Re: Feeling genuinely sorry for Pakistani fans…
chal jhootay ![]()
Re: Feeling genuinely sorry for Pakistani fans....
War is not fought with cricket bats.
AA brothers. Let's think with a stable mind. Does superiority in cricket ranking actually make you any superior? Take the example of USA. They are neither a great team in cricket nor in Football, yet they are leading the world because of ideological reasons. Would you find migrants from America to India just because India is no. 1 in cricket? Would an American or a European give up his passport to get an Indian Passport and feel proud about it just because India is superior in cricket rankings? Rather, its the other way round. Rasulullah SAWS did not waste time on such useless matters and rather focused on the Ahkam as-Shariah which lead to the Islamic state which was dominating the world for more than 1000 years! The Islamic ideology is superior even to American Capitalist system and if implemented will once again make the Muslims the leaders of the world. Lets focus on that. This is a distraction from Satan to keep us busy in useless things while ignoring the important obligation of Islam. Lets rise and establish the Islamic ideology by establishing the Islamic State on the lines of the Prophethood, which is by the way, a promised prophecy.
War is not fought with cricket bats.
AA brothers. Let's think with a stable mind. Does superiority in cricket ranking actually make you any superior? Take the example of USA. They are neither a great team in cricket nor in Football, yet they are leading the world because of ideological reasons. Would you find migrants from America to India just because India is no. 1 in cricket? Would an American or a European give up his passport to get an Indian Passport and feel proud about it just because India is superior in cricket rankings? Rather, its the other way round. Rasulullah SAWS did not waste time on such useless matters and rather focused on the Ahkam as-Shariah which lead to the Islamic state which was dominating the world for more than 1000 years! The Islamic ideology is superior even to American Capitalist system and if implemented will once again make the Muslims the leaders of the world. Lets focus on that. This is a distraction from Satan to keep us busy in useless things while ignoring the important obligation of Islam. Lets rise and establish the Islamic ideology by establishing the Islamic State on the lines of the Prophethood, which is by the way, a promised prophecy.
thank you for joining KK Ansar Abbassi bhai....warm welcome!
Ansar Abbasi? I am a non-Pakistani Muslim. I said the above as a Muslim and not as a national of any country.
Well you are very wrong there. Why are you mixing religion and cricket? True cricket is not everything in this world but being world champions in any sport esp. a team sport like cricket is something to be proud of and every indian deserves to enjoy and cherish this great moment today
Please kindly leave religion out of cricket discussions. There is a separate forum to discuss religion
Having now watched the recording of the whole match (did not follow it live) - I can't but help feel some sympathy for Pakistan.
Cricinfo's headline has it right : India scrap their way to Mumbai
I don't think this match lived up to its hype in terms of team performance. Both teams had more than a few low points. I think Tendulkar's dropped chances was the key.
But the best part for me was not the match - it was what happened before it started. The rendering of the national anthems. Totally electrifying. Gave me goose-bumps.
I hadn't heard Pakistan's national anthem before. It is beautiful and soul stirring.
And as I see the Indian and Pakistan players, fans and the respective Prime Ministers and hear the Punjabi songs blaring in the background - I wonder what is wrong with the picture - we have so much in common, yet so much distrust...so much hostility......why can't we live in peace ?
I hope I am not sounding magnanimous because India won....I have felt this way for a long time. (esp while listening to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in my car :) ).....but then a Kasab comes along and spoils it.
And it probably won't be the last time (and I do not mean it in a bad or negative way). No sane person could defend or not feel an instant aversion towards what happened in Mumbai. It was a crime by all accounts but it should n't also mean that we maintain that deep-seated (it probably won't ever go away no matter what your family upbringing or level of education) mistrust and hate against each other. There will always be extremists and criminals in this world and one cannot absolutely rule out another mishap despite ones best intentions and efforts; sane voices on both sides should still continue to work for peace and development (incl. human) in the region. As opposed to perception, ISI is not the only bad guy here, let me first assure you of that. Infact ISI and RAW do exactly the same dirty work for their respective countries. This must stop first.... this discussion is for another forum. The people on both sides just want peace with honour and dignity
I am not too impressed with the partisan behaviour of indian crowds, the fact that they are not true cricket fans just indian team fans. They are not really appreciative of good cricket and go (pin-drop) silent as soon as Sachin gets out or indian wickets start falling or boundaries are hit against home bowlers. It is a very unhealthy and unsporting attitude. This I have only seen in India. Sri Lankan, Pakistani and Bengali crowds are much much better in this regard. They obviously might not clap or cheer as passionately as they would normally do for their own teams but they would always cheer good cricket from opposition players
The Islamic ideology is superior even to American Capitalist system and if implemented will once again make the Muslims the leaders of the world. Lets focus on that. This is a distraction from Satan to keep us busy in useless things while ignoring the important obligation of Islam. ** Lets rise and establish the Islamic ideology by establishing the Islamic State on the lines of the Prophethood, which is by the way, a promised prophecy**.
what do you mean by the bold part? this is the cricket forum sirji
Ehsan Bhai,
It is indeed heartening that the Pakistani Members of this Forum have showed such a friendly Attitude towards their Indian Brothers.
However, it must be understood that the Ordinary Pakistani (and I suppose the Ordinary Indian) have had hatred inculcated - if the words are too strong then one could substitute it by the words “intense rivalries” - into them over a considerable period of time and the following Article is an indication of the true situation :
Pakistanis wish a Sri Lankan triumph
Mahtab Bashir
ISLAMABAD: Keeping in view the century old adage ‘enemy of the enemy is a friend’- the cricket fans across the federal capital in particular the youth is to support Sri Lankan Cricket Team in the 10th ICC World Cup Final 2011 to be played today at Mumbai between two Asian sides, India and Sri Lanka.
The above-mentioned adage advances the concept that someone who is enemy of your enemy is your friend. It further means that as the two parties have a common enemy, one can use the other to advance his goals. Considering India, the archrival of Pakistan in every aspect, the Pakistani youth will overwhelmingly back Lankan tigers in the final fixture after Pakistan’s World Cup campaign ended in a suffocating defeat at the hands of India by 29 runs in the second Semi Final at Mohali.
All day long Friday, people from youth to old, all segments of the society whether sitting in an office, class room, restaurant, picnic spot, or at a barber shop remained busy in commenting about the final clash and predicting who would be crowned on Saturday at The Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
The dejected looking youth, who won’t mind losing any fixture from minnows of cricketing nations but India, are of the opinion that Sri Lanka had the right time to lift the Word Cup 2011 not because they thrashed Pakistan in Semi Final rather they believed Sri Lanka, being a strong spin attack, had the ability to outplay India. “Indians showed their susceptibility in facing quality spin bowling at Mohali against us when they could have easily get past 300-320,” said Hamza Khurram, a cricket fanatic.
Many Pakistani Sri Lankan fans are praying for Lankans’ victory and wishing them to clinch the trophy for the second time. Ahead of the India vs Sri Lanka World Cup 2011 clash, fans are also making predictions. “According to my prediction, after winning the toss Sri Lanka will set a target of 290-310 runs for India, but the Indian side will be all out for 210-225 runs,” said Kashif Pervaiz, a resident of I-10/2.
Kashif contended “though India overcame Pakistan in the semis but I feel they’ll need to surpass that achievement to beat the bowling of both Muttiah Muralitharan and Lasith Malinga.” It’s no secret that Murali has a hamstring injury but even that will not stop him from appearing in his last International match and even with injury he is still considered a dangerous threat to India’s dreams of World Cup triumph, he maintained.
A female cricket fan Hafsa Khawaja said many Indian believe that after defeating Pakistan, they would clinch the ICC Cup comfortably but undoubtedly Lankans are one of the toughest at these tracks. “Sri Lanka have batted immensely well in this tournament and have a balanced bowling attack both spin and seam bowlers. “Definitely, I will put my money on Sri Lanka,” she said smilingly.
Few of cricket maniacs believe India is too tough for Sri Lanka. “We do not let down Indian prowess just because of the fact that they defeated us and they are our rivals. With the final taking place in India and taking advantage of home ground and crowd, we will definitely favour India to win. But all the Sri Lankan players are dangerous and they are playing as a team,” they said adding yes India has defeated us and we want to take revenge supporting Sri Lankans.
+++++
I do hope that this Attitude of Mutual Tolerance and Support set up by this forum permeates to the Oridnary Pakistanis as well as the Indians,
Not sure about everyone but I guess in a way we owe it to them for showing courage and visiting Pakistan for series when no one wanted to, they were attacked but I still don’t see them showing attitudes/anger towards that even if they had all the right to.
^ true say. Srilankans are a pretty awesome bunch of people. The retard percentage is significantly low there compared to India and Pak.
Shahid Afridi mixing religion with cricket. Says Muslims have bigger hearts than Hindus. Very sad.
Aren’t there Hindus in Pakistan as well or do they not count ?
He speaks like he bats - without using his brain cells.
I hope the moderators will let the below slide. I will try and stay way from politics in KK henceforth.
Back in 1999 - it was the early days of internet and in the immediate aftermath of the Kargil War I was looking for Pakistanis to let it all out - and I found GS.....
That's the difference, me or most of the Pakistanis I know weren't looking for Indian websites to spew hate and bigotry. I believe it was in 2003-2004 you said that stuff about despising everything about Pakistanis in a thread about Pakistan, not sure which war was going on back then but you cant expect us not to react here if you come and say such things. If you genuinely changed, which somehow I doubt, it's all good.
Shahid Afridi mixing religion with cricket. Says Muslims have bigger hearts than Hindus. Very sad. Aren't there Hindus in Pakistan as well or do they not count ?
must've been inspired by Shoaib Malik :D
sad and dumb, these statements by afridi. The interviews he did in India seemed like he was maturing but then goes back and panders to the local audience by talking unwanted shots at non-muslisms! The question was about India and Pakistan cricket and fans - he answered about ‘muslims’! just shows what and how really thinks.
you cannot straighten a dog’s tail.
Shahid Afridi mixing religion with cricket. Says Muslims have bigger hearts than Hindus. Very sad. Aren't there Hindus in Pakistan as well or do they not count ?
unfortunate comments by Afridi. There was no need to bring religion into it. Maybe someone from PCB should have a word with him about this.
Ok keep blaming afridi but don’t pay any attention to people who clapped so emotionally when he made those statements...
anyway Some1 and other Indian guys, just so that you know and don’t keep getting “hurt” and “surprised” again and again, let me help you understand the mindset of a common Pakistani:
1)one pakistani can easily handle 10 hindus, because we belong to the right faith, have spiritual power and god is on our side….plus we are from martial race and eat meat..so we are physically superior as well
2)Never ever trust a hindu..never…a hindu will always attack you from benind…they will be sweet to your face but poisonous behind your back… “knife up his sleeve and ram ram on his tounge” sums it up… (now emphasis is on hindu….get that straight ……..it is abt hindus not abt Sikhs, Christians…)
3)With an exception of some martial races among hindus (primarily rajputs), every other hindu has a “chota dil, worships money, can't fight, is a "lala", hates muslims and pakistan, and in particular is a natural ally of jews
4)Pakistan was created due to hindus’s small heart, its non-acceptance of Muslims’ heritage and culture, brahaman’s sense of superiority and desire to take revenge from Muslims of their 1000-year rule on india…(there is a lot of history behind it…millions of families who migrated from hindu-majoirty areas in india to pakistan at partition claimed to have many "anectodal evidences” by virtue of living with hindus for centuries and those stories were transmitted to next generation)
5)Sikhs are simple, brave, open and honest people
6) Indian muslims are our brothers who are facing atrocities of hidnus…we need to protect them somehow…don’t know how!
Last but not least, Pakistanis in general (especially Punjabis and pathans) are aggressive, intense, and emotional people
Anyway I have tried to sum up the mindset of a common pakistani…
now if you guys come and tell me that a mindset of a common hindu has no biases/prejudices against pakistan/muslims, I am not going to believe it…we have a torn and convoluted history and all these perceptions are result of it...so plz dont be so naive and face the music...
Ok keep blaming afridi but don’t pay any attention to people who calpped so emotionally when he made those statements...
anyway Some1 and other Indian guys, just so that you know and don’t keep getting “hurt” and “surprised” again and again, let me help you understand the mindset of a common Pakistani:
1)one pakistani can easily handle 10 hindus, because we belong to the right faith, have spiritual power and god is on our side….plus we are from martial race and eat meat..so we are physically superior as well
2)Never ever trust a hindu..never…a hindu will always attack you from back…they will be sweet on your face but poisonous on your back… “knife up his sleeve and ram ram on his tounge” sums it up… (now emphasis is on hindu….get that straight ……..it is abt hindus not abt Sikhs, Christians…)
3)With an exception of some martial races among hindus (primarily rajputs), every other hindu has a “chota dil, worships money, can't fight, is a "lala", hates muslims and pakistan, and in particular is a natural ally of jews
4)Pakistan was created due to hindus’s small heart, its non-acceptance of Muslims’ heritage and culture, brahaman’s sense of superiority and desire to take revenge from Muslims of their 1000-year rule…(there is a lot of history behind it…millions of families who migrated from hindu-majoirty areas in india to pakistan at partition claimed to have many "anectodal evidences” by virtue of living with hindus for centuries and those stories were transmitted to next generation)
5)Sikhs are simple, brave, open and honest people
6) Indian muslims are our brothers who are facing atrocities of hidnus…we need to protect them somehow…don’t know how!
Last but not least, Pakistanis in general (especially Punjabis and pathans) are aggressive, intense, and emotional people
Anyway I have tried to sum up the mindset of a common pakistani…
now if you guys come and tell me that a mindset of a common hindu has no biases/prejudices against pakistan/muslims, I am not going to believe it…we have a torn and convoluted history and all these perceptions are result of it...so plz dont be so naive and face the music...
aap ney tau literally dil par ley liya
but seriously PD a lot of what you have said here is indeed a fact. such negative perceptions do exist on both sides of the divide, sad but true.
Sub-continentals esp. indians and pakistanis, the vast majority of them are emotional and sentimental fools who easily give into negative thinking, always blaming everything on some conspiracy. Sri Lankans are slightly better in this regard
what is up with this thinking of muslims only exist in pakistan and the muslims in india are what? and somehow religion has to come into everything. afridi uncle is a father of 3 kids and he talks in such a stupid way, did he miss the couple indians on the indian team that were also muslim? such a narrow minded way of speaking. seems a bit hate-ridden…don’t know why he has to say that irfan pathan isn’t really a pathan in the other video…oh lord ![]()
aap ney tau literally dil par ley liya
but seriously PD a lot of what you have said here is indeed a fact. such negative perceptions do exist on both sides of the divide, sad but true.
Sub-continentals esp. indians and pakistanis, the vast majority of them are emotional and sentimental fools who easily give into negative thinking, always blaming everything on some conspiracy. Sri Lankans are slightly better in this regard
kaya karien janab..hamara dil bara hee nazuk ha...and these issues are very sensitive!!!...wo kaya farmaya hai hamaray mir taqi mir jee nay:
le sans bhi ahista ke bahut nazuk hai kam
afaq ki is karagah-e-shishagari ka
kaya baat hei mir sahib kee...