Fashion Show in NY

hi everyone! I’m posting pics from the fashion show at Chand Raat in Antun’s. The designer is Kitty Jain from Rose Boutique.

Re: Fashion Show in NY

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/53443/n656219487_1381981_17.jpg

oh come on…that is just wrong..what is wiht indians and their love for sheer/unlined clothes :hinna:

yeahh! they had a couple of see thru churidaars and shalwars
leme post more pics..

you can see everything in those pajamas or trousers or whatever they are! I don't like them at all.

oh my good.. its a bit more then seethrough :S

i like the look of the sheer churidars, some time ago aishwarya tried to start that trend, sohail anjum took her pic when she was wearing an outfit like that and later on he joined a forum i was on. recently the uk held a hsy and karma fashion show i should make a topic and post up some of his work.

all in all the sheer churidars are suitable for the avg indian girl here in america, and i adore the gold outfit, and would probably think of purchasing something like that to wear among my non muslim desi friends or functions.

They’re all pretty ugly.

The one all the way on the left

and this one

just look incredibly trashy though.

Super short, low cut kurtis with skin tight, see through tang pajamas? Gross.

all the above clothes look cheap, tarty and trashy!

^^ Totally second that.

Seems like every tom, dick, and harry is ready to "design" clothes now.

Totally ugly clothes

honestly some of these clothes are nice but only with a few (ok alot) of modifications. dont feel bad for the girls either.

When I look at those, it reminds me of what my barbies used to look like when I made clothes for them.

I can't say I would wear any of those clothes. They look like they were sewn poorly and covered in appliques from JoAnn Fabrics.

ehh not feeling any of them

agreed…thats a bit toooo much!

YUK....disgusting is the only thing which comes to mind...:(

everyone's a designer these days sighs

haha i know right

See-through desi clothes… :hayaa: ye kya ho raha hai??

whats with the sheer pants.. thats ridiculous. is it desi lingerie or something

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/53443/n656219487_1393748_2290.jpg
kinda cute..