Favorite Movie Quotes

Hmmm... i remember seeing a maula jat movie years ago and it some great lines. I particularly remember something along the lines of finishing off the enemy's clan something to do with "sub potthray, dhotthray khatam kar doon ga..etc"

Anyway here's some real jewels for those who live outside England from Blackadder's Christmas Carol:

Ebenezer Blackadder: HA! Got him with my subtle plan!
Baldrick: I can't see any subtle plan!
Ebenezer Blackadder: Baldrick, you wouldn't see a subtle plan if it painted itself purple and danced naked on top of a harpsichord, singing "Subtle plans are here again!"

and a classic:

Frondo: What news of the foul Marmydons?
Blackadders: Scattered to the nine vectors, m'lord.
Frondo: And the Sheepsqueezers of Splatticon Five? Have they been suckcreamed as a Qvarnbeast's nobbo?
Blackadders: Well they're dead, if that's what you mean.
Pigmot: Plus Commander, did you vanquish the Nibblepibblies?
Blackadders: No, my lord Pigmot, I did not vanquish the Nibblepibbles because you just made them up.

This reply is dedicated to Quotes from Matrix

Morpheus: The matrix is everywhere. It is all around us. Even now, in this very room. You can see it when you look out your window or when you turn on your television. You can feel it when you go to work, when you go to church, when you pay your taxes. It is the world that has been pulled over your eyes, to blind you from the truth

Morpheus: Have you ever had a dream, Neo, that you were so sure was real. What if you were unable to wake from that dream? How would you know the difference between the dream world and the real world?

Morpheus: Stop trying to hit me and hit me!

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: What is the Matrix?

Trinity: The answer is out there, Neo. It's looking for you. And, it will find you, if you want it to.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: I know kung fu.

Morpheus: You take the blue pill, the story ends. You wake up in your bed and you believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill, you stay in wonderland. And, I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes.

Morpheus: What are you waiting for? You're faster than this. Don't think you are . . . know you are.

Tank: So, what do you need, besides a miracle?

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: Guns. Lots of guns.

Morpheus: What is real? How do you define real? If you're talking about what you can feel, what you can smell, what you can taste and see, then real is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain.

Agent Smith: Human beings are a disease. A cancer of this planet. You're a plague. And we, are the cure.

Morpheus: The pill you took is part of a trace program. It's designed to disrupt your input/output signal so we can pin-point your location.
Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: What does that mean?

Mr. Reagan / Cypher: It means, buckle your seatbelt, Dorothy. 'Cause Kansas, is goin' bye-bye.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: Why do my eyes hurt?

Morpheus: You've never used them before.

Morpheus: You have the look of a man who accepts what he sees because he is expecting to wake up.

Mouse: Maybe they couldn't figure out what to make chicken taste like, which is why chicken tastes like everything.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: What are you trying to tell me that I can dodge bullets?

Morpheus: No, Neo. I'm trying to tell you that when you're ready, you won't have to.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: Whoa!

Morpheus: You have to let it all go, Neo. Fear, doubt, and disbelief. Free your mind.

Morpheus: There's a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: What the Hell do they want from me?!

Morpheus: I don't know, but if you don't want to find out I suggest you get out of there.

Trinity: Neo, no one has ever done anything like this.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: That's why it's going to work.

Agent Smith: All that we're asking in return is your cooperation in bringing a known terrorist to justice.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: Yeah, well, that sounds like a really good deal. But, I think I have a better one. How about I give you the finger, and you give me my phone call.

Mr. Reagan / Cypher: I don't believe it.

Tank: Believe it or not, you piece of sh**, you're still gonna burn.

Morpheus: I can only show you the door. You're the one that has to walk through it.

Thomas A. Anderson / Neo: Mr. Wizard, get me the Hell out of here!

Morpheus: You think its the air you are breathing...

Re: Favorite Movie Quotes

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
Here are some of mine;

A Few Good Men
Colonel Jessep - You want answers?
Kaffee - I want the truth!
Jessep- You can't handle the truth!

Col. Jessep: Son, we live in a world that has walls and those walls need to be guarded by men with guns. Who's gonna do it? You? You, Lieutenant Weinberg? I have a greater responsibility than you can possibly fathom. You weep for Santiago and curse the Marines; you have that luxury. You have the luxury of not knowing what I know: that Santiago's death, while tragic, probably saved lives and that my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, saves lives.

You don't want the truth because deep down in places you don't talk about at parties you want me on that wall, you need me on that wall. We use words like honor, code, loyalty. We use then as the backbone of a life trying to defend something. You use them as a punchline. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom I provide and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you," and went on your way. Otherwise, I suggest that you pick up a weapon and stand a post. Either way, I don't give a damn what you think you are entitled to.

Lt. Kaffee: Did you order the code red?
Col. Jessep: I did the job I had to do.
Lt. Kaffee: Did you order the code red?!
Col. Jessep: You're God damn right I did!

Xtreme

hehe a black adder fan :)

i hafta find the quotes regarding the cigarello box :)

Brave Heart

Williwm wallace trying to motivate farmers before the start of war " *they can take our lives but they cannot take our freeeedom *"

Just loved that movie and still do :D

will be back with more later.

Fraudz,

Please do. The characters in the Blackadder series were just side-splittingly funny :)

From the movie "My Big Fat Greek Wedding", the mother says:
“The men may be the head of the house but the women are the neck and they can turn the head anyway they want.”

:hehe: sure seems like the quotes from majority of bollywood movies

assalamolaikum :jhanda:

from bollywood flicks:

(gulshan grover)>> “dil garden garden ho giya”

(amjad khan) >> “aab tera kya ho ga kaliya hehuuhuhaaahaaaahehuah”

(big b amitabh bachan)>> “rishtey mein tu hum tumharey baap therateeh hain par naam hain shehanshah”

(shakti kapoor) >> “lala sa no relason, no dewali DEWALAA”

(gulshan grover)>> “god kasam god ko beh pata nahin chaleey ga”

:nuch: :bhangra:

This one is a classic, Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinny :-

*" I got a judge who’s just aching to throw me in jail, an idiot who wants to fight me for $200, slaughtered pigs, giant loud whistles, I ain’t slept in 5 days, I got no money, a dress code problem, and a little murder case whcih in the balance holds the lives of 2 innocent kids, not to mention your stomp stomp stomp biological clock, my career, your life, our marriage, and lemme see, what else can we pile on? **Is there anymore $hit we can pile on, to the top of the outcome of this case?! Is it possible? ***" :hehe:

Watching Vinnie Jones’s Mean Machine (Released 2002) last night. Got this cheeky line for you.

Secretery of Governer : “Why? Are Ya that dangerous Mr. Footballer?”
Meehan (Vinnie Jones), ever so innocently: “Only if you got the ball, Miss!”

Nice thread though!! :k:

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Fraudz,

Please do. The characters in the Blackadder series were just side-splittingly funny :)

xtreme starta diff thread with brit comedy quotes. I am dying to put some of the ones from young ones and red dwarf on :)

Cape Fear

"If you hang onto the past you die a little each day. "

some very nice quotes:k:

Re: Favorite Movie Quotes

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
Here are some of mine;

Godfather
Michael Corleone - My father is no different than any powerful man, any man with power, like a President or senator.
Kay Adams - Do you know how naive you sound, Michael? Presidents and senators don't have men killed!
Michael Corleone - Oh. Who's being naive, Kay?
truth!

:) I LOVE THE GODFATHER

Fret this is for you…

“Music is great – I like music – but he should finish what he started”
Michael to Kay concerning Anthony :hehe:

one of my ALL time favs…I use this on my brothers :hehe:

“I command this family, right or wrong. It was not what I wanted! [Do you understand?]”
Michael to Vincent, Connie and Al Neri

and another great one

“I never wanted this for you. I work my whole life–I don’t apologize–to take care of my family, and I refused to be a fool, dancing on the string held by all those bigshots. I don’t apologize–that’s my life–but I thought that, that when it was your time, that you would be the one to hold the string. Senator Corleone; Governor Corleone. [Michael: Another pezzonovante] Well, this wasn’t enough time, Michael. It wasn’t enough time. [Michael: We’ll get there, pop. We’ll get there.]”
Don Vito and Michael conversing in the garden

"Oh, oh, Michael; Michael, you are blind. It wasn't a miscarriage, it was an abortion. An abortion, Michael. Just like our marriage is an abortion -- something that's unholy and evil. I didn't want your son, Michael. I wouldn't bring another one of your sons in this world. It was an abortion, Michael. It was a son; a son, and I had it killed cuz this must all end. I know now tha it's over; I knew it then. There would be no way, Michael. No way you could forgive me. Not with this Sicilian thing thats been going on for 2000 years."
Kay to Michael

If anything in this life is certain; If history has taught us anything, it's that you can kill anyone."
Michael to Tom and Rocco about Roth

"I loved baseball ever since Arnold Rothstien fixed the World Series in 1919."
Hyman Roth to Michael

"A lawyer with his briefcase can steal more than a hundred men with guns."
The most-quoted line that never appeared in the film!

THE MASK

Ssssmoooken !

Jim carrey

KUCH KUCH HOTA HAI

Tum nahi sumjoh gay Rahul Kuch Kuch hota hai

Kajol

*CAN'T REMEMBER MOVIES NAME *

Do ya feel lucky punk well do ya

Clint Eastwood

Dirty Harry :slight_smile: :k:

Although it's hard to believe it, but I actually found the best jewel in a movie on an Indian Flick :p ...

Khuda Gawah:

Amitabh heading for India and Sri Devi tries to stop him and he says:
" Janejaana, agar soch gehree ho jaae, to iraaday kumzor ho jaatay hain..."