feeling lost in what to wear to work..

skirts: too much shaving legs..

dress Pants :too old fashioned boring

jeans: too casual

cordouroy: sometimes..

capris in khakis: yes with the maternity shirt collection and ballerina flats ..

but everyday??

so skirts on somedays after waxing.. with maryjane pumps..

khakis with floral tops..

jeans with kurtis and a soho style cotton stole

clown capris with apron like shirts.. these i wear when i m feeling too confident abt myself..

i made a little longer than knees dress in a subtle blue pattern.. but am too afraid to wear a dress to work.. i might look like i m on vacation or something ..

Re: feeling lost in what to wear to work..

lol u are so cute!

is your office biz casual or casual?

My old boss always said dress as if you were two levels above what you are currently. So even though the office is casual you will hardly ever see me that bummy - I top my jeans with nice blouses - and always in heels. Looks a little made up.

i have no idea if u mentioned them on there as i don’t know their name but those long shirts and black tights…they are so coolable…like they make me feel so cool and fresh…and im like :rotato:

tunic designed short shirts with stylish sleeves
with pants/ shalwars/

in beautiful colors :)

shweets my office is bum casual.. if u kno what i mean.. its the art creative department u can walk in with purple hair and they will think u r so creative and artsy..

hin33 - jeans wid kurtas or stylish kameez ( since ur office is creative)
longs skirts wid fitted tops and nice sandals
ermmmm aur kya pehnay bandaa

lucky u. u can pretty much wear anything u want then. try the leggings with tunics and cute wedge heels or flats. they can be so comfortable and cute. or flowy bohemian skirts with structured tops and sandals.

Hmm alot of option t5unics with capris and flip flop or even with heels ......
waisay ...wat abt long skirts?? .........

true i have been meaning to do this but am too scare cose i m already indian i dont wanna look more indian u knoo

yaar im tall and skinny and long skirts make me look taller and skinnier.. :bummer:

acha explain structured tops pls///

meaning professional looking button down shirts. for example a white button down shirt tucked inside a white bohemian skirt and worn with a brown leather belt /thong sandals and chandelier earrings/necklace. i love that look so much!

hmm.. yar mujhy zara bi bohemian skirt main lagta hai i m too frilly

for work atleast ...