urgh .. this is getting frustrating now .. will be starting week 39 tomorrow In shaa Allah .. the only changes I am feeling in the body are :
through out the day, occasional bouts of pain in the pelvic region, , specially when sitting on the sofa .. when that happens, I find it hard to get up and walk immediately.. I have to stand still first until the pain subsides , then slowly take the first few steps and then within seconds I am fine and walking around like nothing happened ..
Been experiencing this since the last 3 -4 days now ..
Feeling nausea.. its not really as bad as the first trimester, but its there, more like acid reflux for an hour or so and then feeling of nausea .. extremely bitter taste in the mouth .. and not to forget slight diarhea ..
Cant feel anything else .. baby movements are much more slowed down then before .. most movement I feel is either where his head is ( engaged position ) or his hands .. hiccups have reduced as well .. I am getting concerned if the baby is well ..
what do you guys think? labour still days away? or round the corner? lesser movement, a matter of concern?
First symptom sounds like spd (symphis pubis dysfunction) pelvic muscles loosening up, that’s a sign your body is prepping for labor.
Movements generally slow down during last few days.
I guess loosing the mucus plug or water bag bursting along with strong contractions are sure shot signs that delivery is close
Oh wow! Mashallah you’re almost there!
I was pretty uncomfortable during my last few weeks too. But unlike you, I got these searing sharp pains in my pelvic region, which came out of nowhere and lasted a few seconds and left. I didn’t get nauseous though. the movements of the baby did slow down a bit though in the last few weeks, and towards the end they were almost non-existent. But I did feel him once or twice a day so I wasn’t too worried, and the doc said it was normal to not feel much so I wouldn’t worry too much.
Prayers for you, Hope you have a safe delivery and speedy recovery after!
i am in the same boat as you! EDD is this wednesday and not enjoying the waiting game…
the last week has been pretty much as you described, but my diarrhea can get quite bad and almost every night i feel like the pains are coming on but just end up rushing to the toilet
Dont worry about the baby movements. they just vary. rather, from what i have heard from a few friends, a rather healthy baby wont move much as compared to a weaker baby. so if the movements are less, we should console ourselves that our babies are not weak at least.
Thanks ladies … just a few days back every medic i met was asking me if i am fedup with being pregnant already and i couldnt understand why they were all asking the same thing ! but a few days later , I now completely understand what this frenzy is about .. ohhh well , lets hope In Shaa Allah all goes well ..
nr0331, girl, you seem to be just about ready now , amongst the many signs of labour that i have read up on the internet , this situation that you described about the stomach cramps and going to the loo , is definitely the one that is rated highly , before the show, waterbreaking stuff happens .. so you might just be round the corner, may Allah help you immensely and you meet your baby safe and sound In shaa Allah soon
Mirage, we still have time :hinna: chalo , at least we are now in the new year
Hang in there…I didn’t go into labor until 41 weeks and 4 days. I hope you don’t have to wait that long but if you do, just be patient and pray. If people are annoying you by calling and texting “when is the baby coming” “did you have the baby yet?”…simply ignore, don’t reply.
i really hope your right! i went for a 45 minute walk today to try and kick start something.. lets see what happens. been having a bit of discharge aswell, just not sure if its the ‘show’ or not.. inshAllah everything goes ok
about your decreased movements..i wouldnt worry about it, its just cos there’s less room for bubs to move around now..when i mentioned it to my dr she said as long as your feeling about 10 movements a day its ok
my MIL called me today and said ‘chalo phiro!’ no sitting, if you feel pain its ok just keep moving.. also said to read surah waqiah seven times and surah maryam..