Fawad Khan’s Next Bollywood Film Is With Kareena Kapoor

Re: Fawad Khan’s Next Bollywood Film Is With Kareena Kapoor

I agree with that. I don't get how dhoom 3 and chennai express are hits. But just wanted to say that though they may not be massive hits there are still good movies out there.
Fawad has shown good insight in the directors he has chosen to work with. Sonam has not done vulgar movies.

Humaima should have chosen a better movie to debut with. How can Bollywood be held to fault for her movie selection? Emraan hashmi's movies do well with certain segments and become hit. I think the movie would have good songs.

Those directors are coming out with some new movies. Watch out for Indus valley by gowarikar. It should be good. Imran Abbas was offered a bansali film also.

I don't get why emraan hashmi is popular in Pakistan as well. His movies don't cater to an educated class.

I think it’s a remake of that movie, what a girl wants and a rekha movie. The original was a Disney movie as well I think. As long as they desify it and it has good songs it should do well. The Prince Charming formula is a long time tested formula I guess. Fawad has many indian female fans now.

After I read an article and saw that he thinks art is beyond boundaries, doesn’t mind criticism for working in Bollywood and that he likes Indians and doesn’t mind working in films I have started to appreciate his open mindedness. I know some say he is arrogant but with this statement he won hearts. He is an adult with a mind and status so I’m going to believe he has made a good choice in movies according to his values.

*(http://www.dawn.com/news/1121058)

Also the 2 actresses he worked in have some pakistani heritage in a way. The kapoors both anil and raj kapoor were from Peshawar. To this day anil kapoor is proud of his Pathan background. So let’s cut them some slack and go easy on them. If the kapoors had not moved maybe Bollywood would be in Pakistan who knows. I was reading fawad’s fb page and the negative comments for acting in a Bollywood movie were disproportional. Plus the dissing of sonam’s appearance is just sad. Some female fans become so possessive.

Not all Bollywood movies are trash some have great classical songs and even recently some of them have been of quality. Let’s watch the movie before judging. Sonam may not be the best actress but she’s not the worst she does have movies with salman khan and srk coming up. It’s not like he is paired with an unknown actress. He plays a Rajasthani prince playing a different dialect must have been a nice challenge for him.

I think she does get typecast..maybe that’s the range can play. She has played some serious roles in mausam and bhaag milka bhaag. She did say the clumsy character she is playing is more like her real personality.*

for those of you against him being in this movie without watching it because it is Bollywood..how many of you would be against him being in a Hollywood movie or Turkish drama? How much more family friendly are they? Why should politics affect art? What are the chance he would play a Turkish or American prince in a lead role there and be as accepted/receive as much love a he did in India? Outside of Pakistan the country with most fans of pakistani artists is India. A country which has similar language it makes perfect sense for him to choose a movie he thinks is good quality to act in.

That doesn't mean he neglects the pakistani drama/movie industry. He can act in both and make sure he keeps his pakistani fans happy. But please guys don't hate him for acting in a Bollywood movie without seeing it.

Just because someone associates with Indians doesn't make them bad. Indians are not all repulsive or haters. We are humans , we have emotions and feelings. Some of us consider you subcontinental brothers and sisters just like Turks or Arabs may do. Definitely the people he is working with in Bollywood are not haters.

you come across as quite open minded in your other comments so was surprised to read this.
It is offensive. Not sure when loose is not offensive maybe when someone says someone has lost weight and they can wear looser lower sizes .
A few girls is not even a half droplet in an ocean of half a billion girls.

How many of the indian girls you've met in your 19 yrs of life are born and brought up in India or see themselves as indian rather than just westernised Americans/British/Canadians. Would have been better to say some of the indian-American/British/Canadian girls you've met have done that. Even then you can't generalise for all indian Canadian/British etc females.

Sonam kapoor is not usual for Bollywood actresses. Let alone the average indian girl. She's gotten in trouble for being too expressive.
I doubt Kareena, ash or priyanka would say that. She was just trying to make fawad feel comfortable/tease him not trying to show her chichora pan.

I don't know any indian girls of any religious background who hit on guys especially if they are the traditional/conservative type.

I know u didn’t meant to generalise TS bhai but I’m disappointed that this conversation got furthered this way.
Is genuinely complimenting someone seen as loose? I don’t think sonam has done any item numbers and she shouldn’t have said the shirtless comment but that’s her personality. Not sure why all indian females are being compared similar to what a Bollywood actress does.

Not sure what the white guy comment was about? Also most indian females especially in India marry other Indians if abroad they may marry other desis depending on religious backgrounds. I think guys go more after white girls rather than indian girls after white guys. Of course conservative and traditional indian girls like other girls usually marry the person they have most in similar with.

Also Bollywood doesnt represent indian girls well. They represent a small segment of the upper class. The females in daily tv shows represent the clothing of an average indian girl better. Never seen skin show in an indian drama I’ve watched. Of course the saas/bahu/joint family stuff is exaggerated.

Sorry. It was a bad joke.

It's ok hota hai TS bhai. Waise BruceWayne started it. Aap ne sirf clarify kiya tha. Lekin mujhe pe aap ka comment zyaada asar hua since i talk to you more on showbiz pakistan. Aur uss ek sentence se mujhe laga pehli baar ke liye i am outsider on GS because i think im the only indian (single)female who actively posts here. Though there are plenty of awesome married indian girls like amber19 also. I started to think shayad kuch zyaada tareef karti hoon. kam baatein karni chaiye.

and i think BruceWayne ko shayad bahar aisi baatein nahi karni chaiye especially near Indian females. Kyun ki if there are brown brucewaynes there are also indian bandit queens and gulabi gangs. sab mere jaise seedhe saadhe nahi hote hain.
lol waise my parents say bollywood is not good example for any girl. Better to talk and be like the modest females on indian pakistani dramas if you have to look at enterainment.

To repeat, I said ‘credible’ not an Indian or Pakistani source!
Secondly, The sites you linked have cited a Pakistani magazine as their primary source for the information so…
Any way again this all remains speculation until an official announcement by the studio is made regarding the project. Until then I remain highly skeptical regarding this piece of news.

Fawad Khan wants to bring his experience to contribute towards Pakistani cinema | Reviewit.pk

He also said that he is currently doing a Pakistani film with Sultana Siddiqui and his role is very different from his previous roles. He said that he has not signed any other Bollywood projects yet.

Maybe the project is under cover. Anyway this shows just because he acts in a Bollywood film doesn't mean he is not doing any Pakistan dramas/films.

In what capacity is he going to use what he has learned in India ?
Not much he can do as an actor.
And he didn’t say he was starting production.
I wish there is more information about this Sultana project.
MQ please dig into it. You are right there.

@muqawwee123 Also, now you know why he wanted to be seated next to SS ?
They had important business to discuss. :snooty:
Move over old-timer Baddo aapa. :hoonh:
Make room for young talent.

Now do you like him a little better that he will be working in Pakistani films as well ? :chai:

meri bala se Tamil movies main apna bhonda talent dikhaen :hoonh: Tollywood ka sheeda talli

Itna ghussa ?

Somebody give him a jaadoo ki japphi also. :hehe:

What has come to shock for many fans, is the comments passed on by Fawad Khan on Humaima Malick. In his recent interview Fawad Khan supports Humaima Malick for her bold avatar! Are you one of the fans that is upset with Fawad Khans support?

Mr. Mahool. Please stop posting indecent and crass pictures of Humaima.
They are offensive.

#No_aesthetics_in_indecency](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=No_aesthetics_in_indecency) :snooty:

I just came to clarify that he got no projects in bollywood, though, I’m not interested in any of his projects.

Sultana Siddiqui is a lobbyist. The creative lady of ‘Marvi’, ‘Ye Zindagi’, ‘Zara si Aurat’ lost her aura in recent times. Zindagi Gulzar hai had no direction values. Even Haissam or Aabis Raza would have done better job. Sultana is just a money making machine. I wonder, why Noor ul Huda Shah left Hum Tv after so many years of friendship with Sultana and her association as script editor in Hum TV. After her departure, Hum Tv’s scripts are just annoyingly repetitive and boring :yawn:

birds of same feather flock together. :sunnyboy:

himmat hai to bardasht kar, warna aise threads se ijtinaab kar

:emmy:

Aur agar tabeeat ziyaada kharaab ho to DaakTar MQ say rajoo’ kar. :chai:

:hoonh: