Farman-e-Gohar Shahi

Yeah. Ahl, means family Bayt means house. Family of the house. Which makes it even more specific to be precise, as IMAM Ali (as)was born INSIDE The HOUSE of GOD. You know, the Ka'abah (CUBE), representing the six outer and six inner dimensions, accumulating in TWELVE altogether?!

Are we actually getting somewhere here? The Prophet's last sermon?

Well there was clearly another sermon after his 'last' sermon. Read this paste up and figure it out for yourself.

O Messenger, Proclaim what has been sent down to you from your Lord; and if you don't do it, you have not delivered His Message (at all); and Allah will protect you from the people
(Qur'an: Chapter 5, Verse 67)

The proclamation mentioned by the Qur'anic verse was fulfilled by the Prophet (s) when he appointed Imam 'Ali bin Abi Talib (a) as his successor on the day of Ghadir Khumm.

What happened on the day of Ghadir Khumm?

Ghadir Khumm is a location some miles from Makkah on the road to Madinah. When the Prophet (s) was passing by this place on 18 Dhu'l Hijja (10 March 632) on his RETURN FROM THE FAREWELL PILGRAMAGE, the verse "O Messenger, Proclaim what has been sent down..." was revealed. He therefore stopped to make an announcement to the pilgrims who accompanied him from Makkah and who were to disperse from that junction to their respective destinations. By the orders of the Prophet (s) a special pulpit made of branches of trees was erected for him. After the noon prayer the Prophet (s) sat on the pulpit and made his last public address to the largest gathering before his death three months later.

The highlight of his sermon was when, taking Imam 'Ali (a) by the hand, the Prophet (s) asked his followers whether he was superior in authority (awla) to the believers themselves. The crowd cried out in one voice: "It is so, O Apostle of Allah".

He then declared: "He of whom I am the master (mawla), of him 'Ali is also the master (mawla). O God, be the friend of him who is his friend, and be the enemy of him who is his enemy."

Immediately after the Prophet (s) finished his speech, the following verse of the Qur'an was revealed:

*Today I have perfected your religion and completed my favor upon you, and I was satisfied that Islam be your religion. *(Qur'an 5:3)

After his speech, the Prophet (s) asked everybody to give the oath of allegiance to 'Ali (a) and congratulate him. Among those who did so was 'Umar bin al-Khattab, who said: "Well done Ibn Abi Talib! Today you became the master of all believing men and women."

An Arab, having heard of the event of Ghadir Khumm, came up to the Prophet (s) and said: "You commanded us to testify that there is no deity but Allah and that you are the Messenger of Allah. We obeyed you. You ordered us to perform the prayers five times a day and we obeyed. You ordered us to observe fasts during the month of Ramadhan and we obeyed. Then you commanded us to offer pilgrimage to Makkah and we obeyed. *But you are not satisfied with all this and you raised your cousin by your hand and imposed him upon us as our master by saying 'Ali is the *mawla of whom I am mawla.' Is this imposition from Allah or from you?" **The Prophet (s) said : "By Allah who is the only deity! This is from Allah, the Mighty and the Glorious."

On hearing this reply the man turned back and proceeded towards his she-camel saying: "O Allah! If what Muhammad said is correct then fling on us a stone from the sky and subject us to severe pain and torture." He had not reached his she-camel when Allah flung at him a stone which struck him on his head, penetrated his body and left him dead. It was on this occasion that Allah, the exalted, caused to descend the following verses:

A questioner questioned about the punishment to fall. For the disbelievers there is nothing to avert it, from Allah the Lord of the Ascent. (Qur'an 70:1-3)

Do the Sunni scholars consider this event authentic?

The number of Sunni authorities who narrate this event, both in detail and in summary, is mind boggling! This historic event was narrated by 110 Companions of the Prophet (s), 84 Successors from the following generation and then by many hundreds of scholars of the Islamic world, from the first to the fourteenth century AH (seventh to twentieth century CE).

These statistics only include transmitters appearing in narrations recorded by Sunni scholars!

A very small selection of these sources is given below. Many of these scholars not only quote the Prophet's declaration but also call it authentic:
q al*Hakim al*Naysaburi, al*Mustadrak ala al-Sahihayn (Beirut), volume 3, pp. 109-110, p. 133, p. 148, p. 533. He expressly states that the tradition is *sahih* in accordance with the criteria of al*Bukhari and Muslim; al*Dhahabi has confirmed his judgment.
q al*Tirmidhi, Sunan (Cairo), vol. 5, p. 633
q Ibn Majah, Sunan, (Cairo, 1952), vol. 1, p. 45
q Ibn Hajar al-'Asqalani, Fath al-Bari bi Sharh Sahih al-Bukhari, (Beirut, 1988), vol. 7, p. 61
q Al-'Ayni, 'Umdat al-Qari Sharh Sahih al-Bukhari, vol. 8, p. 584
q Ibn al*'Athir, Jami
al*'usul, i, 277, no. 65;
q Al-Suyuti, al-Durr al-Manthur, vol. 2, p. 259 and p. 298
q Fakhr al-Din al-Razi, Tafsir al-Kabir, (Beirut, 1981), vol. 11, p. 53
q Ibn Kathir, Tafsir Qur'an al-'Azim, (Beirut), vol. 2, p. 14
q Al-Wahidi, Asbab al-Nuzul, p. 164
q Ibn al-'Athir, Usd al-Ghaba fi Ma'rifat al-Sahaba, (Cairo), vol.3, p. 92
q Ibn Hajar al-'Asqalani, Tahdhib al-Tahdhib, (Hyderabad, 1325), vol. 7, p. 339
q Ibn Kathir, al-Bidayah wa al-Nihayah, (Cairo, 1932), vol. 7, p. 340, vol. 5, p. 213
Al-Tahawi, Mushkil al-Athar, (Hyderabad, 1915), vol. 2, pp. 308-9** **

But doesn't the word mawla mean friend?

Although a huge number of Sunni scholars from all ages and from all points of view have confirmed the event and the historic words of the Prophet (s), they have found it difficult to reconcile it with what actually happened after the demise of the Prophet (s). It is outside the scope of this short document to detail those incidents. The important point is that many Sunni scholars claimed that the Prophet (s) merely wished to declare 'Ali (a) as a friend and helper to the Muslims!

There are many aspects to this event that show that it was much more significant. The revelation of the various verses of the Qur'an, the large gathering, the final stages of the Prophet's life, the confirmation by the people that the Prophet (s) was superior in authority, the subsequent congratulations by 'Umar as well as many other factors which are difficult to cover in this short document, all point to the occasion as one of designation of successor by the Prophet (s). It is evident that the word *mawla *was used in the sense of absolute authority after the Prophet (s) including, but not restricted to, temporal power.

The Final Word

If there still remains doubt about the historic importance of this statement and the efforts of some people to cover it up, let this be the final word:

When Imam 'Ali (a), during the time of his caliphate and decades after the event of Ghadir, said to Anas bin Malik, the Companion of the Prophet (s): "Why don't you stand up and testify what you heard from the Messenger of Allah on the day of Ghadir?" He answered, "O Amir al-Muminin! I have grown old and do not remember." Thereupon 'Ali (a) said: "May Allah mark you with a white spot (of leprosy) unconcealable with your turban, if you are intentionally withholding the truth." And before Anas got up from his place he bore a large white spot on his face."

q Ibn Qutaybah al-Dinawari, Kitab al-Ma'arif, (Cairo, 1353 AH), p. 251
q Ahmad bin Hanbal, al-Musnad, vol. 1, p. 119
q Abu Nu`aym al-'Isfahani ,Hilyat al-Awliya', (Beirut, 1988), vol. 5, p. 27
q Nur al-Din al-Halabi al-Shafi'i, al-Sirah al-Halabiyya, vol. 3, p. 336
q Al-Muttaqi al-Hindi, Kanz al-'Ummal, (Halab, 1969-84), vol. 13, p. 131

Peace Miss Omara,
My intention here is to learn and not to mock at anyone. Please explain how one will be able to refrain from sinning once the love of Allah is achieved? Sinning for a Muslim would be to drink alcohol,eat pork..whereas, for christians drinking alcohol or eating pork is nothing wrong.

What i think i wanted to say was that love should not and cannot be one sided between Allah and his creation. How can one show love of Allah? by doing exactly what His commandments are.. now, how can different religion show love for one true Lord when each of the religion will have different teachings regarding the attributes of Allah ?

Remember Allah even when you hit bed. This is how much Allah wants us to remember him. Its a metaphorical way for Allah to tell his creation to not forget me at any point of time. Do you know for a pious person, who follow each and every commandments of Allah , when s/he sleeps, its regarded as form of worshiping Allah ? its his need to sleep and Allah doesnt put burden on anyone for which he has no power of holding.. Prophet Muhammad PBUH used to sleep as he was a human being and who else would know about that verse better than He (SAW) himself? why he used to then sleep, even after that verse being revealed to him ?

Its all lovey-dovey thinking of qalb 'producing' noor of Allah. Tell me how will there be noor of Allah when one is not even following what Allah wants him/her to follow?

Even to have love of Allah requires one to struggle a lot. A hindu not fasting in the days of ramadan be spared by Allah the almighty just because he said that he had love for Allah ? Will that excuse be acceptable in the day of judgment ?

What is your belief on which book is the word of Allah ?

PS: not accusing you or anything. Just merely trying to be more knowledgeable about ur beliefs. Hope you'll help me with that.

Re: Farman-e-Gohar Shahi

Yes, according to shariyat of Islam, drinking is wrong whereas to Christians it is not so much. However noor of Allah would stop one from eating the unlawful or drinking the unlawful. If they brought noor of Allah into their hearts, they stop sinning according to what Allah wants.

Its funny, most of us give more attention to refraining from zahiri sins like alcohol and eating unlawfully, but we dont focus on our batini sins, the sins that everyone commits every now and then. These include arrogance, HOLDING GRUDGES, jealousy, and BACKBITING. There is not a single person in this world who has never suffered from these sins! These are the sins that one starts to hate commiting once Allahs noor comes inside them. Its easy to refrain from alcohol and pork, but its not easy to stop being jealous or stop backbiting! Whereas the Prophet Mohammad PBUH said, backbiting is equal to eating the flesh of your dead brother. Today, we focus on ZAHIRI KNOWLEDGE and completely disregard batini knowledge.

Well, as I said, each religion (in particular, the Abrahamic faiths) were sent for certain nations, and the rules and regulations in each religion was according to the people of that nation and that time.

Allah said, DO my zikr, remember me even when you sleep! We could argue about this simple command of Allah and what it truly means, however he who has NOOR in his qalb is the one guided by Allah.

The Quran says, some people read the Quran but Quran sends LANAT on them. How do we know who Quran sends lanat on?!

It was once said that reading the Quran is NOT suitable for those who have naf-e-Ammara.

Lekin IMAM MEDHI GOHAR SHAHI ne irshad fermaya: ke Ilm ke taluq DEMAAKH se hai. Before ilm goes to the tongue, it passes through the heart. IF the heart is filled with DIRT, then the words they say spread fitna and fassad. If their qalb is ENLIGHTENED, the words become Noor ala Noor.

The Prophet Mohammad PBUH said: FEAR THE JAHIL ALAM.
when asked the meaning of this, Aap ne fermaya, jin ke zaban aalim hai but THEIR QALB is dark. They will give long lectures but their QALB will be dark and without taluq to RAB.
These are the SAME aalim who, when reading the Quran and hadees, made fitna in the religion and who created more than 73 sects in Islam! These are the sorts of jahil aalim who Hazrat Ali killed in the thousands!

Now listen to this, this is important. Prophet Mohammad said, ULEMA MIN SADRI. Whats in sadar? 5 LATAIF! One becomes Ulema who has their sadar enlightened with KNOWLEDGE and Noor from the sadar of Prophet Mohammad ASA. This is BATINI knowledge.

Quran said: DO NOT FOLLOW THESE PEOPLE WHO WE HAVE PURPOSEFULLY MADE HEEDLESS OF OUR REMEMBRANCE.

Quran: **
وَمَن يُضۡلِلۡ فَلَن تَجِدَ لَهُ ۥ وَلِيًّ۬ا مُّرۡشِدً۬ا**
Understanding of the religion and Quran is subject to the cleanliness of your heart. Quran ne kaha: they have hearts but their hearts do not understand the Quran because their hearts are darkened, not enlightened! Hidayat is from QALB, Qalb men noor dakhil kerne se hidayat milta hai!

There are two types of knowledge: Ilm-e-Batin and Ilm-e-Zahir. Ilm-e-Zahir is commonly practiced. Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi says, THOSE who only follow outward rituals but their nafoos are NAPAK and their Qalb is darkened, these are whom Quran sends lanat on. And you can see, these people are DARK AND HARD by heart! Ilm-e-Batin se dil naram hota hai.

On the day of Judgment, people will be recognized as belonging to Ummat according to noor in their Qalb. Those who have dark hearts then, they will not be recognized as belonging to any.

What do you mean LOVEY-DOVEY? I just told you Imam Mehdi's teachings are based on LOVE OF ALLAH. Its practical...did you think I was just saying it for the sake of saying it?!

I hope you understand what the teachings of Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi are, at least a little better now.

Thank you very much for replying Miss Omara. Though, there are certain questions of mine which u left unanswered but i guess thats alright.

Lets just go one by one please.. You are giving me various hadith and all but you still didnt tell me how one can actually achieve love of Allah? what should one do to have love of Allah in their heart?

Every religion in the world teaches 'love' for their Lord, and so does Islam, but since as a Muslim and a believer of Quran as the word of Allah, Allah says that Allah has chosen Islam as His religion. No other religion's people are given the glad tiding of Jannah but Muslims ( provided if they do what they're suppose to be doing ).

According to Quran , all sins are forgivable ( if one do tauba from heart and decide not to commit again ) but shirk. This is one sin Allah has strongly disliked. What will happen in Hindu's case ?

Also, which teachings would u look for to know what is a sin act and what is not ? how would u know drinking alcohol is a sinful act ?

Dear Mr. Popat,

First of all, its quite a simple concept really. If you have noor of Allah in your Qalb, on your own you will begin to love Allah. Ive talked to a lot of Muslims, and it seems that many think that being a Momin and a Muslim is the same thing. Thats not necessarily true, because Momin is one who has Noor in their Qalb. How do we bring Noor into our Qalb? And then, how do we know we've been accepted by Allah as a Momin? I've asked many people this, but I have never gotten an answer that satisfied me, until I met Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi.

Anyway, I digress. The simple answer is, in SOME WAY, bring Noor of Allah into your heart to truly love Allah. This is what I understand according to the teachings of Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi.

Allah also said to the Prophet Mohammad PBUH, O Mohammad, turn your face towards Deen-e-Hanif, for it is to be established soon. Many people assumed this meant Islam, however when Allah said this AFTER Islam had already been established, after La Illaha Illa Allah Mohammad Rasool Allah had been shown. Deen-e-Hanif means Deen-e-Illahi. According to my understanding, Deen-e-Illahi is simply Ishq-e-Illahi which has now been established by Imam Mehdi. So now it does not matter which religion you were born into as long as you are in Deen-e-Hanif!

Okay please bear with me while i try to explain. Every religion has an expiry date, so to speak. All 5 messengers brought down different talim and religions. Only WHEN the religion of the previous messenger had expired, then a new messenger was sent down to give guidance. So how do religions expire? The simple answer is, when noor leaves! Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi explains, Ilm ka taluq demaakh se hai. Before reaching the tongue, Ilm must go through the Qalb. If the Qalb is paak and enlightened, then what comes from the tongue will be Noor ala noor, and words of wisdom. However, if the Qalb is darkened, then what comes on the tongue will spread fitna and fassad in the Religion.

There is a hadith: some people read the Quran but the Quran sends lanat on them.

And the Prophet also said, fear the jahil aalim (One whos heart is dark but who, by tongue is an aalim).

Do you see where im going with this? When these jahil aalim read the Quran and gave lengthy speeches according to their nafs, they spread fitna in the religion and THIS is why today there are more than 73 sects in Islam.

Anyway, the point is, whether we want to admit it or not, all the religions have expired today, meaning none can, on its own, give hidayat anymore. For example, in christianity the Bible has been adulterated so many times! So it doesnt matter which religion we belong to, because on the batini spiritual level, we are basically at the same place, without noor of Allah in our Qalbs. Instead of trying to love Allah, most of us are focused at pointing our fingers at other sects and religions, however we forget that NONE of us have ever not sinned.

Now, in regards to Hinduism; Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi says, AZLI MOUHIB Momin ARWAH are born into all kinds of environments, and when they hear the message of Imam Mehdi, they will come running, because Imam Mehdi reminds them, YOU TOO once loved Allah, COME, let me teach your soul and your heart to love your Lord again!

Forget about Hindus for a second. How many of us put our own desires of our nafs first? The average person lives on the whim of their nafs, because the average person is in the state, Nafs-e-Ammara, in which no noor can stay. (I dont know if you are familiar with this knowledge, but Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi teaches us the nature of the nafs so we can learn to recognize if what we are doing is according to our nafs.)

If we follow everything our nafs tells us to do, then are we not accepting our NAFS as our lord? We sleep when our nafs tells us to, we eat when our nafs tells us to, we backbite when our nafs makes us, we become angry when our nafs forces us to! The sad thing is, the average person is BLIND and does not understand that in all practicality they are committing the biggest shirk- accepting their nafs (Self) to be their Lord! I hope that makes sense to you as much as it does to me.

I, personally have already obtained Zikr-e-Qalb from Imam Mehdi, and I look to the teachings of Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi to show me what is a sin and what is not. People who are sharabi, but they had taken Zikr-e-Qalb, they too began to, on their own, hate drinking alcohal. How? Because when you have noor in your qalb, you feel wehshat when you do something wrong or you are around something sinful.

I hope that helps! :)

I think you are essentially talking about Nafs e Mutma'innah (The soul at rest) and Quran define it as:

O soul at rest that has found comfort in God return to thy Lord, thou
well pleased with Him and He well pleased with thee. Now join My
chosen servants and enter into My garden (89:28-31).

Am I right in thinking this?

D-tox...ed,
Nafs is not the main soul, as I understand it. It is a subspirit (latifa) spawn from the devil born in every human being. It rests at the naval point and it is what makes a human impure! This is why Prophet Mohammad PBUH said, with every human there is a satanic jinn born. When Nafs is purified, it becomes Muma'inmnah. In this state, Nafs rests from its micheif-making nature. It takes a lot of struggle to bring nafs to this state, and this is precisely the reason saints and prophets went to jungles and refrained from comforts of life! Fasting tames the nafs as well.

But you do understand that there are three categories of Nafs:

1 - Nafse Ammarah
2 - Nafse Lawwamah
3 - Nafse Mutma'innah

And Nafse Mutmainnah can be obtained by a normal human and you dont have to be a Saint, Prophet or Mahdi.

Could it be that Younus Gohar is having a conversation with himself? The representative, of the saviour of ALL HUMANITY, is having a conversation with himself, on gupshup?

D-tox, MISS Omara, MrPopat (?), whoever you are; keep shining those hearts, you might just get an audience, barring myself of course.

Probably easier now that he's (Goharshahi), 'out of the way', so to speak. You can just say what you like, without reference. Or does he just come to you in your 'dreams'.

Younus. All those tacky photos of yourself up in the planets. It's amazing. Seems like you're more interested in polishing your own ego than heart.

Who manages your websites? You or you're spiritually profound 'disciples'?

Whatever he (Goharshahi) took from prior to his 'claims', was from something greater than himself. And whatever comes after him, will be greater, than that which they thought he was.

'Whoever worships God and tires himself in worship but doesn't recognise THE IMAM God has appointed for him, his deeds are not accepted, and he himself is astray and lost, and God hates his actions....

...know that the leaders of falsehood are outside the religion of God. They themselves went astray and they led others astray. Their actions are like the ashes which are caught in a strong wind on a stormy day, and they cannot reach anything out of what they have earned. That is the distant revelation'.

THE FIFTH IMAM BAQIR (as)

^^come on yaar...we are not ignoring you...i personaly didnt like your approach to the topic...the way you started bashing..hitting sixes and fours....

Dear Miss Omara,
It is not as simple as it sounds unfortunately. Lets look at this way. If a boy keeps saying to a girl that he loves her, will she believe him? or will she believe when the boy does everything according to her likings? You're right when you say Momin is not the same as Muslim. But only Muslims become Momins, thats also true, no? Qalb when used is a figure of speech. One cannot actually have a 'dark' Qalb ( heart ) but in a metaphorical way. Noor of Allah is provided to those whomsoever He wishes. Today, no other way of reaching to the true Allah , the designer of the universe but through the way of our Holiest Prophet Muhammad (SAAW). Whether or not we are accepted as Momins by Allah is something Allah alone knows. He gives His pious people the glad tiding by many ways , out of which Kashf, true dreams and acceptance of ones prayers are examples. What special did Gohar shahi taught you that you cannot achieve from reading Qur'an or by following the footsteps of Prophet Muhammad PBUH? Love of Allah? this is not a new phenomenon Gohar shahi brought.. it has been there for ages.. one must have pious heart and the determination to achieve love of Allah. Unlike Christianity, Islam does not have a middle person who show us the path of Allah. Everything is there for us , Quran, Sunnah, Ahadith.

Theres no other way of getting the blessings of Allah than to be a follower of the pure Islam that Prophet Muhammad PBUH brought.

Whatever love of Allah one get ever get is with the true teachings of Islam. Are you saying that Islam dont teach love of Allah ?

Every religion had a time frame for which they were good. However, with Islam, this is not the case. It is the final religion of Allah and whoever try bringing new shariyah is for sure a liar and a deceiver.

Qalb dont get darkened. This is a figure of speech. It merely means one is not following what s/he is suppose to. Qalb being darkened should by no means be taken literally.

I wonder where you stand according to Quran and ahadith? Where in Quran does it say that every religion in the world can find the blessings of Allah ? Either you provide me with that, or know that you are not following Islam.

Sure. Who is jahil and who is not is judged by Allah and no one else.

Miss Omara, you are indirectly attacking Islam, which itself is a sin. Islam is the way of life. It is something all thirsty seekers of truth are running for. Quran is a miracle of Allah. When one reads Quran, it seems as if Allah is talking himself. Islam is filled with hidaayat, only people like you know not. I can guarantee you that you will not be able to have love of Allah if you dont follow what Islam's teachings are.

Is it absolutely necessary to follow Gohar shahi to have love of Allah? Why would a hindu run to Imam Mehdi ? and how will He teach their souls love of Lord? Making no sense whatsoever. Whose teachings will Gohar shahi use to teach them love of Allah? What will he do ?

I seriously am speechless. Are you saying whatever you're saying from the teachings of Islam or what ? No, we are not accepting our nafs as our lord. Teaching of Islam dont let us. We sleep, eat, wake up according to how Allah has created us. These are the requirements of a human being. No one is spared from it, not even saints or Prophets. Prophet Muhammad PBUH used to sleep , eat, walk, etc , yet He is the greatest of the prophets. He (SAW) is a prime example for the whole of human kind. He did no shirk by sleeping, eating etc.

Prophet Muhammad used to pray very long salaats and He (SAW) used to wait for the next salat time. When a sahaba asked him why He struggles so much , when He is already given the good news of Jannat. He (SAW) replied to him that do you not want me to thank Allah for his blessings ?

How has Gohar shahi helped u obtain zikr e qalb ?? what is the standard to which one knows what is a sinful act and what is not? can a sharaabi still be a sharaabi while having love of Allah ?

PS: If possible, i would like to have a one-on-one conversation with you , either on MSN or by any other means. Please reply my PM. Thank you.

^ Mr. Popat, I have skimmed through what you have said, and I don't believe I am attacking Islam, I am simply saying that the reason there is so much division in Islam today is because jahil aalims create fitna. Anyway, yes, we can continue this conversation and debate in the Personal Messages then. :)

Lol Omara, the 3 categories of Nafs refer to you and your sinning. Nafs al Ammara commands us to sin, it doesn't refer to us walking, eating, sleeping, waking etc.

is this Younis Gohar Shahi the person, who reside or have office registered in Norbury?

Any info about this guy, please share.

d-tox..ed

are you Sarmad? if you are then you should be ever so happy to see me here, please do not run away, as usual. ;)

Omara writes;

Mr. Popat, I have skimmed through what you have said, and I don't believe I am attacking Islam, I am simply saying that the reason there is so much division in Islam today is because jahil aalims create fitna. Anyway, yes, we can continue this conversation and debate in the Personal Messages then.
Omara, it seems like a very commonly used Qadiani mantra, everything is the fault of the "molvis".

Am I right in my guess?

Well when we eat something that tastes good, its tastes good to your nafs. When Nafs is in the state of Ammara, nothing you do is without its consent, it controls everything you do, meaning your nafs needs to be pleased in order for you to be happy..and nafs is pleased when you sin and when you break the hearts of others. Its quite a lengthy topic...Imam Mehdi Gohar Shahi has written a whole chapter about Nafs alone in His book, Deen-e-Ilahi.

Well, the division of Islam into 73 sects certainly didnt happen on its own. If those aalims had noor in them they would still be united, wouldnt they? I dont know, but this is what I understand :).

hahaha

lol buddy...dont know who you are...but I am not Sarmad...and whoever he is...

Actually tell me why would actually think that I am Sarmad?

If you are someone who loves to chat with Ahmadies then you have arrived at a good place and forum...but this forum is not related to Ahmadis but Gohar Shahi sahib.

edit -

With regard to the following mention on Molvi's, 73 different sects and 'spirituality'.

As had been mentioned earlier, there is nothing 'new' about attempting to enlighten one's heart and to clean the nafs, soul and spirit. The objection lies in the continual mantra within the texts of this discussion, that refer to goharshahi as ‘Imam Mehdi’.

The article mentioned earlier by Yogi Sikand on goharshahi and the pseudo Mehdist cult, once again helps us to gain an oversight as to the reaction by the general populace, to the view that has been pushed by his followers (and encouraged by goharshahi himself, through his public announcement that he met Jesus in the Physical form in a hotel room in New Mexico, for example), that riaz ahmed goharshahi is, 'Imam Mehdi'.

The entitled 'meeting with Younus and Jesus' on You Tube is a stunt showing Younus Gohar chanting Ya Eesa for 5mins, and that's it. We may ask if Jesus was alive in the Physical form on earth then why didn't he bring him out for everyone to see? Omirockthisworld, another disciple clarifies that Younus only sees goharshahi in the spiritual sense, but he (Younus) has become the spokesperson for a mehdi, a saviour, when goharshahi isn't even really around any more. So he can say what he wants and likes. He's made himself the boss.

The problem for Younus lies in the fact that he has separated goharshahi from his dad and children, who were alive when the MFI had been formed, and the kids are still around today. The constant explanations about love and enlightenment don't meen toffee in most beliefs if the connection between family is denied. The Qur'an preaches family values and rights between parents and kids, but with Younus, he doesn't want you to know that 'The Mehdi, The Final Saviour', has even got them. It's like, there was no one before, there is no one after, Goharshahi came out of space, and I'm the boss. In short, it's cultish.

There is a strong debate as to the position that The Family of Mohammed had after The Final Prophet died, as to what they inherited physically and spiritually and the importance of their role in society. Younus has had to ignore all of these elements and I feel is psychologically against research and study in this area, due to his own stance with issues relating to ‘the family’ of the man he claims to be ‘Saviour’ today.

The Irony in all of this lies in the essentially 'Shi'ah' rhetoric that he has tried to include as part of 'belief', with words like 'Hidden Imam', ‘Occultation’ and ‘Ghaybah’. Another recent claim and possible realisation is that Younus has 'found out' that The Shi'ah believe the Twelfth Imam's birthday is on the 15th of Sha'abaan. Any 15th of any month in the Islamic calender guarantees you a full moon within the sky. Younas has effectively 'claimed the moon' for The MFI and his followers by the cheap declaration that goharshahi's physog is on it and is therefore ‘the mehdi’.

Another recent statement is that the 15th of Ramadhan, which is infact TODAY is the anniversary when Mehdihood was proclaimed by God unto goharshahi, (how the revelation came about is another matter). He does this on You Tube and refutes the fact that the birth of the Twelfth Shi'ah Imam was on the 15th of Sha'baan, at the same time.

However, The fifteenth of Ramadhan, also happens to be the birth anniversery according to The Shi'as, of THE SECOND IMAM HASSAN (as). With no concern of course for including the love of Mohammed's family into the teachings of his New Religion, due to the threat of acknowledgement most likely, of their importance today, over and above his proclaimed saviour, Younas has come across his most heaviest challenge. The challenge from the belief of A MEHDI, whose ideological followers are gaining power and influence in the muslim and secular world day by day.

Those followers belong to the Islamic Republic of Iran and, as I mentioned earlier, it is THIS ideology, which younus gohar is compelled to fight against: but I shall say to him, just like the rising and falling of all false monarchs from olden times up until now, he is bound to fail.

Younas. You have stripped the title of IMAMAT from the back of our LAST PROPHET'S FAMILY (as), and given the title of it to essentially yourself, as you claim to be the sole representative. I urge you, by the right of IMAM HASSAN (as), and his ancestral uncle HUJJAT ibnul HASSAN AL ASKARI - THE TWELFTH IMAM MEHDI (as), to give up your empty claim, to stop lying to yourself and instead, give the truth to the world about The FIRST ‘sectarian’ issue that blighted the Governance of God’s people on this earth, when The Last Prophet Mohammed peace be upon him, passed away.

Who were the ‘FIRST’ corrupt Molvis? You know who they were. You are one yourself. Step down Younus, and give your allegiance to THE FAMILY OF MOHAMMED (saw). It is THEIR intercession that may save you from the fire of Hell.