IT IS the season of “winning streaks”…and I have one going right now as a successful thread starter…hope to extend my “streak” to 3 in a row.
Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (09:00 GMT)
IT IS the season of “winning streaks”…and I have one going right now as a successful thread starter…hope to extend my “streak” to 3 in a row.
Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (09:00 GMT)
Ever since Bangladesh threw India out of the World Cup, the streaks against them are now being counted. :D
Re: Final: India v Pakistan at Dhaka (SBNS) - Jun 14, 2008
Jeetega bhai jeetega...India jeetega.......
but seriously guys im hoping for a close encounter....After Naeem Ashrafs scathing email i think Pak needs all the encouragement they can get !
It's a big ask. Pakistan's bowling is our weakest link and therefore I feel that our best chance of beating India is to bat first and score big (280+) and hope that their batsmen will make mistakes while chasing runs under pressure. If India bat first, even 250 will be a good score for them. The lack of depth in our batting could go against us during a 250+ run chase.
India have a tendency to perform below-par in the finals although they broke that jinx during their recent tri-series triumph in Australia.
Somebody needs to stream the match .. so we can send out the duas through the computer screen.
if all this lousy team needs are prayers then might aswell save the money thats being wasted on this crappy-bunch and next time select a team of 11 best prayers (instead of players) to represent pakistan. i'm sure results will be less negative in that case.
Human beings are created for a reason .. they have to triumph over hardships on their own with best intention and hard work .. but on their way if they ask for God's help, it only helps. But nevertheless, you should start a petition. I'll sign it.
triumph?
hardships?
best intensions?
hard work?
don't u think thats a bit too much to ask from this team of lazy-butts. God only help those who help themselves, not those who do nothing n then ask God to pull their damn weight.
Woh toh becharay kuch keh bhi nahi rahay, dua ka toh mayn keh rahi thi.
Anyway, we either need to do something to better the situation or have some faith in them. There's no point in criticizing. Aur unn ke sudharne ki dua toh kee hee jasakti hai.
^^^
this was supposed to be india vs pakistan.....
neways ...
Now there is a Huge difference b/w India n Pakistan teams............... Indians body language ... confidence ... technique ...... are at peak ...
while we seriously need some moral booster ........
I guess Malik shud open the innings ......... n its abt time ... he shud lead from the front .....
if all this lousy team needs are prayers then might aswell save the money thats being wasted on this crappy-bunch and next time select a team of 11 best prayers (instead of players) to represent pakistan. i'm sure results will be less negative in that case.
They might need dawa'ein (medicines) in addition to dua'ein because they are sure as hell to face the wrath of the public on their return if they perform as miserably as they did in the group game. We all accept that this team is weak in almost every department but they must atleast show some fight in the final. Malik should lead from the front and bat at no. 3.
we can just hope ![]()
aur agar Shoiab Malik sahab nai koi CHAWWAL na maari to , we will win :k:
wat r the odds of that??
chawwals are guaranteed even if we win the match ![]()
Shoiab Malik can only bowl against Bangladesh and Zimbabwae....... Phatto bowler hai wo
I don't know why people feel that this Pakistan team is very weak....man-2-man Pak team is stronger than India in my opinion....the only problem they don't gel well together.
For example :
Pak's middle order :
Younis Khan
Mohd Yousuf
Misbah-ul-Haq
Shoaib Malik
India's middle order:
Rohit Sharma
Yuvraj Singh
Suresh Raina
Yousuf Pathan
I feel Pak's middle order is more experienced and strong.
I believe Pak team's problems are more behavioral than lack of talent --- that and the Captaincy department. Shoaib Malik comes across as a very laid back, modest and hands-off Captain as compared to Dhoni.
^ Bhai that's the biggest problem, captaincy. Malik skills as captain are exposed when team is against the wall. Pak needs a captain who can lead from the front, someone who is not afraid of making mistakes.
^ Malik's problem is that he is not a GREAT player (only a decent player at best), so that must make it doubly hard for him to earn the respect of his team-mates.
If the Captain is not the best player in the side, he at least needs to be charismatic with strong leadership skills to be a successful Captain (think Hansie Cronje, Mark Taylor etc). Malik, unfortunately, does not have any of these qualities.
Malik reminds me of a weak consensus leader of a coalition Government.
I don't know why people feel that this Pakistan team is very weak....man-2-man Pak team is stronger than India in my opinion....the only problem they don't gel well together.
For example :
Pak's middle order : Younis Khan Mohd Yousuf Misbah-ul-Haq Shoaib Malik
India's middle order: Rohit Sharma Yuvraj Singh Suresh Raina Yousuf Pathan
I feel Pak's middle order is more experienced and strong.
I believe Pak team's problems are more behavioral than lack of talent --- that and the Captaincy department. Shoaib Malik comes across as a very laid back, modest and hands-off Captain as compared to Dhoni.
Some1 Yaar bowling is too weak, friendly to be precise. You can't just rely on Gul and Afridi. What about the remaining 30 friendly overs? Batting (middle-order) I agree has quality but openers are useless and we lack depth with Tanvir coming in at 8. Last but not the least the captain is too dull and laid-back, can't seem to motivate his players like Dhoni can.
For the record:
Mohammad Yousuf is averaging a phenomenal 81.76 in his last 21 matches
Younis Khan has faced only one ball in this tournament but has been dismissed twice!
India start as firm favourites
http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/kitplycup/content/current/story/354631.html
^The law of averages does not augur well for India :
-Sehwag-Gambhir combo is due for a failure.
-Younis/Yousuf are due for a big score.
-Indian team is due for a defeat.
-My successful thread opening streak is due to be broken.