Songs of Blood and Sword : A Daughter’s Memoir
Fatima Bhutto writes a very personal and partisan account of the blood soaked history of the Bhutto family.
Re: Fatima Bhutto's Passionate memoir
very cool, thanks for sharing
really cool one
Re: Fatima Bhutto’s Passionate memoir
Benazeer ki baiti main koi resablence nahi maa se yeh benazeer jaisi lagti hai ya shaid Bhutto jaisi:hmmm:
Ok she is a hottie . Kinda :p
yeah very true, she does look a lot like Benazeer.
Ok she is a hottie . Kinda :p
lol I agree. Her desi/british/american accent is very appealing as well.
A refreshing voice coming from Pakistan.
Guys it’s shamefull we need a woman to tell us a story these days…![]()
As a pakisatani man i wanna shoot myself that this sister has to grieve like this while i am still alive ![]()
Men of Pakistan should take heart and work to sort out our nation i cannot believe the state of my sacred homeland… ![]()
This is the 3rd docu/interview of her with the same dialogues.
She is definitely very eloquent and well-spoken, however her opinions are every bit as one-sided and biased as one would expect. I agree with her in that her aunt ran one of Pakistan's most corrupt administrations, and her uncle is essentially a glorified street thug turned PM. But at the same time, she (understandably) insists on lionizing ZAB and Murtaza Bhutto. She completely ignores the fact that her grandfather ran Pakistan's economy into the ground while pursuing his socialist agenda, and sold the country to the Islamists in a bid to consolidate power. Meanwhile, her father was a political terrorist, who even ordered plane hijackings. However, in her accounts, they become martyrs who were incapable of doing wrong.
It truly is unfurtunate that her family has seen so many violent and cruel assassinations. But at the same time, few families can claim to have done more to destroy Pakistan than the Bhutto clan.
only interesting parts of the video were the sights and sounds of karachi.. :sigh: wish i was there right now.
This is the 3rd docu/interview of her with the same dialogues.
She is promoting her book at the moment.
Absolutely correct. :k:
I think she should concentrate on charity work like Imran Khan before he became a politician.
The last few remarks of hers in this video are so true and effective.. beautiful words!
Ohh, i miss it due to youtube blockage.
In Devil’s Advocate with Karan Thapar
Fatima Bhutto:
‘Zardari Killed my father, Murtaza Bhutto’ - very believable
‘Benazir agreed to be PM under Zia’ - Somehow I find this hard to believe
The bhutto lies will continue.. it's time to end this bhutto line of thinking and stop their blood from entering the world of politics.