Feel like Allah doesn't answer my duas

I am at a very weak stage of my life. I was in a relationship with a guy for 4 years with the intent of getting married. We were supposed to get engaged during this year’s summer time. But out of nowhere he left me. Its been a month since he has blocked me from everywhere.
He was a very sincere man. Pretty religious too.
i have been trying so hard to contact him but he never responds.

I feel like i will go crazy. I pray to Allah to bring him back to me. But i feel like my duas are never heard. I always prayed for us to get married but look …
please help me out. I want to restore my faith in Allah. I want my duas to be accepted. Any type of advice/suggestion would be appreciated.
Also is there a specific dua for love marriage? I really need help here. :pensive_face:

Re: Feel like Allah doesn't answer my duas

Hopefully you were praying for happy and safe future, and maybe Allah has listen to that right there

Isn't it amazing that you never lost faith on that guy who disappeared on you after 4 years of relationship, but you are losing faith on Allah who saved you from marrying such a disloyal person

Like TLK said....if you were praying for a good future for yourself then maybe He has listened and removed the person from your life.....
Allah knows better what we need......

Well said Tariq bhai and Muzna baji. I have been in your situation way back. Where my intention was to marry a girl. We have been together for more than 5 years. She turned religious and chose different path o and she refused to marry me. So we then mutually decided to go separate paths. I was very disheartened. Cried my eyes out. But eventually i moved on but never ever lost hope in Allah. Kept praying. Talked to my friends. And even after that..i had to face much bigger calamity after that. Much bigger test than former problem. Allah took me out of it...and now that i look back...it was nothing but best for me.

At the time of my problems, people would say..."inshaAllah when you are going to look back..you will appreciate and know why did you go through and for what reason". Sabr is v v tough. But this is what Allah requires from us to keep begging him and ask him only." My word of advise, please find someone to talk to...your sister...best friend. Anyone whom you trust and ask Allah to make a way out of this difficulty for you.

Allah nay agar duain qubool karni hoti to falastan aur kashmir kab kay azad ho chukay hotay!

So you want God to listen to your prayer and give you that moron back ?

are you praying to Allah with an inherent threat, Khuda na Khowasta? are you saying: "give me this or else i'll lose faith in you, even if it's NOT in my best interest in the long run?"

is your faith so selfish?

we all must remember that we need Allah, Allah doesn't need us.

on sec thought read surah duha for different perspective on things.

Thankyou everyone for your input.

I dont have a sister to talk to nor a bestfriend that will understand what i am going through.

he was the best thing that ever happened to me and Allah put him in my life when i needed him the most.
The only thought that keeps coming to my mind is...why did Allah put feelings in our hearts when He would separate me from this guy. I loved him so sincerely and I can assure you that he was very sincere aswell.
I cant understand why he left me at all. If only i knew what is going on maybe it would be easier for me but its not.
I know i shouldnt complain to Allah but I cant help it. I cant stop thinking that why Allah is putting me through this. Allah gave him to me and I was so thankful but why is He taking him away from me now? After i have fallen for him.
why?

How could you say he was very good as husband...only Allah knows..who and what is best for you..just accept the qadr to have peace in your life..in any case you vent got married..so, ve faith replacement will be better than what has taken away...all you do is to accept the qadr that he was not good for you...he must be sincere and nice...may be in future..you would be complaining for something else..so Alhamdulilah and move on..
May Allah bless you with righteous spouse Allahuma ameen

You can talk to us.

Alhamdulillah. Allah granted you an experience and taught you that you have the capacity to love someone. You are blessed.
Thank the Almighty for this experience.

As humans we have a tendency to form opinions about our life based on that which has already passed. In doing so, we forget that we have a lifetime ahead of us.
Think about the even more wonderful things that Allah has in store for you in the future insha Allah!

Alhamdulillah. Allah provided for you when you needed someone. Isn't that proof that the Almighty loves you and looks after you?
Don't lose hope now.

So that you would learn a lesson.....which that is I'm not sure....only you can reflect and determine....
- learn that not everything in life is permanent
- learn that the heart is fragile and should be treated delicately
- learn that Allah will provide for you when you truly need
- learn that Allah knows what's best for us more than we know ourselves
- whatever other lesson you think you needed to learn.....

Perhaps he was sincere. Perhaps there are circumstances that kept him from being able to communicate to you his reasons for stepping away.
Perhaps he is protecting you from some horrible truth that would hurt you more and turn you bitter....
Perhaps he was not sincere and your perception of him is skewed.
There are so many possibilities.

It is easier to get over lost love....because more often than not, we find another to love. But it's not easy to get over betrayal. Imagine if there was someone else in the picture and he was not faithful to you. Imagine if you came upon that reality.....how hurtful it would be. It could have the potential to destroy your future relationships. Isn't it better that you don't know if all this is the case?

Another perspective is this....imagine all the people that lose loved ones and never get an explanation. Some are lost in accidents like plane crashes, some in wars...many bodies are never found. If it helps you to think of this loss in a similar way then do so.

I would ask you that if you know something then why can't you help it? But I know that when we are emotionally disturbed we don't have logical control over our feelings. So if it gives you comfort to complain to Allah then do it. Afterall we only complain to the one that we have expectations from. So share with Him the pain that you are feeling. Tell Him how much you are hurting. Then ask Him to give you relief. Ask Him to guide you out of this despair.

I can't promise that you will find answers to your questions. But if you dwell on the "why" then it will be harder for you to accept reality and move on....which it seems you must do.

Re: Feel like Allah doesn’t answer my duas

A few points–

1. Reading your post reminded me of this:

1. I’ve read that in order to have duas accepted, we must abstain from haram. Though I know this specifically applies to food and earnings in that they act as a blockage for duas, I wouldn’t find it hard to believe that it extends to matters like this as well. If you’ve been in a relationship with him for 4 years, you can’t say that was halal. Even if you were to marry, that still does not atone for the prior relationship.

2. My guess is that he’s still sincere with you, that’s why he’s blocked all communications as he is convinced it might not get anywhere.

I just want to clarify that I’m not judging either of you. I don’t mean to be harsh, but I’m just trying to provide perspective.

Very very good points shared by Captain sahab and all of them. Also, when moving on you will ask yourself.."why me" but just remind yourself of how precious you are..in your own way. And never Allah take anything..except he replaces with something much better. I can tell you how true it is.

If you have any short coming...eliminate that mistake/sin whatever it is...and ask Allah to forgive you.

Another thing to remind myself is first is...remember their good qualities always. Many people dwell themselves with remebering your fellow human being with bad qualities..because it is shaytan which is creating enmity between you and other person in your head. Lastly keep praying for isteghfar and happiness for you and them..in this world and hereafter.

can I get a specific dua that i can say? if anyone knows?

Sura e Taghabun after isha for 21 days, and pray that Allah makes it possible for you to marry this guy of your choice.

Don't pray that he starts dating you again. Farishton se tumhe bhi maar pare gee sur mujhe bhi.

riday

4 years relationship with intent of getting married? Did your parents know about this relationship? I can't believe anyone who cares for you would let you suffer 4 years merely stuck on the intent for marriage. There is a clear sense in not letting yourself get involved with people before marriage, because you can't be sure what they are up to. I'm afraid the person who has been wrong in this story is you. You gave your heart to a person who could not deliver his promise to marry you. That should have been obvious after 1 year.

My advice, leave him and do du'a that you have strength without him and that your hearts learns to feel indifferent without him. Push all memories about him away as they are probably all unIslamic ones. We do not fall in love with people before marriage.

Next, do tawbah and avoid similar situations. If a man likes you and you like him ... Don't get deeper and deeper into a relationship. Cut it off and tell him that because you are developing feeling for him he MUST come to your house with a proposal for marriage and a date if you are to continue speaking. Yes even speaking. You do this then no one can lead you on for 4 years and then drop you ... I'm afraid you brought it on yourself and still want him back.

riday

4 years relationship with intent of getting married? Did your parents know about this relationship? I can't believe anyone who cares for you would let you suffer 4 years merely stuck on the intent for marriage. There is a clear sense in not letting yourself get involved with people before marriage, because you can't be sure what they are up to. I'm afraid the person who has been wrong in this story is you. You gave your heart to a person who could not deliver his promise to marry you. That should have been obvious after 1 year.

My advice, leave him and do du'a that you have strength without him and that your hearts learns to feel indifferent without him. Push all memories about him away as they are probably all unIslamic ones. We do not fall in love with people before marriage.

Next, do tawbah and avoid similar situations. If a man likes you and you like him ... Don't get deeper and deeper into a relationship. Cut it off and tell him that because you are developing feeling for him he MUST come to your house with a proposal for marriage and a date if you are to continue speaking. Yes even speaking. You do this then no one can lead you on for 4 years and then drop you ... I'm afraid you brought it on yourself and still want him back.

He had no plans to marry you to begin with. Otherwise he would have done it in these 4 years. That's a long time to make someone wait before making things official.

It will work out. You'll find someone else. This is actually your prayers being answered.

Good point posted above. If God was in the business of granting everyone's prayers then Palestinians and Kashmiris would have their own states.