I’m just curious why everyone is posting their girls, but not many are posting advertisements for their sons/brothers/male cousins.
? confused.
I’m just curious why everyone is posting their girls, but not many are posting advertisements for their sons/brothers/male cousins.
? confused.
Re: Female Skew - Zaroorat E Rishta
shaayad is liye k unkii soch hai k laRkoN ko ghar baiThe rishte mil jaate haiN jab k laRkiyoN ke liye unheN gali gali 'dahii dahii' karna paRtaa hai!
There are more girls than guys...
Why aren't we posting the rishta profiles of guys, and hiding the ones' of girls? It seems to be the opposite fashion here - advertise your girls, and keep your guys hidden behind a hijab, the precious gems they are.
Now everyone here has brothers, they have cousins, etc. Why not post their profiles? These same mothers - they're posting ads for their girls, but not so much for their boys...
The "menu" at any rishta aunty's place is a book filled with girls pictures and profile information - it's like a menu at a restaurant.
Meanwhile few guys if any. So who are we exactly marrying our girls to? Guys? Really? Where are they?
Or are they really all THAT screwed up that they're not kaabil for shaadi??
Guys and girlz should wait for their turn. haar chez ka aik time hota ha Janaab. my Personal opinion Is "boys Ka dimaag Khraab ho gya hova ha aj Kal"
I'm just curious why everyone is posting their girls, but not many are posting advertisements for their sons/brothers/male cousins.
? confused.
Actually it is very simple in our desi culture Boys are agressive and they are able to find what they want on their own without parents help.
Girls are not expected to be aggressive in this matter so that is why Parents with daughters is what you find posted on the net.
there is no mystery in find an Istry :)
Even if u hide a guy he will get married.
Ever heard a guy whinning abt lack of rishtas? Nope
Thts why.
The sooner u understand, the better it is.
So then what happens to all these poor girls whose profiles are posted? Are we just wasting our time?
I think we've put it all out on the buffet line, and aunties are just lined up to pick what they want for their sons, instead of the other way around where the guys should be put out to hang openly for people to see and chose from.
We've coddled our men, and we've exposed our girls. It was supposed to be the other way around.
PCG, I don't think it's fair of you to label guys as not being "kaabil" for shaadi just because you don't have a huge variety to choose from. There is no point getting upset about the lack of rishtas because at the end of the day, whoever you are meant for will be yours regardless.
I have a brother. And when my mother asked my hubby and I to assist in the rishta hunting process for him, we were both of the view that my parents search in Pakistan first (with our assistance). This was personal preference. In the same way, I am sure there are families in Pakistan who prefer a rishta abroad. You cannot change the way people feel/approach these scenarios. Personally, I don't think many families going the arranged route search abroad first. In my circle of friends, only those (including me) who had a love marriage got married to guys abroad. The ones taking the arranged route married in Pakistan.
It is what it is.
What Sindsagar said..
As an extension of that guys have more freedom to mix and mingle when they’re younger so that makes it a LOT easier to find a spouse.. So many girls are told not to mix with the opp gender then suddenly it’s “need to find someone, it’s time to get married” ![]()
This habit of finding rishtas back in Pakistan for sons is causing a huge problem. It's obvious. Look at the thread "Zaroorat e-rishta". VAST MAJORITY of profiles are of women, educated women, and mostly living abroad outside Pakistan.
These same families are probably looking for brides in Pakistan for their sons. Families keep up this pattern, who is going to be marrying their daughters? confused
Proud of the men who decided to marry in their own country of residence.
^But if they prefer those girls should we even want them anyway? Should we settle for being "second best" because the guys and/or families would rather marry from somewhere else?
I'm not personally keen on it either (for other reasons) but we can't make people like what they don't want..