Kisi English movie ki copy hai as usual
though i loved the movie but it looked like a copy to me too
it was a good film. but it is really western so i don't know how it will fit with the desi masses.
the fashion seen is same all over....what they showed happens in pakistan too
I think its a copy of Gia which was Anglina Jolie's first movie. Also usually when someone tells me to watch an indian movie 'its really good" or "nahi yehi buhat hai intersting story hai" etc 90% of the time it turns out its a copy. Indian movies are now English movies ka charba. I'd rather watch movies from the 70's that at least have as story and actual desiness than some 1/2 rate copy of a movie I've already seen. Don't get me wrong I am not a bollywood hater, I just hate an assult to my intellegence.
that had a different story to what is of fashion.
In a nutshell fashion is all about how if you want to go into a profession then you should always remember your self be level headed and get too full of your self, it shows the ups and downs of meghna's career and what whould have happened if it wasnt for her pulling her self back togther and starting over again.
I liked the way they had Kagna's character alongside Meghna's it just shows if she still didnt find her self she could have ended up like her.
finally watch the film.........very well made movie wid great performances by everyone.........
man priyanka chopra luked soooooooo nice n gorgeous in those ramp, photoshoot and party scenes...her acting was fab..specially after that black guy scene (all xpressions were real on her face when she realises what she has done)....that scene was cool too when she tells arbaaz khan's wife ke clinic gayi thi..ask ur husband he paid all the bills.........
i am not a kangna fan but in this movie she acted really well as a drug addict....her acting was real good in when her top falls...the way she cries in dat scene was pretty natural....this scne reminded me of a real incident happened wid nigar khan when her top fell infront of the audience...also during cannes festival she had a wardrobe malfuntion when one her breasts popped out form her blck dress........
priyanka luked a bit chubby at some places but then perfect in the other...the dresses she wore were a treat to watch...specially that orange gown (when she is on the ramp wid that guy)
i liked the ending of the movie that how kangna died n pri was upset for her....when she hears the news n everybody was saying to her meghna walk walk walk,,,,,her facial xpressions were very real that how she tried to keep a smile on her face coz she was on ramp but from inside she was heart broken.......
i think the weak point of the story were the parents ...i mean she comes bck n they dont ask her about all the stuff she has done soo far (those photoshoots n all the news about her)...i mean any middle class family would be very very angry if they see their daughter like that....they cud have shown that they disowned her n then she decided to go bck......but never mind even then flim was a blast wid good music...its recommended to every one
That happened with Nigar Khan too? well, kill me, but i am not so sorry for that girl. and dunno about the black dress, but i have seen other pics of her in cannes where she was bending like crazy so that her cosmetic-ly magnified asserts. by the way, what was she doing in cannes?
the scene in the film was inspired by the Carol Gracias incident. but Gauhar Khan had one such incident too, but then her skirt torn a little from behind, and you wud know what happened rest.
thats Carol.
yeah, even i thought the parents’ character was not so well-structured. but they werent around for much too.
my fav scene is the last part when she knows of Kangana’s death, everyone thought she wouldnt walk, but she walked, and walked with such elane. i loved it!
^ yeah it happened wid her too........hmmm i dont know what she was doing in cannes i just read it somewhere....type nigar khan cannes u will be able to read the whole story......waise she is very disgusting not at all pretty n has this so vulgar cheapness on her face....the only good thing about her is dat she has good figure n nice height....(watch her in dat song ishq hai khudai...song from a sanjay dutt film i guess rudraksh...god she luks soooo ugly n cheap there...looks like a drag queen... but nice figure....all i can say is dat such events r soooooooooo emabarrasing....
hain? what was the whole hullabaloo with this fillum? bas theeek thi....not bad but not great either. The songs were ok, nothing struck me as especially nice. The ladies; kangana and priks both just did not do it for me...they did not have the striking 'model' look or the body....i love kangana but she was so much better in gangster and woh lamhe. at times she can get this really raw accent (i do like it).
Mughda Godse on the other hand.. FREAKING GORGEOUS. beautiful body and lovely features. SHE looked like a MODEL. that scene with her in the swimsuit just blew me away.. dayum!!!
the storyline..was ok...kinda predictable but i think that i've gotten to the point where i can predict most indian movies except the really good ones...
I did not like any of the outfits...i wish they had done more desiwear...
the one thing i did like was how kangana's character ended up...they didnt make it a happy happy ending...quite realistic as it is very hard to 'rehab' injectors...one booboo was how there was never any cuts on kangana's hands (injectors have all these scabs/cuts where they try to inject....)
Even i think Mugdha is gorgeous!!! and she should look like a model..cause she has been a Supermodel..quite opposite to what she played in the movie, though!