Fast food options for Halal conscious guppies

Re: Fast food options for Halal conscious guppies

I know about kosher meat but if someone is saying maan behan ki galliyaan in front of you than how can you buy that meat? and by chance if we don't hear them and they are saying they are selling zabihaha hallal meat then its between them and ALLAH .But jews are not muslims so it is confirmed they are not gonna say ALLAH'S name on meat. Number two if i come to know that they are saying kalima on a sound system i will never take that meat.There are people who dig deep where meat is coming from and what the people are doing so above all that care if someone is selling maan behan ki gaaliyon wala meat than what can we do about it.

About quran ayaats yes they are there but every ayaat has a very deep meaning ,you cannot take them as it is sometimes until you know the whole background of ayat and all the ahadees related to ayat.I cannot make my decisions that way as i am not an alima or doesn't have much deeper knowledge of deen so i rely on my maulvis who are alims as well and talk much better than me.So even if you say i am not gonna believe that we can eat kosher meat.

P.S. Please don't say anything to alims or doubt on their knowledge.

agree. but isnt kosher is edible if no HALAL is available. plus kosher n halal are edible cuz both drains animals blood.

BUT I M FULLY AGREE WID U. "Amaloon ka daromadar niatoon per hai :)"

Zoobi in that condition you can eat them but as we all know USA has a lot of mix culture and now hallaal meat is availabe everywhere so why rely on kosher meat:) and read post no.64 and 74 please

jews did not say Allah's name on it even during prophet's time. did they, did they not refer to god with a diff name, but it was not some false deity , just a name they used.

I thought I would tell you the general scenario that goes on in markets in Pakistan, i did not see it at just one place.

so do you investigate the source of halal meat at your local grocers and what are the practices employed by the processing facility?

if you dont, then why hold kosher to a different level.

and when an ayat tells me that you can eat what is lawful..and when it tells you in a diff place that the meat from jews is lawful, then what is the hoopla?

sorry ji, aalims allow kosher meat as well. so is it a question of my aalim is bigger than yours? in your statement that kosher is not allowed you are thus negating aalims who say its allowed.

there was a very insightful documentary about zabeeha meat in US and the topi dramas associated with it just in NYC. Now that you know, it is your respinsibility to find out for yourself how zabeeha the meat is that you are buying.

THNX.

seemz like u watch ARY a lot...(well i don wana raise authenticity of their news)

i agree there is a doubt on their way to do zabehia, whereas charging more tehn ordinary meat is another important issue. but look at the otherside of the picture as if My all ur appreciation is only for The Sovereign- ALLAH SWT. (so spending some money n energy to find the real Halal butcher :D) wont gonna hurt me. prolly ALLAH SWT gives me more success for this deed :D

zobia

nyah I cancelled all desi channels ages ago, i just remember seeing that show.

the point here was that if we are going to be so particular about zabeha that we are not going to accept kosher, then it is imperative that we do our due diligence on where our zabeeha meat is coming from. I was at the IFANCA (Islamic food and nutrition council of america) conference last month in Chicago and spoke with a number of global experts on this topic and the amount of fake 'zabeeha' meat that is out there is pretty astonishing.

somone has already noted the possible issues with halaal chicken in UK. on top of that the chicken that was being imported from holland had all kinds of issues with it and had traces of pork protien on it.

just because something says its zabeeha and halal, does not make it so. we no longer have the excuse of saying hey we just take the word of the guy selling it.

do u know y Habeelz meat got accepted n not kabeelz? cuz of their intentions. if u knew calling ALLAH SWT names is a necessary part n for dat one have to b Paak n saaf. which means also must avoid swearing.

so i m pretty sure it was haram for u to take dat meat :bummer: (since amaloon ka daromadar niatoon per hai, i think i will b "deedz dependz on intention), it would have been better if u put same amount on some non-zabiha meat n from rest of the amount bought an ice-cream. :bummer:

egypt........

indeed. i agree wid u on this...but if some one really pushes on dat no we r selling halal, then i may give them a shot. but still i will keep them on chek. (:D they even sell calf's meat on the name of cow.

in canada dere is Maple Lodge farm dat sell halal (acclaimed) meat box (i think around 70 kg...i have to chek dat). find out about these guys. many ppl over here buy from them.

you are missing the point…if that is how ppl are in front of you then you can only imagine what type of atmosphere exists in large industrial slaughterhouses. and yet we take that meat and say hey its zabeeha halal and never question it.

Pir sahib i really do care about that I heard about that program also although i didn’t watch it.Even my hub or his friends go and check slaughter houses magar alhamdulillah there are one or two muslims who have farms and they get it right.As far chicken is concerned yes here people have searched them thoruoughly then started buying.And places like chicago has no problems there because of lot of community and there are lot of places that sell zabihah chicken which are not slaughtered by stereo systems:halo: We ourselves are getting chicken from chicago so what can you say ,people have checked those ,Its just for our own good if we care more ALLAH SWT knows everything best.

:smiley: well dependz. i went wid ma dad once n butcher was so efficient n not like wat u r telling me…so dependz on person to person n customer to customer :smiley: (n yes ma dad is lil bhut ghusay walay :smiley: :snooty: ).

OR u must have given them a lesson same as Dr. Amir Liaqat :smiley:

life would have been happy dappy (halal) on this meat issue :halo: