Feel Like Reciting....

Kindly share any verse or surah that you feel like sharing from the Quran. Non-muslims might share verses from their respective books.

I would start with SURAH Al FATIHAH.

**AL-FATIHAH (1) **

“The Opening”

(Revealed at Mecca, Verses: 7)

In the name of Allah, The Merciful, The All-merciful

Praise be to God, the Lord of the World, (1)

the Merciful, the All-merciful, (2)

the Master of the Day of Recompense. (3)

Thee we serve, and to Thee we pray for help. (4)

Guide us to the Straight Path, (5)

the path of those whom Thou hast blessed,(6)

not of those who incurred wrath, nor of the astray. (7)

Re: Feel Like Reciting…

Ar-Rehman

Someone told me on the day of Judgement Allah :swt: will recite this surah. I am not sure how true is this as I said I heard it from someone.

But I do like to listen to this surah, for some reasons it penerates deep down in my heart. I am yet to find out why I feel like that when I listen to this surah.

Re: Feel Like Reciting....

I have recited Surah Naas and Falaq and also Ayatul Kursi even in my dreams..It happens a lot , mostly in the middle of the night. Just my nightly ritual of reciting these for safety.

^ MashAllah. It sure is due to your love for these Surahs.May Allah bless all muslims with such a beautiful blessing.

SURAH AL-BAQARAH

(The Cow) The Second Surah of the Qur'aan

*. Alif. Lam. Mim. *

*2. This is the Scripture whereof there is no doubt, a guidance unto those who ward off (evil). *

*3. Who believe in the Unseen, and establish worship, and spend of that We have bestowed upon them; *

*4. And who believe in that which is revealed unto thee (Muhammad) (saw)and that which was revealed before thee, and are certain of the Hereafter. *

5. These depend on guidance from their Lord. These are the successful.

SURAH AR-RAHMAN

فَبِأَيِّ آلاءِ رَبِّكُمَا تُكَذِّبَانِ

55:13 Then which of the powers of your Lord you would deny?

اللہ جس کسی کو ہدایت دینا چاہتا ہے اس کا سینہ اسلام کے لیے کھول دیتا ہے

*اور جس کو گمراہ کرنا چاہتا ہے اس کے سینے کو بالکل تنگ کر دیتا ہے، *

گویا اسے آسمان پر چڑھنا پڑ رہا ہے۔

اسی طرح اللہ ناپاکی مسلط کر دیتا ہے ان لوگوں پر جو ایمان نہیں لاتے۔

(الانعام: 125)

Surah Al Kosar

[108:1] In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful.

[108:2] Surely, We have bestowed upon thee an abundance of good;

[108:3] So pray to thy Lord, and offer sacrifice.

[108:4] Surely, it is thy enemy who shall be without issue.

Al-Zilzal
Chapter 99

[99:1] In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful.

[99:2] When the earth is shaken with her violent shaking,

[99:3] And the earth throws up her burdens,

[99:4] And man says, 'What is the matter with her?'

[99:5] On that day will she tell her news,

[99:6] For, thy Lord will have commanded her.

[99:7] On that day will men issue forth in scattered groups that they may be shown the results of their works.

[99:8] Then whoso does an atom's weight of good will see it,

[99:9] And whoso does an atom's weight of evil will also see it,

The Holy Quran
Chapter 112:** Al-Ikhlas**

[112:1] *In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful. *

[112:2] *Say 'He is Allah, the One! *

[112:3] *Allah the Independent and Besought of all. *

[112:4] *'He begets not, nor, is He begotten, *

[112:5] And there is none like unto Him.

The Holy Quran : Chapter 113:

Al-Falaq

[113:1] In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful.

[113:2] Say, I seek refuge in the Lord of the dawn,

[113:3] 'From the evil of that which He has created,

[113:4] 'And from the evil of darkness when it overspreads,

[113:5] And from the evil of those who blow upon the knots of mutual relationships to undo them,

[113:6] 'And from the evil of the envier when he envies.'

Excellent thread. Great job STP. Are you planning to keep on posting english translation for various surahs, or do you expect people to provide any kinds of comments too?

JazakAllah Khair brother for the kind words of encouragement.

I understand your point. Previously I thought that this thread should serve basically as a reminder but after your question, I think I should give a bit longer breaks in between and see if anyone wants to comment on any of the surahs or want to share anything related to them.

yeah surah rehman has some effect . ithink all surah have it .

i do not go for any particular surah . but i recite yaseen often as i know it by heart

"By the (Winds) that scatter broadcast;
And those that lift and bear away heavy weights;
And those that flow with ease and gentleness;
And those that distribute and apportion by command
Verily that which ye are promised is true;
And verily Judgement and Justice must indeed come to pass.

By the Sky with (its) numerous Paths
Truly ye are in a doctrine discordant
Through which are deluded (away from Truth) such as would be deluded.
Woe to the falsehood-mongers
Those who (flounder) heedless in a flood of confusion:
They ask "when will be the Day of Judgement and Justice?"
(It will be) a Day when they will be tried (and tested) over the Fire!
"Taste ye your trial! this is what ye used to ask to be hastened!"
As to the Rughteous they will be in the midst of Gardens and Springs
Taking joy in the things which their Lord gives them because before then they lived a good life.
They were in the habit of sleeping but little by night
And in the hours of early dawn They (were found) praying for Forgiveness;
And in their wealth and possessions (was remembered) the right of the (needy) him who asked and him who (for some reason) was prevented (from asking).

On the earth are Signs for those assured of Faith
As also in your own selves: will ye not then see?
And in heaven is your Sustenance as (also) that which ye are promised.
Then by the Lord of heaven and earth this is the very Truth as much as the fact that ye can speak intelligently to each other."

Surah az-Zariyat, a Makki Surah.

Re: Feel Like Reciting…

Surah Al-Balad

:bism:

Translation:

• I swear by this City (mecca) ;
  • And O beloved! you are dwelling in this city;
  • And by your father Ibrahim and his progeny that you are;
  • Undoubtedly, We created man in toil.
  • Does man think that none will overcome him?
  • He says, 'I have wasted heaps of wealth;
  • Does man think that none has seen him?
  • have We not made his two eyes;
  • And a tongue and two lips’?
  • And pointed to him the way of two raised things.
  • Then he hurried not to the steep valley without deliberation;
  • And what did you know what that valley is?
  • It is the freeing of the neck of a bondman.
  • Or providing food in a day of hunger.
  • To an orphan near’ of kin;
  • Or to a poor man lying in the dust.
  • Again, he should he of those who believed and counseled among themselves to be steadfast and counseled among themselves to be merciful.
  • These are the people of the right .
  • But those who disbelieved Our signs, they are the people of , the left.
    *]Over them is a fire, that after casting them therein it has been closed from above

Nice sharing everyone, though sometimes it become difficult for me to understand some english words.

Surah An-Naas...... Mankind.

In the Name of Allâh, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful

1. Say: "I seek refuge with (Allâh) the Lord of mankind,

2. "The King of mankind,

3. "The Ilâh (God) of mankind,

4. "From the evil of the whisperer (devil who whispers evil in the hearts of men) who withdraws (from his whispering in one's heart after one remembers Allâh) ,

5. "Who whispers in the breasts of mankind,

6. "Of jinns and men."