So an islamic organization in india has issued a Fatwa against Vande Mataram.
I don’t know this Mataram thing, can someone explain what is going on there?
What is the take of indian Muslims on GS about this Fatwa?
Jamait-e-Ulema Hind or the JEU on Tuesday issued a fatwa against singing national song ‘Vande Mataram’.
*According to a resolution, Muslims should not sing ‘Vande Mataram’ as its reciting is against the Islam.
The resolution, which was passed at the Deoband national convention meet, says that Muslims should not sing ‘Vande Mataram’ as some verses of the patriotic song are against the tenets of Islam. The JEU leader said that the some of the line in the song is against Islam.
Meanwhile, home minister P Chidambaram addressed a Jamait-e-Ulema Hind conference in Deoband today.
Meanwhile, the Muslim Law Board justified the decision saying that (Muslims) can’t offer prayers to anyone but Allah. Kamal Farooqui, a prominent leader of the Board said, “We love the nation but can’t worship it.” *
I agree with the fatwa, in fact singing national anthem of any nation or standing in respect of any national flag amounts to kufr as per Islamic teachings. Its high time Pakistanis too stop doing this act of kufr and stop singing national anthem.
Btw vande matram is not Indian national anthem rather its a national song. Its national anthem is JAN GAN MAN.
I agree with the fatwa, in fact singing national anthem of any nation or standing in respect of any national flag amounts to kufr as per Islamic teachings. Its high time Pakistanis too stop doing this act of kufr and stop singing national anthem.
Btw vande matram is not Indian national anthem rather its a national song. Its national anthem is JAN GAN MAN.
Thanks Raj. I stand corrected about national anthem.
I really don't know much about Vande Matram and therefore I am interested to learn what prompted indian Muslims to think it is against their religious belief to sing it.
and *Marasi_Dee *...at any other thread you tell us that muslims in india are not free..are repressed...
what is your opinion now after a strong muslim wing has issued a fatwa...
But what has that got to do with Killings of innocent Muslims?
If one muslim group issues a Fatwa then your should start killing and murdering Muslims?
I really don't know much about Vande Matram and therefore I am interested to learn what prompted indian Muslims to think it is against their religious belief to sing it.
May be you can explain?
Or any other indian Muslim?
vande matram ....i pray my motherland....whereas islam asks you to pray only allah.
during freedom dtrugle the freedom fighter used this song for inspirations and the hindu majority is immotionally attached to this song..
but i really want to know how you can explain your versions that muslims are not free in india and are repressed...here is a fatwa against the sentiments of hindus and no one in india has taken it seriously.
May be you can explain?
Or any other indian Muslim?
Marsi dee, basically singing national anthem of any country is haram according to Islamic beliefs. I wonder why it is being sung in Pakistan although its an Islamic/muslim nation. So basically it may be their belief which stops them to sing national song of their nation. Secondly the song is in Sanskrit and its translation is disputed. Some says that Vande Matram means I pray my Madre watan, some says that It stand for Tasleemat to madre watan. Muslims go for first translation which stands for praying their mother land which goes against Islamic belief. Hence this fatwa.
But what has that got to do with Killings of innocent Muslims?
If one muslim group issues a Fatwa then your should start killing and murdering Muslims?
Khushdil why U keep parroting about murder of muslims only in India? Muslims are being murdered in greater numbers in ur own Nation, muslims are being murdered in millions in Darfur, while I havent seen any outburst for slain muslims of Darfur. Isnt it hypocricy?
Muslims are safer in India in comparison to any other muslim nation in the world. So ur crocodile tears are just out of jealousy rather than ur love for muslims.
Khushdil why U keep parroting about murder of muslims only in India? Muslims are being murdered in greater numbers in ur own Nation, muslims are being murdered in millions in Darfur, while I havent seen any outburst for slain muslims of Darfur. Isnt it hypocricy?
Muslims are safer in India in comparison to any other muslim nation in the world. So ur crocodile tears are just out of jealousy rather than ur love for muslims.
Muslims are not safe in India Raj_ind happyheart is right. I know Indian Muslims living here and the stories they tell about discrimination are terrible and shocking.
They are discriminated when they go to police, government offices, universities, at work .........its a shame that so called largerst democracy (my foot) in the world is not doing anything about that and only fingerpointing to others.
Muslims are not safe in India Raj_ind happyheart is right. I know Indian Muslims living here and the stories they tell about discrimination are terrible and shocking.
They are discriminated when they go to police, government offices, universities, at work .........its a shame that so called largerst democracy (my foot) in the world is not doing anything about that and only fingerpointing to others.
last time I checked, muslims were being massacred elsewhere as I already told U, why cant U ask me where?
Marsi dee, basically singing national anthem of any country is haram according to Islamic beliefs. I wonder why it is being sung in Pakistan although its an Islamic/muslim nation. So basically it may be their belief which stops them to sing national song of their nation. Secondly the song is in Sanskrit and its translation is disputed. Some says that Vande Matram means I pray my Madre watan, some says that It stand for Tasleemat to madre watan. Muslims go for first translation which stands for praying their mother land which goes against Islamic belief. Hence this fatwa.
Where does Islam says that national anthem is Haram? please talk with ref. when you are quoting a fatwa from Islamic point of view.
We daily pledge allegiance to the flag of United States of America and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible with liberty and justice for all.
The pledge is dialy under taken by millions Muslim adults and children in schools and other places of America.
I don't know whether we have been ousted from Islam. RajInd Seems to be Mufti may give fatwa in this regard:)
I have already told this to the thread starter, vande matram is a national song rather than national anthem.
**thank you Raj. besides, whats a big deal? i or no one i know ever had any problems coz none of us ever recited that and i lived two thirds of my life in India. indian muslim leaders have nothing else good to do than score cheap points. they must be more worried that millionhs of muslims in indian villages don't even know how to say kalima let alone worry about national song. how naive. shirk is taking place in every city [graves are beig worshipped] and they worry about national song. muslims are just as bad when it comes to taking bribes, killing fellow muslims, and other major gunaah and they worry about national song. how stupid it is!
and same goes to Pakistan and add suicide bombings to the list. agar Pakistan meN shari'at naafiz ho jaaye to 90% pakistanis will be without one, two, three or even 4 limbs. sab DunDe nazar aayeNge kiuN k har koi aajkal chori kar rahaa hai [rishwat, be-imani] chaahe vo mere rishtedara hoN yaa aapke!**
I bet you have red it but i think you have failed to understand a simple notion in it.
It says :
*Standing by way of humility and veneration is not befitting unless it is done for Allaah. *
Now, In Pakistan we stand with Pride and in Our National Anthem we do says that our accomplishments are under the commandments and boundaries of Allah All Mighty, thats where we the Pakistanies bow our heads with obedience and humility, not to any one but to Allah all mighty.
Now lets talk about the author i.e. Sheikh Mohammmad Saleh Al-Munajid,
Sheikh is considered sufi in his circles, although he denies it but the more you read about him the more you agree that his understanding of Islamic issues and fatawees are more like the one you likely get from a Sufi then from an aalim. This does make put questionmark on his credibility as in Islam most of the Aalims do not like Tawauf nor does they believe in the verdicts of Sufi.
I do not want to go in the details as the topic is different. if anyone want to know more about him, he can be found on net easily.
**thank you Raj. besides, whats a big deal? i or no one i know ever had any problems coz none of us ever recited that and i lived two thirds of my life in India. indian muslim leaders have nothing else good to do than score cheap points. they must be more worried that millionhs of muslims in indian villages don't even know how to say kalima let alone worry about national song. how naive. shirk is taking place in every city [graves are beig worshipped] and they worry about national song. muslims are just as bad when it comes to taking bribes, killing fellow muslims, and other major gunaah and they worry about national song. how stupid it is!
and same goes to Pakistan and add suicide bombings to the list. agar Pakistan meN shari'at naafiz ho jaaye to 90% pakistanis will be without one, two, three or even 4 limbs. sab DunDe nazar aayeNge kiuN k har koi aajkal chori kar rahaa hai [rishwat, be-imani] chaahe vo mere rishtedara hoN yaa aapke!**
thank you Raj. besides, whats a big deal? i or no one i know ever had any problems coz none of us ever recited that and i lived two thirds of my life in India. indian muslim leaders have nothing else good to do than score cheap points. they must be more worried that millionhs of muslims in indian villages don't even know how to say kalima let alone worry about national song. how naive. shirk is taking place in every city [graves are beig worshipped] and they worry about national song. muslims are just as bad when it comes to taking bribes, killing fellow muslims, and other major gunaah and they worry about national song. how stupid it is!
and same goes to Pakistan and add suicide bombings to the list. agar Pakistan meN shari'at naafiz ho jaaye to 90% pakistanis will be without one, two, three or even 4 limbs. sab DunDe nazar aayeNge kiuN k har koi aajkal chori kar rahaa hai [rishwat, be-imani] chaahe vo mere rishtedara hoN yaa aapke!
Chori, Rishwat, beImani mein laggay honge log, lekin aap ne tau taqreeban sab par hi ilzaam lagga diya.
Abhi bhi kaafi, kaafi nahin, bhalkay bahot ziadah aise log hain, jo Imaandari se zindagi guzaar rahay hain. ALLAH (swt) karray ke unko kisi ki burri nazar na laggay aur woh aise hi naik ban kar rahaiN.
Lekin achhi baat hai, shariaat naafiz ho jani chahiye,
aise achhe aur burray mein farq nazar ajaye ga. Sab ko ek hi nazar se nahin dekha jaye ga.
Chori, Rishwat, beImani mein laggay honge log, lekin aap ne tau taqreeban sab par hi ilzaam lagga diya.
Abhi bhi kaafi, kaafi nahin, bhalkay bahot ziadah aise log hain, jo Imaandari se zindagi guzaar rahay hain. ALLAH (swt) karray ke unko kisi ki burri nazar na laggay aur woh aise hi naik ban kar rahaiN.
Lekin achhi baat hai, shariaat naafiz ho jani chahiye,
aise achhe aur burray mein farq nazar ajaye ga. Sab ko ek hi nazar se nahin dekha jaye ga.
*accidentallly posted prematurely...so, plz see my next post...i've added it to that post