Feedback/Suggestions?

Re: Feedback/Suggestions?

Let me quote Gidsa as he answered your question

And who doesn't like Haleem? :p Well yeah kick off the mirch masala but relevant concerns should remain :)

It's not like we've never let mods go. Trust me we have a very tideous but effective trial process. Our mods are evaluated regularly and with every complaint comes a chittar. :DBut we also know where and when a complaint is genuine and when it isn't. But again, we're by no means perfect.

And neither am I? So why do I get infractions and she doesn't? That's my concern.

Yeah, that is exactly what Jay is saying. Everyone should be able to throw in their relevant POV. Keyword being relevant bru.

I can name you the names but wont, where we let go of people up to CM level .. in fact in a dispute with a member last year, I sent my resignation to Muzna as I realized that I probably over shot my jurisdiction. If you want to, you can check with her. That is another thing that she declined my request.

Again, my goal is to protect this website, not any particular mod or member. Mods/CMs can make mistakes too and they pay for it.

and oviously you wouldn’t disclose it right? :faizy:

Tariq bhai GDISA and I said the same thing. Comments which have absolutely nothing to do with the subject being discussed, or just smilies and other completely random stuff is NOT point of view on the subject being discussed.

GIDSA, you got infarction not for your opinion but for your choice of words.

It happened few months back..and I really don't want to go looking for threads now...but it has happened...and they are no longer mods and one of them actually revealed that a guppan was multi on a thread jst coz that MOD did not agree with having Multis! ..if you don't mind I would like to leave it at that please..

Koi laRai shuru karo, you’ll automatically be part of the process :faizy:

That is fine. Off topic comments is the cost of doing business that we all pay (members/admins). It was not her comment Jaanwar, it was taken as a personal comment by you and Gidsa. I can show you many off topic comments that you two make in Feedback. EVeryone does that bro

it has nothing to do with you personally or any mod......i am talking about the process......you said.....mods/cm makes mistakes n pay for it......but who is determining that they made a mistake?? i think its the same people who appointed them (unless i am misinformed...correct me plz)

Man I had to! :hehe:

But Tariq bhai, seriously man! Infraction for calling someone a retard?!

Still doesn't deal with the fact that he/she called out the others for complaining and implied they were still here as a negative thing. That's insulting. I decided to be more direct. Did not even call her retarded not that its something distasteful to call someone's POV retarded. But I said sure, your rules. I just didn't understand why her insulting post was still there.

P.S. Haha I saw that film that evening brother! Al Pacino FTW!

so its ok to use constant swear words and bicker when giving (I'm guessing) positive criticism as its our way of showing gs how much we really care?

LOL!

In tht case GS really have some dedicated members who really cant keep away tut tut!

Janwar, if you call me retard, I wont mind cause I know you and I have this buddiness. Look at sweetif, she calls me names that has no limit, but we are buddies and we earned that right to throw mud at each other. Calling someone retard that you are not in close terms with is an insult.

Aunty ji, seriously I am not even gonna bother with a proper reply here :hehe:

And this, ladies and gents, is what happens when you don’t care. You DO NOT give your feedback on it, you just ignore it.

dude you need to go to great lengths like crime gogo master does to disguise your emotions in proper words......you are good to go..

CE, It’s like when ammis gave chaaNtas to us when we didn’t eat and she’d say I did that cuz I care :naak:. Ok that’s totally offtopic :hinna:.

Giving 10 points to CE for using the term "tut tut"

Bad CE, very bad CE ..

Ok guys, I am not going to close this thread but lets have a group hug and lets have a chilled Coca Cola.

Peace.