same Kaum and baraderi and so i found it most easy...
However not sure where to start for you... if you have baraderi here try there first... It is not advisable to look for rishta's outside first becuase you can never be sure what you might run into.
By just praying and leaving it to fate ru hoping ur match will just drop out of the sky?? You need to be constructive, ask around (family and friends) and the bit Faris wrote about it not being advisable to look for rishtas outside is not true, actually Muslims are encouraged to marry outside if they want, from different tribes etc. He seems have gotten culture mixed up with religion - again.
Marrying from people you know is a whole lot easier than from people you dont. Thats nothing to do with religion culture or anything it's just wisdom i would rather Marry people i knew... thats not to say i would't travel 7000 miles away to meet a fellow Pakistani girl from a strong Muslim and proud martial fammily.
I would be damned if i was to marry some two penny woman off the streets or another woman from some desi town i did not know...
Offcourse i know i'm old fashioned and what i say is not valued but i can still say it anyway just to give people my opinion and advice god or bad it's on the table.
I don't know about match makers etc (apart from the obvious shaadi.com and all)
However, i do know that some mosques have these services...well at least they do where i live. So how about inquiring at your local mosque?
Hi, I am new to the forums, but from personal experience one site that better than shaadi.com is singlemuslim.com. It will be difficult if your brother is leaving it entirely to you but IA may your brother's search be easy for you.
I don't know about match makers etc (apart from the obvious shaadi.com and all)However, i do know that some mosques have these services...well at least they do where i live. So how about inquiring at your local mosque?
Ditto, although she may struggle to find potential people to marry for her sister as most mosques I've spoken to do not register ristaas from outside Europe.
Let me know how you get on in finding a ristaa for your friends sister-I'm in a similar situation of trying to find ristaas for my SIL who is in Pakistan, gosh it's hard work!
amm strange but true...I am also in the same situation. Though, you guys might wonder the girl for whom I trying to find rishta is in Pakistan and we want proposal within Pakistan too so it might sound strange that we're having a hard time.
Actually the sole requirement is that my aunty wants rishta from Karachi whereas she herself is in Lahore. Since she doesn't know how to use a computer, it's been left to me. Now they want a family who has close family / relatives in Lahore and often visit Lahore for vacations or attending weddings so that they can easily visit my Aunty there.
They moved from Karachi to Lahore a few years back and now want her to get married in Karachi so that she can settle back there once again.
There are no hard and fast requirements accept the usual, well educated, moderately religious, established job etc and off course their faith as they do Rafa Yadain, don't do milad, nazar nayaz, fatiha etc
Hey!
I wouldn't suggest Shaadi.com to anyone! Too many people from India and Pakistan! There aren't a lot of people from the UK, USA, and Canada.
I seriously suggest www . singlemuslim . com
There are a ton of British people on the net and most of them look quit normal. I was on there for a while, but found someone wonderful else where. I would suggest giving it a try!
np with match sites...if his bro doesnt want to do ...she can apply a profile then after some girl accept then she can call & do same process that ladies do in masjid...
so finding girl isnt hard through net but main is who is best depend on how to come to know abt them...no need to go for long chats...just some email then exchanging numbers & then go to know them same as u may do for any other girl ppl gave number...