Final weeks hunger pangs

So dang… feels like I am hungry ALL the time… is this normal… I have breakfast and then half an hour later I wanna eat something again…

I thought the baby is almost done cooking in the oven…so why am I more hungrier than I was in my first trimester …actually feel like i’m re-visiting 1st trimester…my nausea, dizziness, tiredness and hunger is back with a vengence (sp) …

anyone else experienced this…

Re: Final weeks hunger pangs

Yup...and it actually got WORSE after delivery lol!! My hubby was actually amazed, jaws dropped-to-the-floor amazed when he saw what I ate after giving birth. Enough food to fuel a football team before a match. Not to worry.This lessens over time. But for now, relax and enjoy, if you're hungry then eat. Be more careful with yourchoices but do eat whenyou get the urge. I was back in my size 6's like 2 months after each boy...and I never denied myself foodwhen hungry.

Indulge and enjoy!!

omg. i was coming here to say i so know how you feel :smack:

i read the title really fast so i thought it said ‘finals weeks hunger pangs’ as in you have finals soon.

:smack: :smack: dint even see the parenting forum either!

^Lol.. ! A Final is a final ! :smiley:

I feel the same..it’s final days/hours for me until the baby IA and like MO3 said, i can eat all you need the feed a football team AFTER the match they’ve won :hehe: though I am dyspepsic all the time neverthless :bummer: enjoy eating ! :slight_smile:

omg im starvin all day got 4 weeks to go....thank god its normal

someone pls make me stop.... i can't sleep ..... heartburn and all I can think of is eating and then going ahead and eating....

its the same for me! im due in 5 days, but feel hungry alll the time, im always munching on something, i have heartburn, cant sleep, feel hot & fat, started to get period type pains but its all good fun! enjoy it we dont have long to go! x

From week 30 on to the ‘end’ your baby nearly triples it’s weight! So it’s perfectly normal to feel more hungry after week 30. I’m just about to reach week 30 (mash’allah) and I can totally relate to getting more hungry part. Where I would be satisfied with a light breakfast in the morning at first I now crave paratha and heavy desi breakfast :bummer:

All for a good cause!

im 35 weeks and i'm eating so much more than i used to..i feel guilty that i'm gonna get OBESE!

OMG 5 DAYS TO GO MASHALLAH?

hasnt time flown!!

Good luck darling...let us know all about it :)

wishing you a safe delivery inshallah xx

salaam tabu lol thank u! i no cant believe it, im really hoping i'll have the baby by the weekend though, its been really hard! do dua for me & ofcourse i'll let u no wot i have xx

ur gnna be fine inshallah...ur always in my prayers..bless u..

i want pics!! :)

Btw, do you know what your having?

walk a lot...that will help baby come..my sister was like 11 days late...so with the first one you just never know..i hope it comes on time and doesnt give you too much pain...epidural all the way ;)

aww ur so sweet! nope dont no wot im having, hubby wanted to keep it a surprise- it was soo hard not finding out but not long to go now
im hoping i wont need a epidural but if it gets too much then obv i will go for it!
thanks again, hope everythings ok with u xxx

ladies pls share some of the healthy food options that will help our babies but not make us obese.... I can only eat so much fat free yoghurt.... and fruits... I need some salty stuff....but am afraid to go towards rice or pizza .....