Hi everyone
For my shaadi the designer wants to do ferozi with copper work… Is that the new bridal style?
Re: Ferozi for Shaadi?
Sounds lovely! The color combo is more commonly used for the valima, but regardless, ferozi is a gorgeous color for brides in particular. It suits most skin tones.
coolgirl, ferozi depend karta hai, agar to nakli sone ka zevar hai to wo ferozi lehngay par bohat chammak day ga. Aur us darzi ko kehna pohnchay khulay rakhay.
I don't know if that's whats in fashion for brides these days but the combination sounds really pretty!
It really depends on what u want...if u want to go with traditional or current trendy colors. I think u should define to ur designer what u want. Maybe u should look at bridal magazines to see what some trends are if that is what ur looking for.
dependin on a skin color - it can be a gr8 combo! I love that color!
what designer?
normally ds combo is for valima, so r u gettin it done for the barat ?
it sounds cool tho... goodluck with everything. :)
That would be a perfect combo..actually..it looks pretty on all skin tones.
gorgeous colors!
Hajra Hayat is using the Jammawar kapra. I already had my nikah but the reception (ruksati) is going to be here for all my family members that didn't attend the wedding in pakistan. Thanks everyone!
lovley combo!
I think it should look pretty. Go with that light aqua sort of ferozi.
i was gonna say a darker ferozi, something really punchy and bold... with a pale ferozi, i'd do a toned-down gold rather than copper.
let us know how it turns out! i'd really love to see it.
your probably right SGC.
Ferozi/sea green is quite in just now so i've noticed. with peach/copper or orange kaam. Quite nice
i think it would also be pretty if there was a neutral in there too so it wasn't entirely copper or entirely turqoise.
maybe a darker ferozi/lighter ferozi combo, or maybe even a darker champagne/tan color.
I am not sure what shade ferozi its going to be..My aunt and cousin are getting it made for me.. but they said that the trend is changing in pakistan. It was either pinkish or ferozi.. So i am going with Ferozi.. The jewelery is going to be antique with ferozi beads in it.
I hope so Sahar02.. the anticaption of waiting and not knowing what it looks like is just driving me crazy.. but I know Hajra Hayat is pretty good so I am going to wait and see :)