Since my dad died my family (of daddy side) is ****ed up.
I’ve heard of my sis in law that my stepmom said very bad things bout me
well thats not new coz she never accept/see me as her own daughter.
But i feel very sad don’t know first if i hear such these things i get very angry
coz i use to hate my stepmom but since my dad died the hate fade’s away or something. But the real ****ed up thing is everyone gossip about everyone own family you can trust ur own family. You have to be carefull what you talkin’about.
For me is it very hard to just trust some1 yea i just trust my friend but family not really. Coz everything is really messed up.
I feel very ****ed UP!!
Re: Feel ****ed UP!
Its a trial Nilu...have patience and say Alhamdolillah....pray to Allah to give y ou strength and make things easy for you....its good that you dont hate your stepmom....never hate her even if she doesnt like you...you still go ahead and make an effort with her and gradually by seeing your actions and your kindness she will come to realise her mistakes....even if she doesnt you will be getting reward for your kindness towards her.
dont involve yourself in the gossip...if they start to talk about other members just leave the room...when you're feeling down talk to your friends and above all talk to Allah when you are feeling low, because Allah says call unto him and he will come running towards you.... do not worry...make dua, Allah is with you He is your greatest companion.
aww, hun, there always politics goin on in desi families. Everyone is tryin to step over the other forgettig its Family. Try not letting it get to u. Its not easy but try. If anything talk to ur sstepmom n ask her, because ur father has passed away and whatever rishta u had with her is technically over if one of u decides to sever ties. Dont let that happen... Just talk to her n clear it up. People also make up stuff for lagai bhujai
Nilu, please be careful before you listen to information passed on to youu by somebody else.
Sometimes people say things in the heat of the moment, sometimes words and phrases can be mean something else when its out of context.
Your stepmother may be under alot of pressure at this moment and things she say's may be a way venting. When people are stressed they tend to do things/say things that they may not mean.
It will be difficult for you but try to let what she said wash over you and carry on as though you havent heard the things she's said.
Devoted2Allah: Thnx i shall do that but i dont think she will ever see me as her daughter :( And it's very hard to not get involved in that damn gossips but i try not to involved in it. And yea i talk to my friends about it and pray to Allah.
Devilliciousss: Yea it's look a politician instead a family and talking with her wont help coz i know how she think about me she never see me as her daughter sometimes i wonder when she get married with my dad did she know that my dad was married before and have a child with his 1st wife.
*Or Perhaps they told her after the marriage. *
Lazy_Daisy: Dear like i told you in my thread she never loved me as Her own daughter , she never loved me even when my dad was alive.
*But thnx for ur reaction PPL :) *
Do you want her to accept you as her daughter?
InshAllah one day sister…she will come to realise…remember a believer never loses hope! ![]()
Nilu, since your mum is still living, why do you have relations with your stepmommy?
Nilu, if you can try and talk to her(alone). She may have issues with you just as you have issues with her.
you may be surprised at what she has to say.
and she may not realise how she makes you feel.
You are the one that knows her best so only chat to her if you think something constuctive can come out of it.
Well Sidra coz my other family (dad ke side) have still contact with her and if i dont
have contact with her unko (my stepmom) ko our moka hojainge that i dont wanna see her and i dont see her as her mom thats is also what she said.
So sometime’s i go to my dads house and stay with her and my 2 sis and lil bro.
Nilu you are more worried about what OTHER people think of you. Try to put yourself first, if you don’t get along with your stepmom, best bet would be to see as less of her as possible.
Sidra it’s easy to say then do it coz i know if i do such these thing i will get the
whole family over me. Its typical desi thing huh
Nilu dont worry yaar
duniya isi ka naam hae
one has to learn to be strong and just keep going…and keep negative things behind…dont keep em in ur heart otherwise they will only hurt u…
insaan ka siraf ALLAH hota hae
so only depend on Him
good luck ![]()
^Thnx Irem. ![]()