Favorite Pak film songs!

Got any?

Overall, I love the whole Inteha soundtrack! I think Amjad Bobby did a fab job especially with Kahan Tha Yeh Haseen Cehra which is pretty much a timeless gaana. Then the Guns and Roses Ik Junoon soundtrack had a couple of good numbers too, some of the stuff there was really futuristic…

Specifically, I loved…

• Dekha Jo Chehra Tera from Ghoongat
  • Honton Ney Terey Naam tera liya from Deewarein
  • The Khat song from Guns n Roses
  • Some bits of Jaan bhi De Doon from Mujhe Chand Chahiye
  • Couple of tracks from that Zeba Bakhtiar directed film

I think overall we’ve been doing a pretty good job, it’s just that people prefer to ignore good music! These songs are real gems!

Re: Favorite Pak film songs!

:blush: i dont watch that trash.

It aint about the films for once, its about MUSIC! And calling THAT trash is akin to blasphemy…

You’re just plain ignorant :blush:

They cant make good songs.. the music is terrible n so r the singers..:yukh:

I liked 'Yeh dil aap ka hua - the title track' only because it was sung by indian playback singers

That pretty much sums it up. While you guys always diss your own stuff, how’s this that whenever someone from here goes across the border, he or she becomes a huge celevbrity? Like NFAK, Shazia Manzoor, dammit, her work was copied by the biggies of our beloved Bollywood and was quite a sensation there! We’ve got great folks here like Shabnam Majeed, and as I just mentioned, the Manzoor lady among many others. Anyway, keep it up, all of ya… don’t expect global respect when you can’t respect yourself! :slight_smile:

This is about what you liked, so we can complain and post our grievances somewhere else.

Coolmunda_2000 Indian singers don’t really have magical voices. This has just got to do with the basic attitude Pakistanis have which is to applaud anything which comes from across the border, and that really sucks. We always need some sort of approval from others before we like something we can call our own…:rolleyes:

i have never seen a pakistani movie. they named a pakistani movie guns n roses that is really lame cant they make up their own names.

Have you asked yourself why nobody appreciates the lollywood film industry?

Bollybuster, I have nothing against the pakistani pop/drama artist …i love them all…I just can’t stand anything to do with lollywood…! What’s happened to the old lollywood pre-1980 era…the movies were fab back then and the music was superb!

The drama and pop music indutry can make any pakistani proud but the same doesn’t apply to our film industry does it? Now if you want to get us to count the number of things that we dont like about lollywood…the list will be endless.

I dont blame you.

So this is turning out into one of those Lahore-industry-bashing threads :sigh:

If you don’t watch those films, you have no right to complain. Same applies to you coolmunda. Sitting on in your comfy environs and fashionably dissing these films is pretty much a favorite Pak past time. They want better stories, better songs, awesomely cool technology in film making, yet they are not ready to watch a single film, and will only complain. Do you guys just base your views on watching 5 minute sequences of some crap film on the idiot box? I bet all of you haven’t even gone to a theatre to watch some film…and yet you’ll complain.

As Samina Peerzada famously said “It’s a state of complete SHAME”…go on complaining, and you aren’t going to get better cinema. EVER. Attitudes have to change - go watch anything where ou see they are on the right track and you’ll encourage these people to make better stuff. And get the better technology. And use better stories. And have better songs. Don’t just diss them all - they are all not that bad. Trust me, every year they DO come out atleast with ONE decent movie. Make that a mega hit so no one makes trash.

I agree with you that attitude towards pakistani cinema has to change but certainly Lollywood isnt doing anything for that attitude to be changed. I myself go to watch a pakistani film from time to time and most of the time I stay disappointed. I wanna see a silver lining somewhere but cant find it.

Yes, Indian playback singers dont have magical voices but Pakistani musicians can do without extremely nasal voices they use in movies. Likes of Jawad, Ali Zafar and Shahzad Roy have repeatedly said that they want to sing for pakistani movies but our producers and musicans refuse to sore anyone but the stereotype nasal voices. Shabnam Majid has a really nice voice but she sporadically sings for a movie but likes of Saira naseem and all nasal co apepar continuously.

p.s My favourites are

‘dekha jo chehra tera’
‘Janu sun Zara’
‘Dil ho gaya hai tera diwana’
‘Jaan bhi de doon’

my fav onces are

dekha jo chehra tera - ghoonghar
main youn miloan & resham ka hai lehenga - forgot what movie was that
songs from the movie khelona, jeva, yeh dil aap ka hua, chooriyan, kyon tumse itna pyar hai
sooraj pe dastak daina asaan nahi - i think it was from guns and roses too

The movie was Suraj Pe Dastak and it was shelved couple of years ago.

That movie had some good classical tracks.

I also forgot to include Hadiqa’s ‘Woh mujhay yaad aaya’ from Sargam sound track.

Yeah there was this ghazal which went like Yun besabab milla karo and it was cool, Tahira Syed’s voice is kinda unique.

There was this track from the Dastak flick called Sard Hawaaeyein Yahaa Aa gayeen and it was really so cool…the ultimate saucy filmy track with an awesome arabic beat and nice violins…was really the ultimate filmi gaana u cd get - I think they lifted it from somewhere!

Woh Mujhey was very cool. I loved the whole Sargam soundtrack!

my list is unlimited. countless ever-green titles are on my list. from the early 70s to the very 2004 releases. it is unfair to say that today's industry is not producing decent music.

if i have to pick 1 song that is my fav then in

URDU - tujhay aik baar daikhon yaan hazar baar daikhon [Noor Jehan]
Punjabi - ve ik tera pyar mainu milaya mein duniya te hor ki laina... [Noor Jehan]

Is the song "o mera babu" by runa laila a film song. I liked that song. Also "koko korina" was a significant song in pak history. First time pop got into pak music.

Pal Do Pal- Sajna Tere Pyar Mein
Deewane Tere Pyar Ke- The whole album
Yeh Dil Aap Ka Hua- The whole album
Pyar Hi Pyar Mein- whole album especially dil ka kabhi aetebaar na karma
Ghar Kab Aao Ge- mediocre
Mujhe Chand Chaiye

PS- really looking forward to Pehla Pehla Pyar, Kyun Tum Se Itna Pyar Hai and Reema’s directorial debut

Sargam - Complete movie is superb including songs. People who diss pakistani movies, should watch it :k: ( relatively new movie)

Chief saab is another good entertaing movie so is Jeeva

Bollywood used to copy Pakistani movies regularly, If someone remmember “Deewana mujhsa nahi” (Amir Khan +Madhuri). It was a ditto copy (including a song) of a Pakistani movie Staring Babra Sharif +faisal.

There is a long list of Indian movies which are copied from Pakistan film industory. few of them…

Heer Ranjha (Pakistani Clasic )
Noukar Woti da( Indian ‘Nokar bewi ka’)
Alag Alag(Featuring famous Ghazal "KAbhi bekasi ne maraa, Kabhi be bebasi ne maara , Gila mout se nahi hai, mujhey zindagi ne maara " Was actually sung by Ikhlaq Ahmed of Pakistan, complete movie was a copy)

A pakistani Evergreen Classic song

“Souna na chandi na koi mahal jane man tujhko main de sakoonga”

has been copied a number of times in indian movies.

In indian film " Aashqi" a song " Tu meri zidagi hai " is actually sung by Noor Jahaan in a PAkistani movie.

The list is never ending…