Finally after a long time, something to be proud of as Pakistanis...

One Pakistani student (PAKISTAN KA BETA) has done something that no one has in the world. I didn’t get his name but he got an A in 22 subjects out of 23 (A level).

This is a first record in the world and official news is that it will be recorded in the Guinness World Records.

He got offers from the best universities in the world and has accepted an offer from the university of Cambridge, UK.

Not surprisingly, the news is that, no good, impotent, and corrupt Gov’t of Pakistan has not even patted on his back for this great achievement.

Your 2 cents…

Re: Finally after a long time, something to be proud of as Pakistanis…

Good for him mashAllah. Pakistanis are so smart. :wub:

Re: Finally after a long time, something to be proud of as Pakistanis...

you should really back this up with a link. I find it very hard to believe, though I wouldnt say its not possible considering you can take exams in different sessions. Either way, a great achievement but why would someone take 23 Alevel courses?

Btw, to get into Cambridge, all you need is straight As, in 3-4 subjects.

Come on yaar, Don't depress me with this kind of 2 cents, I wanna prolong this feeling.

I was not able to find a link. It was on GEO, Kamran Khan Show last night.

PakiAmerican, now Im wondering if youre talking about your son :confused:

wow

No need to go to the trouble PA..............I read it too.........and confirm it........:biggthumb

How did you confirm? link ? etc.?

If Obama said it, it must be true :halo:

Not funny, ZIP it man…

Here is the link:
The boy so set on getting to Cambridge he got 22 A-levels | Mail Online

**The boy so set on getting to Cambridge he got 22 A-levels

By Paul Harris and Laura Clark
Last updated at 9:27 AM on 31st January 2009

One ambition was fixed in Ali Moeen Nawazish's mind as he made his way through school in Pakistan. He wanted to win a place at Cambridge.

Sitting seven A-levels might easily have done the trick, even though he had started to study some of the subjects only three days before the exam.
But he was determined to get some good grades. So he sat another three, and three more. Then another nine. Just in case, he took a couple of AS levels along the way.
Read the rest here: The boy so set on getting to Cambridge he got 22 A-levels | Mail Online

:jhanda: One ambition was fixed in Ali Moeen Nawazish’s mind as he made his way through school in Pakistan. He wanted to win a place at Cambridge.
Sitting seven A-levels might easily have done the trick, even though he had started to study some of the subjects only three days before the exam.
But he was determined to get some good grades. So he sat another three, and three more. Then another nine. Just in case, he took a couple of AS levels along the way.

The result? The remarkable young student, who modestly explains he has ‘quite a thirst for knowledge’, secured 22 A grades, one B and a C.
When he filled out his university application forms at home in Rawalpindi there was barely enough space to list his qualifications.
His Cambridge dream came true four months ago when he embarked on a computer science degree course at Trinity Hall. Now he is due to win another place - in the Guinness Book of Records.
Yesterday Ali, 18, explained, perhaps superfluously, that he rather enjoys hard work. He’s got even more qualifications in his sights to fulfil another ambition.
‘I’m doing my current degree because I love it,’ he said. ‘But what I want to do for the rest of my life is to be a doctor, so I hope to go on to study medicine.’
Ali, who speaks Urdu, English and Punjabi, sat all the exams within 12 months at Rawalpindi’s Roots College International. His entry was organised through accredited boards Ed-Excel and Cambridge International Examinations.
Ali also achieved a top score in the U.S. admissions test and was accepted by most Ivy League institutions, including Harvard and Yale. Apart from core science subjects he is almost entirely self taught. He studied for up to 12 hours a day, using energy drinks to help concentrate.

The boy so set on getting to Cambridge he got 22 A-levels | Mail Online

So we should be proud of being Pakistanis because not us but some other Pakistani achieved this? Yeah lets just take the easy route out and let him do all the hard work.

Like Red Bull?

Aah, another one from the twin cities! I see that Cambridge still issues the same certificates for Alevels, like they did in my olden times :hehe:

Very impressive, he got As in a course like Further Pure Mathematics, which believe me when I say this, isnt easy at all. Most sophomore college mathematics major wouldn’t find that class a breeze. This made my day, excellent news! I wonder if he had distinctions in any courses, or what Cambrdige calls high achievers as theres always a few from Pakistan.

Ali Moeein, best of luck with a prosperous future! You have made us all (people of Rawalpindi, Islamabad, and everyone else in Pakistan) very proud.

p.s. AS level isn’t really Alevel, advanced supplementary, I took General Studies at AS level and it was a piece of cake.

You know I really wanna bang you silly head on the wall but I am too happy to listen to this news and not in mood to pick a fight with a numb skull.

So what do you suggest we should mourn his achievements ? :confused:
He achievements are inspirations for others that is what we are celebrating. :jhanda:

Red Bull is not available in Pakistan . He must have used. :chai: , hareera , thanda-e etc. :smiley:

mA! The poor kid had to study 12 hours a day. Some of the subjects I didn't even know exists for A levels

Marine Sceinces
Travel and Tourism

Paijaan, kis duniya me reh rahey hain!!! Its readily available there! This isnt the same Pakistan you left behind mirch bhai.