Well im quite fed up with the hypocritic system of GS. This is the second time when my posts have been shortened and this is very annoying.
Anyhow, how are all and Whats up guys?
Well im quite fed up with the hypocritic system of GS. This is the second time when my posts have been shortened and this is very annoying.
Re: Fed Up with GS System!
First post moved here.
Please provide some referrance/evidence/example of what you mean as we can't solve anything without knowing exactly what the problem was :)
posts have been shortened? ![]()
^ editted. :D
Captain! You must be talking abt ur posts in PA forums :)
:(
if your posts were edited, how does that reflect hypocrisy on our part. Maybe you misused the word unintentionally. Please rephrase your concern and provide some references and the concerned mod or cm will look into it
Posts are often disemvowled that are either off-topic or outright irrelevant. This allows the original poster to see that their post(s) was irrelevant and/or off-topic, so that they may refrain from such. Disemvowled posts serve as a light warning, but do not carry any points.
If your posts have been disemvowled, you may consider rephrasing your opinion and/or consult one of the forum moderators to inquire why your post was disemvowled and/or edited.
I apologize for any inconvenience if this occured within Society sub-forum, and hope you will continue to contribute constructively as you have thus far. Please reach out to your fellow moderators; they're there to help facilitate your needs for discussing/debating/and getting your opinions across so we may all learn from it.
Captain, its a sign that someone actually read your posts ![]()
i have to say, this disemvoweling business is seriously weird. what sort of low-life sits and deletes vowels patiently from peoples posts? delete the post, or leave it on. dont be a freak. thanks much.
its a one button operation dude. Get with the technology, will ya?
aftermath bhi to bata dain queer pai ko ![]()
i kinda like disemvoweling business, mods must get the same thrill as dismantling a bomb. its kind of reasonable.
ths pst ws dsmvwld by qr hmslf. ![]()
Posts are often disemvowled that are either off-topic or outright irrelevant. This allows the original poster to see that their post(s) was irrelevant and/or off-topic, so that they may refrain from such. Disemvowled posts serve as a light warning, but do not carry any points.
If your posts have been disemvowled, you may consider rephrasing your opinion and/or consult one of the forum moderators to inquire why your post was disemvowled and/or edited.
I apologize for any inconvenience if this occured within Society sub-forum, and hope you will continue to contribute constructively as you have thus far. Please reach out to your fellow moderators; they're there to help facilitate your needs for discussing/debating/and getting your opinions across so we may all learn from it.
nahe teggy bhai! mein ne kabhi dismolvelvd jo bhi app keh rahay hn ustarah ki post enter nahe ki hai. parson meri posts 1821 theen aur kal 1816 pe pohonch gain. isis tarah is se pehlay bhi 32 posts kum ho gai theen. how is that done and why?
:(
That means the posts were moved to review. When a post is removed from active discussion to review it can be for several reasons. Often it is because the post was either irrelevant/off-topic/questionable/in some cases insulting (which usually earns the member a warning or infraction).
The posts are moved to review after careful consideration by the moderators, and the posts may remain in review or become restored to the thread after the moderators have reviewed them. Sometimes they are not restored at all because they do not serve the topic being discussed. The posts that are not restored will lead to a decrease in your post count.
I hope that helps in explaining the reason for reduction in post numbers.
lol..you are so funny :D
Teggy for president ![]()
^^ Ohh i like the Buttering...i hope you aren't using Fat Free..