Feedback Re: Poetry

:k: well done :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by NikamiJano: *

ET: ap kis ko samja rahay hum ne ap ki sari conversation parhi hia yuun lagta hai bhanse k agay been bajanay wali baat ho gaye yahan tu( sorry mods no hard feelings it's just a aik exaple dya hai)

feelings are mutual...i feel the same way about members...since u rn't a mod either and have no idea what goes on :)

paka laiN pees kar dau roTTiyaaN thoRI see Jau laanaa
Hamaraa kiya hay bhai “Na Mister haiN naa Maulaanaa”
(Akbar Ilah Aabadi)

bottle ik coke kee aur thoRi see pop corn lay aanaa
dekhaiN gey tamasha muft maiN mausam hai suhaanaa

(Anwaar Qureshi)

:hula:

[thumb=D]^o).JPG[/thumb]

**I rephrase where its NEEDED :slight_smile: **

If you are trying to shoo away us by adopting authoritarian and bossy attitude, let me tell you this is not going to work. Either convince us through logic or be convinced. I am not indispensable, no one is - including you! We have seen many moderators before you. Many of them have gone but we are still here because we are public and public always remains. This forum is still here because of its members and not by moderators.

You are trying to tell us that it takes work of a farmer to run this forum. Absolutely wrong - at least in the case of Poetry section. And if, by any chance it does take you this much of efforts and time, let me tell you that you haven’t been guided or trained properly to handle this job. As I told you earlier, this is neither a treacherous forum like politics nor controversy-prone like Religions, than why are made to comb through each and every thread including every single reply? You are investing your time on a useless cause. OK tell me how many times you found a topic or reply therein controversial. These are guys of passion, they don’t stir up any storm here. You are wasting your time by keeping tab on them. A tip - if you are really worried about something getting posted that is against the policies of GS or if you are really hard-pressed in terms of time, employ a word filter to poetry section and that’s all. Again - it will take hardly 5 minutes and 5 clicks :~)

Now let us examine what is needed for the Ghazal/Nazm of the Month competition to work. Any mod who is responsible for nominating the title of the month, will need to know what is being posted. Right? This requirement will need intensive scanning of all the threads. Right? But you claim you are already doing this thing. Don’t you have been throwing this on us over and again? You said yourself that you watch every thread and even replies that follow. Than how come that you still have to split your hair while deciding about the title of the month? I recommend you consult ~Sehar~ on this issue because she had been doing this for a long period successfuly without you. You need more training!

And one more thing, why at all you have to do this? ~Sehar~ is a poetess herself and she can do it millions time better than you. Why you want to be the part of the process only to either get it stopped or make the process more lengthy? Leave it to ~Sehar~ or at least leave this to her. Let her also do some work.

Previously you said that you will reply when a reply is needed. You are the mod of a public forum and when you are in public, you need to show some flexibility. If you are so unbending on your dealings, why you want to be on a public place? You do not always do things only that make you happy, sometime you have to do things that make only others happy! You are a public figure now and you are duty-bound to ignore your own preferences and give favourable consideration to our demands.

DeSiMuNdA bhai if you think that we know absolutely nothing about how mods work, you are on a big mistake. I personally know two very senior members of GupShup who are also moderator on two different forums and still actively participate not only in their own boards, but also in Poetry section of Gupshup.

As to technicalities of a board, mods hardly gets five or six options that are not available to ordinary members. You even cannot tell my IP address yourself. And let me tell you one more thing, if you want to set up a board of GS size, you can do this before tea in your cup ends. It’s extremely simple my dear friend. Don’t sell it as chemistry to us.

And now some fact and figures for the sake of record. DeSiMuNdA bhai you NEVER replied when last time you and ~Sehar~ posted a nazm/ghazal. Everyone is invited to go through this whole thread and find out when this mod answered my question.

DeSiMuNdA bhiya I tell you when you posted last time. Your last post, a poem, was recorded on May this years - 6 months ago. You did not post anything at all after becoming moderator in June this year. Now don’t tell me that you had been working on splitting thing for this entire period! Still want to claim to be passionate about poetry? You are not moderator by passion, you are moderator by profession!

Now our own ~Sehar~, we were told by Shaira aapi that ~Sehar~ is a poetess herself when she joined Poetry as a mod way back in 2001. She last posted in May 2002, a poem - more than one and half years back! She also happens to be the moderator of Poetry section.

Let me make our demands clear again. We did not ask you to donate your 4x4 to us. All we need is that behave and look like a member. Joke around with us, praise our good threads and flay the bad ones. And post your own so that we can take a revange :D

Amjad bhai I am not going to surrender to someone who is trying to outsmart us with all the wrong reasons and being imperialistic by virtue of a mod!

Hum nahi maantey ye zulm ke zaabtey

*Originally posted by NikamiJano: *

ET: ap kis ko samja rahay hum ne ap ki sari conversation parhi hia yuun lagta hai bhanse k agay been bajanay wali baat ho gaye yahan tu( sorry mods no hard feelings it's just a aik exaple dya hai)

*Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA: *

feelings are mutual...i feel the same way about members...since u rn't a mod either and have no idea what goes on :)

That's THE problem. Those who deserve to be mod, "rn't a mod" and who do not deserve to be mod, ARE:( I don't know why Admin imposes those people on us who do not belong to us!

Umeed hay Itnii Discussion kay baad koii Result Zaruur saamnay aaey gaa :rolleyes:

amal: i only read the first para and part of the 2nd one...and we are goin around in circles...so i'm not gonna be addressin this issue anymore as i think i already have done that enuf...

PS no one is tryin to shoo u away...i think i've done my part, and if u think i haven't, plz take it up to admin :) simple...

*Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA: *
amal: i only read the first para and part of the 2nd one...

And you very conveniently ignored this:

*Originally posted by Amal: *
And now some fact and figures for the sake of record.

DeSiMuNdA bhiya I tell you when you posted last time. Your last post, a poem, was recorded on May this year - 6 months ago. You did not post anything at all after becoming moderator in June this year. Now don’t tell me that you had been working on splitting thing for this entire period! Still want to claim to be passionate about poetry? You are not moderator by passion, you are moderator by profession!

Now our own ~Sehar~, we were told by Shaira aapi that ~Sehar~ is a poetess herself when she joined Poetry as a mod way back in 2001. She last posted in May 2002, a poem - more than one and half years back!She also happens to be the moderator of Poetry section.

I need a reply on this! I know you might not be bound by the terms dictated to you by the Admin to also post in the forum you police, but how come you did not like anything for the last 6 months and that ~Sehar~ also did not find something good enough to be posted for the last one-n-half year? If you guys are short of time, why at all you have to stick to Poetry?