Re: Female flatmate?
How are you gonna explain the lota? Really.
But what if the flatmate is a desi chick? No explanation needed.
Yeah, no need then. :D
you'll actually make yourself a better person and maybe even a better husband in the future being around a girl flatmate.
yeh okay.. lets post in life1 and see how many girls would consider marrying a guy who currently has a female roomie...
I Know I would love to see that
Queer,
wouldn't he be marrying in about a couple years, why does the wife need to know that he had a past female flatmate. He and his flatmate wouldn't be having sex so why is it necessary for his future wife to know that he had a female flatmate. It is a strictly platonic relationship. she's just a guy flatmate with makeup on for kakaji
okay so if its a strictly platonic relationship, why should he hide it from his wife again? after all, you claim its a good thing, something the wife would benefit from? ![]()
kakaballi, im telling yo wife pal.
Yes, a wonderful idea to start a marriage on a lie (even if it's by ommission). :D
fine but if his wife is very very very conservative, she might not take it in a good way, how many men in pakistan have flatmates of the opposite sex? and how many people in pakistan would take it in a good way or see it as it really is as being entirely platonic?
would you share an apartment with a guy, globalgal? :)
Yes, a wonderful idea to start a marriage on a lie (even if it's by ommission). :D
it wouldn't be a lie. why must a man and a woman vomit out stuff that doesn't really need to be mentioned. for kaka, this female flatmate is no different than a male flatmate that pays half the rent and utilities.
where's the lie?
would you share an apartment with a guy, globalgal? :)
yes why not, if he was a decent good person. it would be strictly platonic. he better do half the chores, the cooking and clean up after himself. i see no problems
it wouldn't be a lie. why must a man and a woman vomit out stuff that doesn't really need to be mentioned. for kaka, this female flatmate is no different than a male flatmate that pays half the rent and utilities.
where's the lie?
So, if it's not a big deal, why not mention it? Ok, let's put it that way. One has a female roommate for 2 -3 years. Strictly platonic. They maintain their friendship. So is the guy supposed to cut her off completely when getting married? If not, how does he introduce this platonic friend to his wife?
well that's fine then. and you go on, and omit this detail when you get married. and one day you'll be shopping for baby clothes at the mall with your hubby, you run into your old roomie, and he goes "OMGZ we had so much fun as roomies!!" and your hubby will explode with the fury of a zillion suns that have been dipped in gasoline. do you really want that pal?
she's a flatmate, yes she would kind of understand that kaka ji would be getting married. she would move out. is kaka's flat the only one in the that city or something??
was the flatmate sleeping in the same bed and room as me?? separate bedrooms. is it like i’ve never stayed in a coed dorm in my life? yes my husband would be thinking i slept with every guy in that coed dorm
okay i guess as long as your husband isn't an insecure ass, you'll be fine. but then i thought you might be marrying a desi guy...
she's a flatmate, yes she would kind of understand that kaka ji would be getting married. she would move out. is kaka's flat the only one in the that city or something??
Fist of all I'm not talking about kaka, I'm talking in general. And second of all, that doesn't answer my query. Anyway, we can agree to disagree on this matter.
well if the female flatmate is a much older lady, more like a motherly figure then it would be best
my dad had a much older lady that was renting out a room to him in her house when he first moved to this country. my dad had told my mother, my mom didn't have a problem with it
so i think kaka should tell his wife if he thinks she would take it in a good way and believe him.
aren’t you a desi guy?
are you admitting something major here about desi guys?