Feet

*Originally posted by Bharysh: *
dark feet with trim nails and a good nail polish colour can look beautiful.

i need ideas how to keep mine soft. i'm on my feet a lot in the classroom. i need to take better car of them...just dunno how exactly. i don't wanna waste money on a pedicure. any home solutions?

I know what you are talking about.I used to be in a job where i was on my feet for most of the day and by the end of the year my feet were very bad in shape.Even if you dont wanna go for a pedicure to some professional,you can apply this tips easily at home.

Trim the toe nails.File 'em.Massage you feet along with heels upto ankles for a few minutes with any good moisturising cream.Move your fingers in a circular motion, and then dip em into a bowl of luke warm water with some oil or shampoo added into it.dip them for a good 10 mins and after removing,dry them up and apply some good lotion and there you go.You will feel a major difference in a few weeks time. :)

Use a pumice stone or exfoliating scrub on the bottoms AND tops of your feet every time you shower/bathe. You'll notice an instant change for the better.

A professional pedicure, even just once a month is a really good investment...especially in the summer when we are likely to expose our feet more.

And yes, toe-nails should never be seen unpolished or without jewellery.

moona, generally i’ve noticed girls with fairer feet have a better chance of getting away with their feet looking fab and us, the darker breed have a lesser chance.

CurruptAngel, i believe we knew each other in our past life. Yes, i’m hitting 5ft9 but i’ve not huge feet or the like. They’re just a bit well BLACK ! Sometimes it’s like they’re part of someone elses body :blush:
I’m gona try that oil tonight…so it’s lukewarm is it? Might end up worse of than i started :stuck_out_tongue:

kahish, EVERY NIGHT!!!@!!! :eek: Plz confirm. Sounds great tho..

Muzna, i’m going to collate all your tips with kashish and CAs n perform a huge foot massage ritual. After a couple of weeks i’ll let you know how it went.

DD.......:)
take it easy.......:)
i don't have pretty feet .........now its your turn to smile ....!!!
i'm tall so i don't have those medium sized pretty feet ......but well i'm glad that i HAVE 'em ......my feet r not black but not very fair either ......just normal .....the only thing i don't like is their size

HAPPY NOW ......:)
n no .......there is no harm i using luke warm olive oil .......actually its the best natural moisturizer.........so go for it ...

best of luck.....!!!!:)

Mona darling, tell me one thing, just one thing. HOw do you treat your sister, the middle one, eh? I really feel for that girl.

I'm with you on that one Losty!!

waiting

Every weekend or fortnightly :slight_smile:

Believe it for not DD..lot of girls/women feel that their feet are not pretty and they look ugly..i am telling you that coz lot of women i came across with..while doing pedicures say the same thing. But their feet are great.

So, quit feeling like that..to tell you the truth..dark feet can look great..i used to dislike my feet as a kid coz they were broad..i don't think like that anymore..coz i learnt that we should appreciate ourselves and our bodies..it gives us self-confidence..and when we are happy with ourselves..our body parts..we feel happier as a whole person :-)

here's something i learnt from experimenting..keep your nails trimmed..wear a pastel..light color polish..with dark color flat slipper sandal..and wear a dark color toe ring..your feet will look fabulous.

You can do a pedicure at home..just soak your feet in sea salt water..and after that..scrub them with foot file..and then scrub them..file your nails..apply cream to cuticles..push them back..apply foot mask..after that give yourself a foot massage and then finish the pedicure with cooling off foot gel..

while you are in the shower..scrub your feet with foot file whenever possible.

hope it helps :)

Ducky,

Ppl often say I have pretty feet, I think cuz they're fair (compared to the rest of my body) I don't really care actually .. feet are feet are feet :p
Anywayz in the summer when I'm wearing open sandles I get this lovely pattern on my feet :D Like right now I have horizontal stripes cuz it's sunny here!
I look like a zebra :D
(or my feet do)

i don't know if i have missed but how the ''pretty feets" are defined?

How do you pray with nail polish on, do you take it off everytime you do waddo? :konfused:

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *

Anywayz in the summer when I'm wearing open sandles I get this lovely pattern on my feet :D Like right now I have horizontal stripes cuz it's sunny here!
I look like a zebra :D
(or my feet do)

hehehe same here........after summer is over, it takes months to get rid of those stripes

Qrius, darlingggggggggggggggggggggggg :kiss:

Trust you to be an expert on something like this. Our very own pedicuritian lol :kiss: Thankayyy…i’m going to write that down and follow it :slight_smile:

Shinzy yaar, my toes just go black whereas my foot remains pretty nice n tanned :slight_smile: Damn the sun.. :grumpy:

khan_sahib, i’d offer to take a snapshot but mine don’t fit the bill :stuck_out_tongue:

*Originally posted by khan_sahib: *
i don't know if i have missed but how the ''pretty feets" are defined?

hehe ask moona baji..she has the prettiest feel of all apparently :D

thats one of the reasons I dont put often nail polish.. : )

as for DD’s Question.
Disco, I got tiny and Gool mool feet. :slight_smile:
they are quit fair, but small, Joota dhoonde dhoonte kaafi deer lagh jaati haye…
darker feet are as good looking as fair feet, so dont you worry about them.
I wont call my feet pretty, but I am happy with them. :slight_smile:

mine have bits of sok stuck under the nails :frowning: specially under the big one :mad: and my hand r so hard and when u shake hands with ladies thier hands r so soft :blush: lagta hay jasay thier hands r made of slik and fur

interesting thread :biggrin:

woman u praise urself wayyy too much,u sound quite self obsessed and serioisly sometimes ur replies make me think ur the opposite of the “hoor pari” u try to portray urself as and say all that to make urself feel better.calm it gal.by the way when r u posting ur pic,i bet many ppl on gs wana see it:D

Feet? Foot? What’s in a foot? My foot! i mean my feet :halo: ab main kia kahoon…feet to feet he hote hain, chahay chirya ke bachay ke hoon, haathi ke bachay ke hoon, majjh ke bache ke hoon ya insaan ke bache ke hoon :smooth:

mere feet…feet jaisay he lagtay hain aur mujh ko bari he subuk-kharami se bakery tak le jaatay hain..jahan se main papay le kar fut fut wapas aa jaata hoon :Pretty:

Life set hai :cool: aur kia chahiay?

Show me that… :rotato:
I wanna see.. :wink: