Fauzia Kasuri joining PMLN

Re: Fauzia Kasuri joining PMLN

Not necessarily in this case but Exerience or no experience, I think most people would agree that Asad Kaiser (being the party's elected KP president) deserved the KP CM slot more than Pervez Khattak but IK apparently favoured PK.

I don't think the people who have come up through so called democratic process are the ones who represent the party ideology. Personally know some ticket holders who are most pathetic people you could imagine. there are people with extremely bad business reputation. Over all the quality of candidates selected through all this process was highly undesirable. I don't want to take names here.. if these are the people making so called collective decisions.. then I somehow agree with Fauzia that mafias have taken over this party.

PTI is important for Pakistan for much necessary nation building in the long run. I don't think they were competent enough to take over governance at this stage.. they needed these 5 years in assemblies to prepare themselves. They have to compete with PMLN who somehow have gathered more reasonable people with better reputations for the time being. PMLN however lacks confidence of the people from smaller provinces.. a drawback which PTI doesn't have. But PMLN has these 5 years to perform.. and believe me if they are able to perform in these 5 years.. they will confidence of smaller provinces also. If PTI doesn't get their act together.. I don"t see a very bright future for them.

In past few years have have been posting the exact mistakes which were being committed by PTI.. and time has proven that I was right to a large extent. If people like Fauzia are finding it difficult to get along with the present set up of PTI.. then only God can help PTI...

Agreed. But that is liable to happen in a democratic process. And we have to rely on the democratic structure to weed such elements out one at a time. Frequent use of the chairman's veto would set a very bad precedent. Look at Aleem Khan's example. Most of the people dislike him for a variety of reasons. But he won the election fair and square. But he was 'forced' to quit when the committee didnt give in to his demands of giving tickets to several of his buddies.

First of all I disagree with you that Chairman does not interfere in party decisions. Chairman is managing the party on even micro level.. The people who have become close to IK through this so called democratic process are some very shady characters. Chairman is becoming a badshah salamat with kushamdi-darbari type waiting to see him all through the day. Most of them are not telling the chairman what is the reality.. but things what will please the chairman. Any one trying to show reality to the chairman has to face an extremely arrogant insulting behavior.

Personally I never found IK to be a man of high intellect. He is a sincere man who really wants to do something positive but not an intelligent man. His investments from SKMH endowment funds were his personal initiatives despite being warned by board members at that time.. but he got impressed by a property speculator and took a personal position against the wishes of board members.

God has put IK in a position where his sincerity (not intelligence) has won the hearts of a lot of Pakistanis.. He is in a position to do much needed nation building. His decision making in the past has shown that he can blow away a lot of things by taking rigid positions.. gets impressed easily by shady people..

Otherwise all this democratic set up within PTI is mostly a farce. PTI without IK is really nothing. If God forbid something happens to IK.. this party will be disbanded within a few hours.. they have not been able to develop any institutional leadership..

It seems like everyone is micro-analyzing Imran Khan more than anything else. If we are here to judge his personality, then that is one thing. If we are talking about the Fauzia Kasuri subject, then the facts surrounding that are clear as daylight.

As far as the SKMH endowment fund issue is concerned, the CEO of SKMH himself stated that IK has no say whatsoever in how the endowment fund is used. If you personally have any additional information, thats another thing. But Imran in a recent interview mentioned how in all the years that SKMH has been around, he has done sifarish just once...and even that one time, he was rebuffed by the management of the hospital. Gives you an idea of how an organization can grow and mature over time. Same should happen with PTI as well.

On paper, PTI is 17 years old. Realistically, I look at it as a 5 year old party, as it started to mature just a few years ago. So its natural for it to go through some teething issues. People will come and go, and some feathers will be ruffled before a good, reliable and honest system is in place. But if people try to take advantage of their tenure or closeness with IK, it will be detrimental to the party. Imran, by staying out of such matters, is trying to get the party to survive without his presence. That is how it should be. He will not leave behind a son or a wife or brother to run the ship. He will leave behind a system.

Sach siraf sach hota hay
AP kahay ya Saleem

Factual clarification regarding the resignation of Ms Fauzia Kasuri from the Party > Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf > Insaf News

Fauzia aunty ko seat chaeyay.....

Imran niazi jo hai.....:)

FauIa Aunty ko seat buhat aaram say kahin say bhi buhat pehlay mil jate..

If people like Fauzia leave PTI and becomes a party of mafias.. The one who are around the chairman at the moment... Tu phir Allah hi hafiz hai PTI ka..

I agree and I'd like to add that PTI for most part of its history has primarily been a group of social and political activists, not politicians. Now that the party has a fair share of political power and a mandate, the power interested politician in some of the members is clearly coming out and that's only natural. It's human nature sadly. However, in many respects, PTI is currently in a transition mode, from being a quintessential pressure group they are now molding into a proper political party. So I think it should be considered quite normal that there will be some conflicts, challenges and changes taking place within the party before it finds a perfect balance. You know its one thing for Imran to inspire group of dedicated political activists and asks them do go and raise awareness over such and such issue but its a totally different ball game to manage politicians who are always looking for their share in power. So thats something PTI never had to deal with before.

In cricketing terms, Imran has a whole bunch of talented players but he just needs to find a right team combination. There wasn't twitter, FB or GS back in the 80s or 90s but God knows all mainstream political parties of Pakistan (in fact world) had been through this process. Whenever a political parties come into power, the internal party dynamics significantly change.

As long as Fauzai K don't go on to form a rival militant wing of PTI to get back at Imran, I'm all fine with her leaving the party and trying different options for her career.

interesting points raised by a poster on another forum

Hamid Khan allowed 4 others with dual nationality to participate in elections! so why not Fauzia kasuri?

There should be one criterion for all...win the election and get the seat...*why so many leaders got post without any election?

*Shireen Mazari never even participated in election.

and even the loser of election is at #3...what does it take to lose?

Father of PTI
http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR7BqbNFutjndmesngmepBA8WcgSzbjKFvNpsgY6Ld2ewWJB8UXkwtQ8OE
What happenning inside nore than 180000 Sq Yards home of the father

http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/983724_484251494985228_1995855966_n.jpg

but apparently FK wanted to turn PTI into "let me do whatever I want to do", no?

Ok, I finished my analysis of the situation.

Its a psychological break down. Nothing to do with

1-fauzia being greedy.
2- mismanagement in PTI.

IF IK was on his feet doing his thing, FK would not have collapsed.

Fauzia Aunty ke sath wohi huva jo Saas Bahoo se kehti hai......"Aata gunnani aen tey hilni kyun aen"

why sensibly is question marked if someone shares news about PTI leadership available in market? just asking wolly jigar?

Share kro zaroor kro lakin news reliable honi chahye aur source bhe ......

reliable is a vague term when it comes to media. Can someone rely on Pakistani media who churn out reports for TRPs? Further, a source may be reliable for someone and unreliable for other.. so let people share what they come up with. Only time will tell what was true and whats not