Female Participation in KK

2nd Umpire :hehe:

shuker karoo scorer nahi ho warna hum tu apni behen ko scorer banatey theey :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by saby: *

F&B-- shabash, jalti pe tail chirko. Bi jamalo kaheen ka

How could you forget CB.She is like 2nd best female contributor after Karina who is not here anymore.

:p

I know that she indeed is a valuable contributor. That was an honest mistake. You dont have to rub it in :-p

*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *

Destinee, good to know that you've also been playing cricket all this time. Believe me, you're the second female that I know of who plays good cricket.

Really? I'm sure a lot of girls do, but 'playing' and 'playing good' are two different words. It's been a while since I played cricket actually. We still play in summer sometimes if one of my friends is over. She's the first good cricket player i've known. And also a good bowler. I'm only a good fielder and good at batting. My ball is more like a watta ball 8-S

*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *

actually his performance vs india made me like him. he made 141 in a test vs india

Yeah, I remember that. But he's more of a one-day player, isn't he? Test players are, Yasir Hameed...Imran farhat waghera.

This thread is turning into Anti-Afridi thread. May be we should get off this topic and leave his a*s alone.

Saby and f&b, stop the leg pulling will ya :mad: I know I ain’t as informed in cricket as PP007 or as eloquent and witty as Karina or as enthusiastic as Nancy Drew or Tanhayan, but I am worth a mention, innit ? :frowning:

This has scarred me for life chokes

Yaar.
I am not leg pulling.Mai to aap ke saath hun Baaji.

Saby Baji ne bhi galti man lee.ab gussa thook do.

Saby is a Baji? 8-|

Okay CB, enough with this emotional mumbo jumbo and get back to your posting ways.

Destinee-- Astaghfaar, ghaur se perho khatoon.

Astaghfar kis liye, that you're a baji? :-D

blah, humour is lost on you saby BAAJI. :P

with 58 off 26 and lots of wickets to come .. seb lets make another afridi bashing thread .. :hula:

No need for that. Soon we'll have to open an Anti Afridi thread again anyway.

*Originally posted by Destinee: *

Really? I'm sure a lot of girls do, but 'playing' and 'playing good' are two different words. It's been a while since I played cricket actually. We still play in summer sometimes if one of my friends is over. She's the first good cricket player i've known. And also a good bowler. I'm only a good fielder and good at batting. My ball is more like a watta ball 8-S

I was referring to playing good cricket. :)

I'm a pinch hitter when it comes to batting (sometimes bat defensively when needed), and a medium bowler (not watta type :p). I do concede a lot of runs, but usually manage to capture important wickets.

^-- Try out for the international tournaments girl. The way you put it all.
I've become somewhat good player because of my younger brother. We used to play cricket a lot. I remember aik baar I was really sick with 102 temperature and I played cricket with my bhai :-D.

I looked around a few years ago when I was dead serious about cricket. I couldn't find any academy or club in Toronto. Then I guess my priorities changed.

Now I just play with my sister, cousins and their friends, and once in a while with relatives (ie. on picnics, get togethers).

Destinee, lol you definitely have cricket germs in you, otherwise you wouldn't be playing cricket while sick. :p