Fashion & Sleeveless

fitted burqas :konfused: do you have a pic of this kind of burqa…please post coz I’ve never seen such a burqa…thanks

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

lungi banyaan.

acha? ladies bhi pahenti hain yeh?

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *

nope it wasn't! It was short sleeved :p
oh damn you are right, well it was clearly very easily see through m sure if you look at the picture again you can easily see ;)

so u remember haan

yes, a see through :blush: It was awesome. I like those kinds of sleeves.

Yes, I suppose we all need to decide for ourselves where the line is. But some people very emphatically believe it's "no sleeveless" and I'm curious to know why.

And of course, what are we to do with those sheer or net sleeves?

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *
I still think wearing tight clothes is somewhat better than showing a lot of skin...both are wrong but one is more unappropriate than the other.

I can kind of see that. But I think a loose sleeveless dress is more modest than those fitted leather skin-covering things like what Elizabeth Hurley wears in some movie, and Britney wears in the "Oops..." video.

*Originally posted by Sahar02: *

I can kind of see that. But I think a loose sleeveless dress is more modest than those fitted leather skin-covering things like what Elizabeth Hurley wears in some movie, and Britney wears in the "Oops..." video.

Please make me understand about the "loose sleeveless dress".....how can a sleeveless shirt be loose?? see when you have sleevless in a shirt you have to have your chest area fitted otherwise your armpits are showing....

someone wearing a loose sleeveless outfit would look even worse n kinda stupid, don't you think?

^ well like any loose dress, but without sleeves. The arm holes themselves can be small.

depends on what you mean by "worse" and "stupid."

small holes and loose from chest area…hmmm :konfused:

i rest my case :slight_smile:

just to add to the confusion, wats up with the hijabis wearing hafl sleeves in pakistan n skirts with slits that shows their legs

ok.

I don’t really see the contradiction.

lol TJ why not?

*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
just to add to the confusion, wats up with the hijabis wearing hafl sleeves in pakistan n skirts with slits that shows their legs

i saw a girl, her head wasfully covered with hijab...she was wearing a white shalwar kameez and her kameez was transparent...:S

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

i saw a girl, her head wasfully covered with hijab...she was wearing a white shalwar kameez and her kameez was transparent...:S

hehehe i know..liek the other day i saw these two desi girls with their necks showing..they wear a small hijab n they like wear it so tight that everything shows :-s

Sahar well i dont see why u would go as far as to cover ur head when u cant even cover ur body right

ok.

I don't really see the contradiction.

lol...no, I just can't imagine the dress you just described...it would look like...i don't know...forget it! :-)

TJ: Maybe they cover their heads as a sign that they are Muslim women.

CA: yeah probably not the most flattering outfit. But I guess that's not the goal.

^ Maybe they cover their heads as a sign that they are Muslim women.

well i guess its more of a cultural thing or something..cuz if it was religious they would realize what they are doing or maybe they do :-s

hehehe i know..liek the other day i saw these two desi girls with their necks showing..they wear a small hijab n they like wear it so tight that everything shows :-s

Sahar well i dont see why u would go as far as to cover ur head when u cant even cover ur body right

lol....and they don't even look good....ajeeb ajeeb log hain duniya mai...

Sahar02, I have never seen that kind of sleeveless dress...do you have a pic of what you were talking about??

lol like we are any better talkin crap about them :p

well i guess its more of a cultural thing or something..cuz if it was religious they would realize what they are doing or maybe they do :-s

No. It is religious. The Hadith that state the requirement for headcovering also suggest that it is to designate the women as Muslim women. So the focus isn't really modesty. Clearly, a woman can be modest with or without covering her head.

CA -- nah. sorry :D

lol like we are any better talkin crap about them :p

lol yeah, i know... tobah hai...we girls are so critical of others :p