In the UK,there is a program called Loius Theroux’s Weird Weekend and he was spending it with female bodybuilders,and a lot of these women look like men,they sound like men,but they think that they have become more feminine,some of these women grow facial hair since some of them use steroids,the funny thing about this is that there are men who find women like this very attractive. The question to female gupshuppers,do any of you girls use weights,do you think using weights and bodybuilding makes you any more or less feminine?To male gupshuppers,what is your opinion on this,do you find an extremely muscular woman attractive or not?
hmmmm rangeet jiiiii i dunno about extremely muscular women, but chyna from wwf is sexyyyyyyyyyy, hehehe na just kiddin, waisay if they dont sound like men and they dont have facial hair, they r fine with meeeeee…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/soldier.gif
fly like a bee, sting a like a butterfly.
wanna know how i feel about it? One word: EEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
No i dont use weights (or steroids). About being feminine, I dont know if doing those things makes u FEEL feminine, coz it definitely doesn’t make u LOOK feminine.
There’s a limit for everything bhai jaan. Nothing wrong with toning your body and working out to keep in shape, but walking around like a female Stone Cold Steve Austin ?? shudders*
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif
[This message has been edited by Mimi (edited October 17, 2000).]
I never seen a desi women in to weight training .. I work out regularly, there are desi women around in the gym (sometimes) but they are limited to walking .. I do not know if they are not interested in sports/working out or its just that our culture does not encourage them … and those body builder ladies are ugly! Weight training do help women shape up and look good like it does to men .. but for women who take it to extreme/body-building it has an ugly effect on them
Originally posted by Ranjeet:
The question to female gupshuppers,do any of you girls use weights,do you think using weights and bodybuilding makes you any more or less feminine?To male gupshuppers,what is your opinion on this,do you find an extremely muscular woman attractive or not?
Personally i think they are absolutely gross. Looking after your body and maintaining it is one thing, but going to those extremes at which one looks like neither a man or a woman..ugghh..just gross.
Apart from running and doing cardiovascular excercises, I do like to use machines but I do very light weights 20-25kg. I really do like to keep myself toned because I think flab looks horrible. I wish I had a 6-pack though...something I've been wanting in a while. As for bodybuilding, that's a complete no-no!!!! It's gross when women start looking like men. Even men bodybuilders look gross. ewwwwwwwww
Ranjeet the guys that find these gals attractive look even more plastic then them, so its a match made in heaven, personally i think they are very unattractive.
cat-woman: i have six-pack,you want one? coke or 7up? ![]()
o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o
Originally posted by Ranjeet:
..........The question to female gupshuppers,do any of you girls use weights,do you think using weights and bodybuilding makes you any more or less feminine?............
Naaahhhhhh ... never used weights....i walk a lot though...n i don't think using weights n taking in steroids n stuff wud make n e difference .. i mean like if u don't look feminine ... it'll b pretty hard to feel the same .... isn't it ?? :p
infact .. bodybuilding n women.. i don't think they just go together... :) (ofcourse its my opinion... ;) )
Adios ..
Mystery
I believe that imagination is stronger than **knowledge.
*That myth is more potent than **history.
*That dreams are more powerful than **facts.
*That hope always triumphs over **experience.
*That laughter is the only cure for **grief.
*And I believe that love is stronger than **death*.
I think female bodybuilders look extremely ugly. Women should use about 5lbs-15lbs to help them burn fat but they shouldn't do bodybuilding. Even men who do too much bodybuilding look ugly.
Originally posted by Neera:
*I think female bodybuilders look extremely ugly
I agree, female bodybuilders look awfuly ugly!!! If someone makes "female bodybuilding" a part of womens rights issue than he/she is doing great harm to the beauty of women.
*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*
yeah I'm totally against female bodybuilding .Female bodybuilders make me feel like a loser..!!
i particularly dont favor a buff woman, but if women enjoy it - so be it. dont know wht encourages them to do so? maybe the money, fame, or for character building. i hope i havent offended anyone with my comments?
singing hell to the scenes....
Hey! Body building is GROSS
!,
Feminine means soft and delicate not hard and strong!
I certainly would not like me wife to be strong. or else
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
hehehe!
Anyways have a nice time!
AOA,
Yahya
Allah knows best…
plus.. almost all pro body builders loose their breasts, and end up getting implants, which makes it look even more strange ![]()
[This message has been edited by nomaan (edited October 25, 2000).]
tht i didnt know. how so. after all they’re developing a certain part of the body - pectorals. where does the implant deal come in
singing hell to the scenes…
I think its cuz like breasts have like fat and muscle. all the fat is lost due to weight training and tough exercises. Muscles are left, by that time, a breast doesnt look like a breast. just some hard muscle, and it give a very flat look, kinda like a mans chest. since female body builders are also judged on their femininity, its in their advantage to have breasts, hence the implants...
i'm sure this is the deal, cuz i saw a documentary on TLC, maybe someone else would like to comment as welll
I also think that women who bodybuild to an extreme look really ugly, they have this weird shape, nothing feminine at all.
I myself use weights, and i excercise, but only to the extent that i like being toned. It’s healthy, but common bodybuilding is yuuuuuuucccccckkkkkkkk for women, even men who are over bodybuilt are disgusting. I mean a guy should be built, and have muscle, but not to the point that it looks like they are plastic,
no
hate female body builders
just imagine if u had an argument with them
they would beat the crap outta ya!! :)
the tongue of a women is her sword, which she seldom suffers to rust