feeling betrayed

do u feel betrayed when u ask Allah for something and have been asking that for ages but HE is not answering?.......whenevr i cry i remember all those old times in my head when i cried even more than this n asked Allah's help but HE dint do anything for me...... dua is a weapon of a believer...... its like mere rone se Allah ko koi faraq ni parta us ne wohi karna he jo uski marzi he..... then whats the point of crying n wasting my tears? .... whats the point of asking then and making dua? ... i am so confused now ... i dnt know with what mindset i should approach Allah ..... i have no guidance like Allah gave His prophets through angels .... i am an ordinary peron .... i dnt know what to do ..... i can only assume ... but still there is no surity ...

2 Likes

Dude the theme of most of your threads here seems to be same, so replies you are going to get are pretty much same. Why cant you have faith in Allah's plan?

2 Likes

I dnt see any relevance of this topic with any other...... its a totally differnt topic... so replies will be differebt too... i really do think some muslims do feel thr same way i am feeling right now so they might help except those who think are perfect human beings n ideal muslims who act all perfrct in tough times.....which is next to impossible.. ....

I think its time YOU start believing in yourself.

I think its time YOU stop waiting for divine intervention

I think its time YOU quit asking for help.

Now is the time you make your own destiny, make your own plan, go through your own journey. Are you able to go on to that journey?

If you do believe there is a creator, just thank him/her for bringing you into life, and pray for the best for yourself, do not ask for anything more specific, and get along with your life.

5 Likes

@bourjois

In my case, I feel disillusioned by my experiences and so I'll have to admit that I'm not putting in much effort; I can't blame Allah for my poor choices. I do understand how you feel though. But if I only focus on what I don't have in my life, then I will lose sight of all the blessings Allah has given me. I spent my weekend having fun just out and about with my best friend and it got me thinking that I would not be able to fully enjoy that simple freedom if (let's say) I was bogged down with the responsibilities of a child, for instance. Although I do understand that the latter would enrich life in a different way. But the point is that when you do get married (and inshaAllah it will happen soon and to a good guy), you might long for the carefree moments of the life you have right now. That's the irony of life.

What's up with the negative titles?

As for the question, I have never been in a situation to make desperate dua for something except one real life & death situation when the global anti islam evil mafia had over powered me through their zombies & flying monkies & I thought I would never see the day light again but then I prayed to God desperately asking to take me out of there. And in the 3rd day of praying, God made ways for me as if some angels came to my rescue & took me out on their wings... that's how I felt & that's how I feel now whenever I think back. That global anti Islamic mafia I keep referring to is very powerful with their programmed zombie agents working all over the real & virtual world including this forum. But the highest power remains with God. The mafia knows that. That's why they discourage positive good talks about God & religion & they discourage & stop constructive conversations that spreads out & contributes to good energy. They use various small & big tools to stop & discourage people speaking nicely of God & religion & take those out like moles who do. & encourage & spread negative discouraging talks intended at crushing positive people or over all positivity & strong faith one gets from God & religion.

I do not remember ever feeling so desperate praying to ask anything. I just pray normally & am very sure that whatever I face or am given in life is in my best interest. And almost always that was proven too. So I feel specially blessed that God's angels are always there to protect me from evil & bring the best to me. What more could I ask for having a very loving family & all the worldly blessings, freedom to live my life as I please, practice my religion as I like, without anything restrictions or ever stepping out of home except for fun & entertainment? So except for that one life & death situation in life, I have never felt the need to make desperate prayer asking for anything. And during that time, my relationship with God was nonexistent. That's why that evil mafia was able to over power me.

Be sure that when your relationship with God is strong, you will never have to call out to him for anything. His angels know everything.

tauba tauba :smack:

2 Likes

"...But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah Knows, while you know not." Quran 2.216

5 Likes

Holy Quran 50:16

وَلَقَدْ خَلَقْنَا الْإِنسَانَ وَنَعْلَمُ مَا تُوَسْوِسُ بِهِ نَفْسُهُ وَنَحْنُ أَقْرَبُ إِلَيْهِ مِنْ حَبْلِ الْوَرِيدِ
And We have already created man and know what his soul whispers to him, and We are closer to him than [his] jugular vein

Sister @bourjois what ever doubts you have, you know Allah is aware

4 Likes

No, I don't feel betrayed. Sometimes when Shaytan whispers that there's no point in making dua etc, I read أعوذ بالله من الشيطان الرجيم and then keep repeating آمنت بالله ( I believe in Allah) till the thoughts go away.

3 Likes

No haven?t felt betrayed. I don?t feel I have done something that extraordinary for Allah to deserve being special. I am better than many in many aspects and there are many who are better than me.

2 Likes

If prayers could do something - both Kashmir and Palestine would have been independent! Believe in yourself and try to solve your problems yourself! And do not come back here! You won?t get any good advice!

I mean not come to get silly advice here!

Peace @bourjois

Please watch this video. If you’re unable to watch then click the link given below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxSC1cfxY1A

Everytime....everytime

I have tried to program my thought process in a way that when I get sick or worrisome or feel grief/pain of this dunya, I think of it as will of Allah. Allah has chosen me because He loves me and he wants to forgive some of my sins because of this temporary grief or pain. He will reward me later on the day of resurrection. I guess this is not easy for everyone to comprehend and they end up blaming Allah or themselves and it is because of the whispering of the Shaitaan, the eternal enemy of mankind. So if you are suffering in one way or the other, consider it as a gift, because it comes with the hidden mercy of the Almighty Allah .

And Allah knows best.

3 Likes

You only feel betrayed when you have expectation

And you only have expectation when you know he is the giver

And it is said he gives to whom so he likes

Then comes in the kismet part

Even the last prophet had felt depressed/betrayed when surahs were no longer coming for a long time

Then the Surah Duha was revealed

Surah Duhaa (93):

(1) By the morning brightness

(2) And [by] the night when it covers with darkness,

(3) Your Lord has not taken leave of you, [O Muhammad], nor has He detested [you].

(4) And the Hereafter is better for you than the first [life].

(5) And your Lord is going to give you, and you will be satisfied.

(6) Did He not find you an orphan and give [you] refuge?

(7) And He found you lost and guided [you],

(8) And He found you poor and made [you] self-sufficient.

(9) So as for the orphan, do not oppress [him].

(10) And as for the petitioner, do not repel [him].

(11) But as for the favor of your Lord, report [it].

​​​​​
And it's true Dua is a weapon of the believer as it can change destiny

But have heard astagfiruallah is also strong

Have heard long ago that if legitmate prayers not being accepted, could be some sins which are being still on going

Can try taubah

But then you know your situation better and he is all seeing/knowing

Just saying nothing personal

And it's a Yes to the question you asked

2 Likes

. I**ts a very good question i must say and something like this happens with almost everyone in their life but calling it a betray is not the right thing. First of all clear your mind and ask yourself to whom u are asking. Yes he is the provider but he is also the best planner and the one knows more than you, do you have doubts on that. His love is pure, he says he loves his creation, he is not a lier, you cant doubt him cause u have no right to do that. Now think about this great power, to whom ur asking something with believe that u He will give whatever u will ask from him. what if it is not the right time for u to have it, what if there is something else that u deserve, it can be his way to check ur believe also by not giving it to you. he is not someone we can order nor someone from whom we can demand anything. Rather than keep on asking for that thing that you deeply desire for, ask Allah to guide u, how to get it and if it not meant for u then ask Allah to help you change ur heart from it. dont just focus on what u want only. A king has the right to approve or disapprove one’s appeal, and here we are talking about someone beyond the level of king. dont be disappointed believe in his **mercy and you will get beyond ur expectations. Don’t ever lose heart :slight_smile:

if you read quran with tafseer your ideas will change,

all your answers are in quran,

you need peace of mind and heartily happiness which can only be promised by Allah and HIS WORDS

3 Likes

you are right astagfiruallah is strong … i do tauba all the time … but 1 question came to my mind … if legitimate prayers are not accpeted coz of some sins then as a human we do sins no matter what … then this seems like a never ending process to me … aise to kabhi bhi prayers accept nahi hogi insaan to gunnah karta hi he obv we try not to but still …