Federal Cabinet unveiled: Enter the Ministers

Re: Federal Cabinet unveiled: Enter the Ministers

^^ PML-N ke kitne Pashtun Members elect hue h 2013 Elections m ?

Sare tau PTI ki traf gye h .... agr PTI aur PML-N ki coalition government bnti tau Pukhtoon Cabinet Ministers bhi a jate ....

Why we are again playing the same dirty game of Punjab Vs KPK ....

PTI role model province bnae KPK ko in next 5 years so that Election 2018 m PTI center m government form kre aur out of 25 Cabinet , say 10 Pukhtoon Ministers bna le .... simple

Aur jinho ne kbi Union Council bhi kbi ni chlae .... wo Divisions aur Ministries ko dkhte h kese run krte h KPK m ..... Yen dale KPK m apni performance k zrye aur agle dafa Center m a jae .... besides Amir Mateen Elections se phle PTI ko clean sweep krwa rha tha .... ab bechare k pas koi argument ni bcha tau Pukhtoon Vs Punjab ke drame shru kr diye h

I'm not saying they are genius or irreplaceable. I'm just saying that the kind of people we have elected, we'll have these kind of ministers. We cannot really import ministers, they have to come from elected people. As I said, 'represenation' is NOT required for cabinet. It is Prime Minister's team of assistants, those he can trust and work with. We need to get out of the mentality of selling mininsteries for securing loyalties and favors.

Now you want representation from women, region and ethnicities, so I just ask you have if you have suggestion for a better person than nominated and we can talk about it. I have given you only two criteria which are required for a team to work. For example, I could say Sheikh Rasheed might have been a better choice as Railways Mininster, but can he really work with NS? I don't think so.

Again, I stress, representation is NOT required for cabinet. There are assemblies and Senate for that purpose.

There are at least 2 members from FATA who have joined PMLN in recent times, maybe they dont fulfill PMLN's criteria for competency.

Who was playing Punjab versus the rest game during the past five years? Punjab had representation in the cabinet as well as PM slots but still the Sharif Brothers tried to push home the point that Punjab is being discriminated against by the federation. How'd the present federal government now convince people of KPK that they are not discriminating against them when there is no representation of Pashtuns in the whole government machinery. Lets believe for a second that PMLN does not have any members from KPK (factually wrong) then they could have brought someone from their allies PKMAP (provided they were competent enough).

and what makes them eligible of holding a ministry top position other than just being a non-Panjabi?

I agree only people from lahore, gujranwala and rawalpindi are competent enough to hold these slots.

if its about comparison of how two provincial govts perform, bet it Punjab against KP, or KP against Sindh, or Sindh against Balochistan, its all good and its welcomed.
but argument of how many persons belonging to X-Ethnicity made it to Federal Cabinet, or How many of Y-Ethnicity are in top 22 positions (seriously why stop at Top 22?) is pretty lame. some so called "journalists" like Amir Mateen and Ahmed Noorani have been spreading this venom during last few days.

exactly .... cabinet koi dada jee ki dukan tau ni k sb ko is m include kr lia jye ..... sch krwa hota h lekn haqeeqat yhi h k FATA ke elected members kya Ahsan Iqbal , Khurram Dastgir aur Ishaq Dar jese logo ki competency ka muqabla kr skte h .... I mean be realistic .... I am not insulting them lekn Pak jin crisis se guzr rha h ... us m right people at the right place ( best posible) sb se important h .... yh ni k Cabinet m Pukhtoon ktne h ... Urdu speaking aur Baloch ktne h etc etc

wrong thread sorry:(

but you didnt answer, what are the expertise of those 2 FATA MNA's that qualify them for Minister? if just being from different area/ethnicity is the criteria then there must be 100+ members cabinet. But if prior experience, close ties with target ministry, previously demonstrated ability of administration/ human management, and ability to pursue and influence party leadership to get decisions made is concerned then i think PMLN had little choice.

Also you cannot make everyone happy all the time, if that was the case, PPP had the best cabinet in terms of having an army of ministers from all corner of the country irrespective of what they do or they can do. They were committed to having a small cabinet, i don't think its good idea to increase the number of ministers or taking risk of handing over a department to someone who has lesser level of expertise (specially in these times when almost all departments are at the verge complete failure) just to make ethnic hate mongers happy.

and the argument of they have been ministers 2-3 times, is not so strong, why? because we all know that non of them has completed their term except of few, all remained in their respective departments anything between 5-6 months to 2.5 years, if we are going to talk about how many times someone has been an MNA or a minister or an adviser then i think no party will be spared.

Best thing would be to give them time to do something, and come back after couple of months and see what they did. Knee-jerk reaction of many posters on our forum is very immature, just because someone belongs to a different party doesn't than the one we support doesn't mean they are all wrong and cannot do a jack.

I agree no one from other provinces can come close to the competencies of the people that you have mentioned.

Can you point out the area of expertise of the people being selected for the posts?

^ question in response to a question? won't it be easy for you to point out areas of expertise of just two FATA MNAs which you are saying should be part of Federal Cabinet, instead of me trying to dig something about 26 ministers?

and i suggest our friends before rejecting every single thing because it comes from the "other group" first listen to your parties own leadership about what they have to say on this cabinet selection. I've seen Asad Omer in a program who was certainly not as hopeless as you lot here.

Please list the competencies of Ch Nisar as Interior Minister? Zahid hamid? Saira Afzal Tarrar?Anusha Rehman? Birjees tahir?Pir Amin ul Hasnat?Malik Aftab? and others...

The problem is that even those inducted have not been selected due to their expertise. Ishaq Dar has worked as a Finance Minister before, I'll give benefit of doubt to Ahsan iqbal, Khurram Dastgir and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. What about the qualifications of the rest?

again, i will ask same question what about the two Pakhtun's you want to see in Cabinet, any reason other than ethnicity? I'm not PMLN spokes man, a supporter for sure, i don't know exactly what their expertise are other than general belief of competency among the party leadership. many of them have previous experience of what they have been selected now. some have close ties with industrial folk of the country to try and solve their problems better and make them feel that they get listened to.

By no means i'm saying that they are the most competent and the best people in Pakistan to be holding these positions, but they certainly are one of the best in the party which is to form the govt.

My only beef is the argument that "so and so ethnicity is not part of cabinet" this is idiotic to say the least. I will be happy if someone questions the selection criteria based on experience, expertise and competency, but not ethnicity.

simple answer, i don't know. only know that Zahid Hamid has prior experience of running law ministry, and he has been part of legal team of muslim league before. rest i don't know.

now your turn, list the competencies of the two FATA MNAs, other than their ethnicity and area of residence, which makes them more favorable for the ministerial posts than the ones who have made it to the cabinet.

If you admit that the Cabinet ministers are not so geniuses and irreplaceable after all then perhaps they indeed are not. So I would imagine Nawaz Sharif, as the Prime Minister of Pakistan, could have been a person with a 'bigger heart' so to speak and could have tried to work with those other disagreeable folks in the interests of the federation at large. It is not impossible to make difficult choices, even for Nawaz; in Balochistan, he did finally choose Dr. Abdul Malik Baloch over Sardar Zehri as the Chief Minister for the province when the former was widely regarded as the better option for the province and the country. I don't know who is who in this parliament but PML-N itself must have chosen more than a few women on reserved seats itself. Even if all of them are lacking in "capability," ministers are seldom know-it-alls working in isolation; the services of a team of advisors, consultants, and other professionals in the relevant field can be utilized to guide them. And I just find it hard to believe that all the competent people who could have been "capable" enough to be part of the Pakistan's Cabinet circa 2013 were to be found in just one region.

Also, from the article that was posted earlier:**

"This may be the first time in history that there Pashtuns are not represented even among the first 25 top positions in terms of protocol."

**We can close our eyes and try to brush aside those inconvenient truths or we can acknowledge that it is not just about "representation." It is also about power and people with positions of power. They may not be the real power-brokers of the country but people belonging to minority groups do want to see people like them holding positions of power in their country. Symbolism counts. Completely excluding, say, one major ethnic group from the top 25 positions of the country may not be in the best interests of Pakistan given the fault lines in the country and the grievances some people already have.

Yr simple kho Technocrats ki government chahye kyu k FB/Twitter ke sare andaze ghlat hogye aur PML-N ne simple majority se bhi zyada le kr government form kr li .... ab sub ko Bangladesh Model ke khwab ane lge h ..... PTI m Jhangir Tareen , Shah Mahmood aur Asad Umar ke ilawa 4th koi name h tau plz. let us know ! PML N ke pas tau phir bhi 10 , 12 log h