Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 2012: Mohammad Yousuf passes Lions captaincy to Hafeez

It only makes sense cricket wise, however Yousuf passes captaincy on to Hafeez means, he’s trying to please people to return back to the team that he is a team player? Only time will answer that question I guess. Since PCB appoints the T20 captains for each team/region, I dont know how they would feel about that towards Yousuf.

Faysal Bank T-20 Cup 2012-13 : Mohammad Yousuf passes captaincy to Mohammad Hafeez | Cricket News | Faysal Bank T-20 Cup | ESPN Cricinfo

re: Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 2012: Mohammad Yousuf passes Lions captaincy to Hafeez

So a guy who never played for Lahore is the captain now lol

Acha he hua my parents never allowed me to become a cricketer else mjhse yeh na insafiyan bardasht nhe hoti

re: Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 2012: Mohammad Yousuf passes Lions captaincy to Hafeez

I think a great gesture on part of Yousef. lets see if hafeez can do justice to my favourite team.

Great geture I agree. However, I am just thinking what is PCB's reaction to this decision. Since they are the ones who appoint each of the 14 captains for the T20 cup and they didnt appoint Hafeez captain of any team. How ironic indeed!!

Dude he had some problems with Faislabad wolves captain Misbah ......Misbah wanted the captaincy cz sources say he is willing to do comeback in t20 team against India thats why He didnt wanted to leave the captaincy and Hafeez was pissed off and left FSd and joined Lions

Lahore lions win T20 title under Mr. Hafeez *jaali *professor sahab.

However most impressive is Ahmed Shehzad ...will he be picked for the india tour. He should inshallah make a big impact if he does get picked.

Hafeez 209 runs 6th highest scorer and thrid highest wicket taker with 11 wickets… very good

Most runs
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/faysal-2020cup-2012/engine/records/batting/most_runs_career.html?id=7946;type=tournament

Most wickets
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/faysal-2020cup-2012/engine/records/bowling/most_wickets_career.html?id=7946;type=tournament

Yasir Arafat brilliant catch @ 1:54:20

Abbottabad Falcons v Multan Tigers Faysal Bank T-20 Cup 4,Dec,2012 - YouTube

The problem is Yasir is not a genuine all-rounder even at ODI/T20 level. Bowling is halwa/crap and batting is nothing special. You can't be in the side just for your fielding.

Yes He should be kicked for the ODI as well too he is in great form

His century the other day was awesome too

Yaar please YASIR ka naam na liya kre :sadaf:

He should be our permanent 12th man (for his fielding) though..

Bhai loag, he is** Yasir Shah** not Yasir Arafat. Wrong Yasir.

We stand corrected :D

A brilliant catch nevertheless.

On a side note Arafat is not a bad fielder either

scorecard
http://www.espncricinfo.com/faysal-2020cup-2012/engine/match/594152.html

Re: Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 2012: Mohammad Yousuf passes Lions captaincy to Hafeez

Chishti seems to be a snooker fan.

Lions had a huge advantage over Wolves

Lahore Lions = 60-70% national T20 team

Re: Faysal Bank T-20 Cup, 2012: Mohammad Yousuf passes Lions captaincy to Hafeez

@ 55:55 Muhammad Asif, the new World Snooker Champion

IBSF World Snooker Championship - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I disagree - The biggest issue that stopped Yasir's development as an all rounder was Pakistani selection committee and Pak skippers (Mainly Inzi) inability to see how ineffective razaaq was after 2004 as an all rounder and they kept him in the side because of 2 30+ ball 50+ inning a season and ignored his in effectiveness as bowler for majority of post 2004 and him leaking 10-15 runs in out-field.

I don't think Yasir was ever as talented as Razzaq in his prime. He just never looked the part to me. Razzaq was impressive esp. with the bat from the outset (played a few memorable knocks in 1999 WC). Yasir may have been hard done by the selection process, but it still does not explain why he did not work hard to improve his game. Even after 12 years in international cricket, his bowling and batting are as ordinary as before. The few chances he was given initially, he failed to impress with either bat or ball. Look at another cricketer, a much better player (Younis Khan) who was constantly ignored by the selectors in the early 2000s. But he went away and worked hard at his game and came back a much improved test player in 2005