Finals for 4th???

Pakistan has lost the match and series as well… even english wasnt in full strenth but still they played good
anyways what do u guys think about final 11 for 4th test?

i think they should go for

Shahid Afridi
Hafeez
Younis
Moyo
Inzi
Akmal
Iqbal/Asim
Razaq
Shahid Nazir
Umar Gul
Sami/Rao

GOOD LUCK FOR LAST TEST:)

Re: Finals for 4th???

I would not Include Inzi in the final ll for the 4th test, let him rest and ponder.

1) Hafeez
2) Afridi
3) Younis
4) Yousef
5) Iqbal
6) Razzaq
7) Akmal
8) Anjum
9) Nazir
10) Gul
11) Kaneria

Chanryia ho geya hai kya! :smack:

Nahi not at all Umar bhai, but there is no harm at all. How wrong can you go after all this that has happened

Brother, we did not win the series and thus Inzamam Ul Haq will have to play to the 4th test in order to beat England. This is a different story if we would have won the series. I would sack Shahid Afridi and Muhammed Hafeez and see? We are doing experiment one more time. Those openers are even worst than Farhat and Butt. I would sack Faisal Iqbal as well, enough for him ducking. The rest of them are agreed with you.

My Final XI
Hafeez
Farhat
Younis
Yousuf
Inzamam
Razzaq
Akmal
Sami (Asif if fit)
Nazir
Gul
Kaneria

Inzamam needs to play, as it is we have the most unreliable & inconsistent batting lineup and I dont see what Inzi will contemplate on while sitting out for the test. Pakistan is not that kinda of team that contemplate of where we went wrong, if they did, their selection would show that. Australia is not afraid to change a winning team where Pakistan is afraid to change an opening pair that is completly not international standard...

Indeed Homid bhai, Inzamam Ul Haq needs to play since we did not win the series.

Even though I would like to see Sami dropped for the 4th test, we all know the team management has so much unrealistic faith in him that he will play at the expense of Nazir…

Afridi needs to open instead of Farhat.

Give Samiullah a chance…not just a free ride to England. See what he is made of.

Asif available only for ODIs: PCB

By Our Sports Correspondent

LAHORE, Aug 8: Pakistan’s talented young fast bowler Mohammad Asif who was scheduled to leave for London on Tuesday to reinforce the national cricket team before the The Oval Test, has surprisingly been held back by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

PCB’s director cricket operations, Saleem Altaf said in an announcement on Tuesday that the fast bowler will now only be available for the five-match One-day Internationals series against England.

Asif, who fully recovered from an elbow injury this week, was certain to join the struggling Pakistani cricketers for the final Test at The Oval which commences on Aug 17.

The plans for his departure, however, have now been altered.

“The tour selection committee comprising coach Bob Woolmer, captain Inzamam-ul-Haq and manager Zaheer Abbas informed the PCB on Tuesday that they now require Asif just for the ODIs,” explained Saleem.

The former Test cricketer, however, said that all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez would leave for England via Dubai as per schedule on Tuesday night.

The move is, indeed, surprising since it was Pakistan’s tour selection committee that had expressed its keenness to see Asif appear in the two-day side match against West Indies ‘A’ on Aug 12-13 to assess the pacer’s fitness for the fourth Test match.

However, a sudden change in that decision indicates that Asif is not being considered for the final Test now.

“The tour selection committee may have decided against calling Asif since Shoaib Akhtar has now been inducted into the squad while other pacers Shahid Nazir and Umar Gul have been bowling well,” Saleem opined.

http://www.dawn.com/2006/08/09/spt7.htm

SuperMe bhai all I am suggesting is that if Inzi is not fit, as mentioned after his "hit wicket" out in the newspapers, then its better if he rest, we will surely need him in the ODI's and the tour's ahead, he should not put his carrer(or whatever time he has left) in jeopardy .

Hafeez & Farhat - that'll be too risky.

The rest seems fine.

After reading Woolmer’s interview/comments, I think we will be seeing alot of Butt, Sami :smack:

Don't be surprised to see the same team in the 4th test.

Since we have lost the series, might as well experiment a bit...and I would agree with Inzi resting, I think he needs some rest and get himself ready for the ODI series...because we must win that one, as Rana, Asif, and Shoaib will be fit in time for that series, then we have no excuses.

I would like to see this line up

Hafeez
Farhat
Younis
Yousuf
Faisal
Afridi
Akmal
Nazir
Gul
Samiullah
Kaneria

To be honest, Im not a fan of Farhat, but I would pick him over the likes of Butt and Taufeeq Umer anyday. Hell, I would rather see Kaneria open rather than Umer!! Hafeez has been doing well in domestic cricket, and in the A team, so he deserves a chance...even though I hated him when he played for Pakistan. And Sami should be benched for good...I dont care how good he bowled in those couple spells in the last test match. You don't get away with bowling horrible for 3 1/2 test matches and bowling a couple good spells and ur automatically a fixture for another 10 matches. Shahid Nazir was a much.. much better bowler and since we have Samiullah, and managment has decided not to call Asif in time for the 4th test, and with Shoaib still lacking match fitness, we should give Samiullah a try.

I see Abdul Razzaq coming back, probably for Faisal Iqbal.... may be, may be Hafeez in for Butt to partner with Taufeeq (:(). Sami is still gonna haunt us in 4th test sigh

I think realistically they should go for:
1. Butt
2. Afridi
3. YK
4. M. Y
5. Inzi
6. Razzaq
7. Z. Haider
8. Sami
9. Asif/Nazir
10. Umar
11. Kaneria

^ both Nazir and Gul should be part of squad if one of Shoaib and Asif comeback (chances of which are getting slimmer). I sincerely hope and pray Sami is dropped for Samiullah if both Asif and Shoaib are not back.

Did you know that Pakistan only brought one wicket-keeper on this tour so there is no Z. Haider in the squad. They flew in Hafeez, and I think he’ll play with Farhat. Thats the idea you get from Woolmer/Inzi that they prefer Farhat over Butt.

Asif is also not coming in to the squad fo rthe 4th test. Its only Shoaib and that also depends on how he performs in the 2-day match before the 4th test.

This looks like Nazir’s farewell game because he is not likely to play again for Pakistan, as suggested by the selection of the 30man squad for ICC. They are thinking youth, despite Nazir being only 28 currently.