Fathers

Re: Fathers

You know something you mght think you are parrallel lines..are in a different direction to one another..but from seeing how some of my friends dads are, I think it can be the case that some Pakistani dads find it hard to actually express feelings,emotions etc.

Only thing he has expressed well on me is his shoe.

Let us chat...with age and time things change...Inshallah I hope one day you will have that bond...

It won't, my parents have separated.

sad

my dad's a really cold person. he treats his family like s**t to be blunt. the sweetest thing he's ever done for me is be nice to me. which isn't all that sweet cos from it i learnt that he CAN be nice when he wants to, but he chooses not to. he's a controlling, verbally,emotionally abusive and mean father.

i dont like cooking n other household stuff. before marriage muy mom always said n scolded me that u shud learn atleast cooking.....only study study study is not enough. she said dont do anything but atleast learn how to deal with servants... un sy kesy kaam lena hy. aur wesy b who knows future mey nokar mily b ya nahi.....

but my father used to say only thing........
Allah bara gafoor-ur- raheem hy.
n alhamdulilah really he is true.....my life is offcourse marvelous.......mashallah

thanx mom dad, i love u.

may Allah give u all happiness, healthy life n whatever u want.

In my entire life, I have never seen or heard my dad speak bad or gossip about anyone. Of course people have been rude to him, etc but he has never ever spoken against anyone. Whenever my mom's upset at someone, he always makes a joke out of it, that's his way of cutting the gossip short. However, the best thing about my dad is how much respect he gives to his family. While all 3 of his brothers were busy in their lives and families, my dad was the only son who took care of my grandmother day and night. He came here to study, and after he had his MBA, despite of awesome job offers, he went back to Pakistan only to take care of his mother. He was a devoted, obedient and beyond caring of a son to her.. so much that before she passed away, my aunt tells me that my grandmother had her palms up to make dua for my dad for being the best son she ever had. He is the same way towards all his brothers and sister. They can tell him anything but he would never talk back, he is always, always, always there for them no matter what they need. Mashallah, I think he has set an example for everyone in our family to follow. May Allah bless him with a long, healthy and happy life, Ameen.