an androgynous outlook
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery//guyz1.jpg
When I ll go to pakiland nextyear, i ll give an order for these
, they rock!!!
Are they pattented btw???
" I bear witness that there is no God worthy of worship except Allah and Muhammad is the last messenger.
[This message has been edited by dutch_paki (edited June 19, 2002).]
[This message has been edited by dutch_paki (edited June 22, 2002).]
Originally posted by ahmadjee:
MashAllah!!
Astagfirullah to Mashallah in 54 minutes!! thats a record!!!
Kurri
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif
did’nt think u’d be dis good, wase I always wanted a personal designer
CB: u got the priv screening
SHINOO:
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif
thank u ..
SADIA AND SHINOO’S QUESTIONS:
its a 3 yr programme… the fashion show takes up the last yr.. so 8 months
there were 10 professional models.. but the rest were all either from our own fashion prog.. or other aspiring models.. volunteer
there are no rankings… no first second third. (actually. i dont think that grading system exists in canada.. more of a pakistani thing) we are judged on our designing, constructing.. sewing and textile chemistry skills… we can not have tailors (
) sew our stuff.. as we are marked on our quality to produce black label garments… so no contractors
from what we saw on the night .. and afterwards.. ppl of the canadian fashion industry loved it.. it meant a lot to us.. and oh yaaa… it was a reall hooter when we found out our rival .. Ryerson University (only fashion uni in Canada)had media walk out of its fashion show cuz it sucked so bad.. so … ours must have been good.. cuz the media stayed
no.. i didnt think of it as an event where i need to show ppl where i am from. My influences weren’t from any region of pakistan thus.. no mention of it either
thank u for likin the stuff
I can’t wait all my life…On a street of broken dreams
Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement
awww.. hugz i know eh. it took so long for the damn photagrapher to get them to me… no.. i thought i looked hot.. my friends were on dope.. what do u expect
Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement
When I ll go to pakiland nextyear, i ll give an order for these
, they rock!!!
Are they pattented btw???
BTW, the jackets remind a bit of Blade jackets. from blade 1 and 2 (movie)**
hmm.. havent watched any of those movies
but u go ahead..
make em.. atleast u have the guts to wear em. i have been beggin my bros to wear the clothing.. but they say they arent gay yet… to check back in some yrs time.. u never know
AJ (spoken like a true desi maulvi there) , BOYZ, SOFINA, UMS… thank u for likin
Originally posted by khawateen:
AJ (spoken like a true desi maulvi there)
No, I haven't. I would have if I had asked you your phone number (and of the few pretty ladies also in the pics) and unlike Cat-Woman actually called you back.
I was just trying to be funny! :-P
[This message has been edited by ahmadjee (edited June 19, 2002).]
Do you put the costumes together (i.e. sewing,etc) as well as the designing?
AJ: and so was i
GFQ: yes.. part of what we are graded on
Janiece's collection weird as usual.
Snow, i saw it all in the making and the clothes alone look better than these models.
Heck, I liked the designers better than these models.
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.
Nice designs girl
You rock
~~na deed hai na sukhan, ub naa harf hai na payaam
Koi bhee heela-e-taskeen nahin, aur aas bohat hai
Umeed-e-yaar, nazar ka mizaaj, dard ka rung
Tum aaj kuch bhi naa poocho keh dil udaas bohat hao~~
Perhaps the Astaghfirullah was genuine and the MashAllah was sarcastic from Ahmedjee...Just an opinion...As for the fashion, I hold a very distinct and absolutely different taste...I wear the most modest and humble clothes I can find which makes a statement in itself...As for the fashion in this thread, to me they are extremely tasteless...(No offense)...But then again, I try to be a Muslim and my opinion will be biased....
oh mann!! wow!
khawww, thats so cool!
the designs are zabardast! but ermm u cudv done better by hiring my services instead of those stupid models.
and hayyyyyyyyyyyy!!!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif
wheres my jeans,
yarra i,m serious.
i want it.
aik bana do na yaar, 15 minute ki to baat hay…
and remember, loose bottoms accha(payenchay) n fitted frm the thighs.
n make it button fly.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif
please
“Honey, if these biceps don’t cheer you up, then nothing will!”
kyun kakay?? johnny bravo to ban gaiy.. ab elvis bhee ban na haiy kya?
Life is pleasant. Death is peaceful. It’s the transistion thats troublesome -Isaac Asimov
well...
some of those pics are definately not appropriate for GupShup.
No excuses n no explanations...
[This message has been edited by aMiGo (edited June 20, 2002).]
LOL! Was gonna say the same…LOL!
Khaw…magnificent!
So you’ll be designing my wedding dress ya?
BTW…where’s the show stopper?
The feather hat one?
Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?
..some of the outfits are decent..
[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited June 22, 2002).]