Fertility Clinic - For Married Guppies...

Re: Fertility Clinic - For Married Guppies...

I would say weight gain is going to be the least of your worries when it comes to the side effects of taking Clomid. Not trying to put you off or anything of course.......and obviously if it works then it's certainly worth it.

Devi, start taking the med with a positive attitude. I have taken it and trust me it was nothing. Yes you do gain weight but it is only water weight and you lose it. But i have noticed if you eat healthy and exercise you don't gain weight with clomid. But once you do start it is important you take the pill same time every day. That is very important and it effects the quality of eggs you produce. How much milligram of clomid are they putting you on??? Stop reading stuff off the net i used to do that it drove me crazy and i had a little discussion wiht my doc and he said sometimes too much information is bad info so just rely on your docs and have faith In Allah.

Well i don know the amount because it was briefly discussed in whats to come if all tests come out fine n im nto gettin preggy.. They made it sound soooooooo friggin easy breezy, ull take clomid n boom it will work.. i really need to discuss this w the doc..

Devi, In some cases it does work the first time. My husband's first cousin took 50mg and got preggo that first cycle on it. MashaAllah they have 3 girls now. And don't get nervous they were not triplets.

lol^^ that last sentence put all the life back in me

Hi Ruiner.
I know how it is im married for 7 yrs and tryin to have a baby.
But no result with clomit or something the doctor give me also
something else but no result. The doctor told me that i can conceive
coz i was worried about that, That maybe i cant have kids and the
doc dont tell me. But he said to me dont worry about that.
But i am worried, coz i am 27 (in Aug i will be). And the doctor said 2 me everything is alright so i have to try myself to get pregnant and i have to come
about 6 months, I was like what the heck come back about 6 months,
Anywayz the 6 months are over now but i've to make a appoiment now.
They will check me up again.
Ab dekho ke kya hota hai. :(

this is all scaring me....

Nilu - I will also be 27 in September. My doctor told me, when I was in grade 6, that I would never be able to become pregnant. I was so young that I was like "what does this mean? who cares, I'd rather play outside". I also had severe acne so they had to give me the pill so young - but I think maybe that also screwed up my system to be on it for so many years.

I remember making appointments with my gyne. First he was like try chlomid. After that he was like loose weight and come back in a year. Then chlomid again. He was like all into wasting my time. He wasted 3 years. Plus making an appointment with him - he is always solid booked for 6 months. I mean why didn't he just do the test to see if I was ovulating in the first place instead of putting me on such pills and headaches. Khair.

I heard there a lot of clinics in Toronto and they sound good from what I have read about them. But I will try in Ottawa first, Inshallah it will work out.

Ladies, I am very sorry to hear about your problems .. I can understand your dilemma, wish you all the best in the future that you all become pregnant soon.

Shaz, you already have a son (mashallah) how can you have fertility problems?

i have an opposite problem. I am overly fertile. my sperm is like dragon fly :(

For ladies having trouble with conception, please refer to my adoption thread. :)

Re: Fertility Clinic - For Married Guppies…

As women, you have a fundamental obligation towards yourself to know how your bodies are working. Men usually know more about the working of womens’ bodies then women do themselves.

If you are under the weather, you must try to find out the right information about the problem you are having, not from discussion forums, but from many reputed health sites on the web. If you are not good at googling, get help from your hubbies, friends, etc. Faith in God is good, but right information can never hurt, especially, when you are going to visit a doctor. You will know what questions to ask.

PCG,

You are right....but there's a piece of this whole issue that you dont fully understand. It IS a very beautiful and good thing to adopt a child. But when you love your spouse with your whole heart and soul, there is no bigger gift to give than to create a child together. IMHO its almost a biological desire whereas adoption is a humanitarian desire.

In a cold, meaner sense...there are other considerations here....in the usa for example, if you want to adopt, you have to lay out your entire personal life, family histories etc, be subjected to interviews, have your extended family be interviewed etc. The agency has the right to drop in on you whenever they want. I have nothing to hide, but I'd still always be fearful (OMG, the kitchen floor hasnt been mopped in a week, or the laundry is really far behind...will they take my baby away??) It would be a constant worry. Its not like you pass a test, get a baby and go merrily on your way....the agencies are always there and even though I lead a good life, I dont know if I could handle that, the fear of losing a child on their whim.

me too :frowning:

It always seemed like getting pregnant was easy…

As I read this thread, I’m thinking about my cycle issues…and wondering…:confused:

hey listen, the very best and the very worst thing that ever happened to my marriage was my infertility. We had such a battle but supported each other thru the whole thing and we had a happy ending.....which is possible due to all of the advances in medical science that we have available. Its just another hurdle to overcome. Not to worry, I mean who ever said that life would be fair or easy????? Its how you battle your troubles and how you lead your life that matters....

so battle to overcome your troubles and always stop to smell the flowers and enoy your life

Talking about infertility.... is it true that taking contraceptives like THE PILL causes you to become infertile after you discontinue?

No,

My friend was on it for 6-7 years and got pregnant the first months she stopped taking it.

the pill very rarely causes infertility and has been known to actually help fertility in cases where cycle regulation is needed.

on the other hand, the newer fancier types of birth control like Depo Provera HAVE caused infertility. take it from me since I suffererd thru it.

stick to the tried and true or face the risks....

Hi
I just joined this forum, I came upon it searching for info about Astra Fertility clinic. I've been going there for the past 8 months now and have been undergoing treatment for the past 6, with no luck. I'm very frustrated not only with the failure to become pregnant, but also with the lack of professionalism at this clinic. The doctor is never available, most of the nurses and ultrasound techs are unfriendly, and it seems like whenever I have a question regarding my treatment I get vague or unclear answers. I was wondering if anyone has had the same experience, and if so any suggestions on a better clinic?

Though I can't give a verdict on that, but I was on Diane(The Pill) for more than a year. I was given that for my skin problem(facial hair n acne) before I got married. I continued its use through 6 months of my marriage and then stopped. I don't know if that's the reason for my fertility issues but just thought I'd share.