Feeling sad and low!

Hi guys!

I have been trying to get over it since evening but it does not seem to go away! I lost my gold medal with the difference of 0.01 markstoday! And throughout my course of two years, I won so much applause by every teacher regarding my research work and even my thesis got so much appreciation by an outsider who took my viva today but the fact is just killing me that this difference was created by my dean who purposefully made me lag behind. I went to him thrice, asking to show me my work but he never did, saying points does not matter and it did at the end!

I was even not bothered about it lately but at that time, things were different. Now I have heard my competitor getting so much worried about my grades and she even got worried that I might get a distinction in my thesis. Now I have got it, but again there is a difference. I would not have any issues if she had got it anyways but when people start competition and pretend to be well wishers and behind the back they are actually praying for you to lose the game, it just feels bad. And it made me fight for it once again and I lost it for no reason!

I just feel bad .. !Phew!

Re: Feeling sad and low!

i can understand how painful it is to find out someone is bad-dua karing for u and im glad u vented.... let it all out

aap bas itna yaad rakho jo Allah ne aapke liye likha hai aapko woh milkar hi rahega chaahe kisi aur ki neeyyat kitni bhi burri kyun na ho.

aap apni neeyyat theek rakho bas ,,,u can only control urself n how u react u cannot control anyone else....ur top responsibility is towards yourself...protect urself (i.e. ur emotions, ur confidence, ur heart, ur neeyat)

dushman k liye dua karo Allah usse bhi neyk hidaayat de aur uske saath saath aapko bhi...iss dua'a k ilaava usko uske haal pe chorr do uske baare mein socho nahin...sirf apne baare mein socho apne peace of mind ke baare mein... aur din mein chalte phirte astaghfirullah aur alhamdulillah bolte raho

You Know I lost my iron medal with the difference of 0.01 marks, bcoz one of my friend had 0.01 less marks then me so he was in the bottom :hinna: but I was not dishearten at all :cobra:

Moral : Chill karo fikar nah karo

Now serious note, I remember one of my friend whose father was selling fruits & vegetables on Cort and (he also did the same) got Gold Medal in MSc and got a lecturer job and every thing seems to be good. After some time his kidney got failed. One of his sister donated her kidney to his brother & operation was good and he started living normal life.
Once he was coming from Lahore to my home town after routine check up but in the bus his kidneys again got failed and he passed away :frowning: .
So don’t take these type of things on heart and pray for the good that God has made some good plan for you.

u shouldnt let such things borther you....this is called life...what other people do or say doesnt matter, u should only think about whats next for u...nothing else...

i can feel your pain but these gold medals dont matter a lot when you are in the professional field. If you are a harding person, you will definitly get your rewards very soon.
good luck

Oh thank you guys. This helped a lot,. Actually, the issue is that I always got distinctions throughout my studies. The visiting faculty, who did not even know my by my name or face would come up with an announcement in the class that who is this ABC student..look at her work and all. I have been asked to give presentations because I always presented well. My counterpart could not even present!

I am not jealous of my counterpart, I wish we both could get it but I hate to tell that she kept friendship with all the TA's and they favoured her.. On the other hand I never did their TC, which made them turn up against me. I had good rapport with teachers but since these TA's got appointed due to favoritism, half the class never liked them. They would come in the class, talking about affairs, love stories and all. The students who went after them, got highest GPA. Its not about marks only, its about the hard work. A son of a so called politician, got highest GPA than me! He could not even write a single sentence in English and I caught him many times when he got papers out before exams.

The only thing that kills me is the fact that such "jamshed dastis" get extra favors but students who are sincere towards their work are deliberately made to lag behind with 0.01 marks!

I was not even bothered but this counterpart of mine started to spread things around that she wished I got an A minus in my thesis and all but alhamdlillah, my biggest achievement was that the person who came for my viva (from HEC) said the first thing to me that he was anxious to meet me and see who has made such a refine thesis and he told my instructor that he had never seen such a detailed and organized thesis :) So I have a published proof of my hardwork which will always be there for people to see..on the other hand, my counter part did not take thesis because she thought she would lose marks and not get the medal. Getting an A in thesis is a rare thing in my institute. Even I was not expecting it but I got :)

So yes you guys are right! If I look around I have been already blessed with a good job and peace at heart that my hard work will never get wasted. Unlike my counterpart who told me yesterday that she does not have peace at heart and feels low all the time. I always prayed from God to give her what she deserves. I never had a bad thing about her in my heart. But it just kills because I know how I have been deliberately made to lag behind ! and the reason she is ahead of me is my hard work :) That's a long story but at that time, I could not fight for my case.

I felt small telling my teachers that she did not do any work and deserve a lower grade than me. On the other hand, she would always go to teachers after class and tell them that student A or B did not take part in any work in the group so please do not giver him or her an A! This is how she scored the medal. Even she got grades without working in our group but since we did not have such an upbringing, we never said anything to our teachers against her.

What hurts it when she goes around showing me that I am a loser. Only then I feel bad. But after getting advises here, I am pretty much contented :)

Thank you everyone :)

glad to help :hugz:

LoL ! So the politics starts right from the School ! :( feel bad for you but no one can change those kind of guys ! they are born dumbass !